Rangers European Tour 2017/18

Topscot

17 hours ago, Mon Dieu said:

Because we should always remind ourselves of the day Rangers made progress Progrès in Europe.

ZWFxrv8.gif

Fantastic once again, Mon Dieu -  gold star to you!

• Replies 1.1k

Hows the European journey going?:lol:

Didn't we have to put up over the last five years with Rangers fans telling us diddies we were doing it all wrong in European tournaments and that when they come back they would show us all how it should be done?

Indeed, they did show us all up in how to really embarrass ourselves in European competition.

So that's us telt. :lol:

The draw has been made for the Extra Preliminary Round of the FA Cup. 370 of the diddiest of diddy teams will play on the weekend of 5th and 6th August. After this there will be another five qualifying rounds before the First Round Proper on 4th November when the teams from League Two enter - the giants don't come in until the Third Round in January, half a year away..

Despite all this, Rangers are already out of Europe.

17 minutes ago, S7C said:

Seems a bit overkill for paper to be honest.

They were bills. Somebody has blocked up the Ibrox letter box and that's the only way people owed money could deliver them.

54 minutes ago, McQuade said:

It's pretty embarrassing ,this Rangers thing of inviting Celtics European opponents to train at Minty Park:unsure2:

At least the **** get to see a team with 5 stars playing better football than they have currently seen from their own set of donkeys, hee haw.

On 04/07/2017 at 14:29, MJC said:

Best of luck to Rangers for tonight as they fly the flag for Scottish football in Europe. They'll make a better fist of playing in Europe than the likes of Aberdeen and St.Johnstone will that's for sure.

On 7/4/2017 at 14:29, MJC said:

Best of luck to Rangers for tonight as they fly the flag for Scottish football in Europe. They'll make a better fist of playing in Europe than the likes of Aberdeen and St.Johnstone will that's for sure.

:rolleyes:

My favourite highlights of the short journey. :)

On 29/05/2017 at 09:10, Topscot said:

Get the passports oot

On 19/06/2017 at 12:14, Topscot said:

We will play FC Progres Niderkorn of Luxembourg. Decent draw pretty close to home and a winnable tie

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/FC_Progrès_Niederkorn

On 28/06/2017 at 00:58, Jakes Pal said:

As for our performance, I reckon we will breeze past Niederkorn and get past the Cypriots by a goal or two and then do our very best against who we get in the 3rd qualifying round.(which would probably make us the best part of a £Mil through gate receipts, hospitality, programmes, pies and dare I say it merchandising)

On 29/06/2017 at 16:03, MJC said:

Good luck to Rangers for tonight's European tie.

On 29/06/2017 at 22:22, The_Kincardine said:

Poor score - I agree.  I've no fears for the 2nd leg, though.

On 29/06/2017 at 22:43, The_Kincardine said:

The 'less quiet' "Scots in Europe" thread this evening!  I see this as a triumph.

On 30/06/2017 at 12:28, thepundit said:

Still expect Rangers to win the away game quite comfortably.

On 30/06/2017 at 19:29, thepundit said:

2 records set yesterday....

Kenny Miller became the ninth oldest UEFA Cup/Europa League goalscorer and Rangers set the highest first round attendance at 48.681

Previous records held by Temuri Ketsbaia and 34,966

On 04/07/2017 at 14:29, MJC said:

On 04/07/2017 at 16:53, Forever_blueco said:

Because we are still here and they fucking hate it . We might be shite for now and for a while going forwards but that will only last so long . Deep down they all know it 

On 04/07/2017 at 18:22, The_Kincardine said:

A comfortable away win.

And then they stopped posting for a while..... :lol:

It's so hard to build up your co-efficient that Rangers are probably 10 years away from building up a Celtic type 'seeded in every draw' coefficient.

Aberdeen have outperformed their seeding/ranking three years on the trot and all they get for it is seeded for Round1&2

On 23.7.2017 at 09:19, d31 said:

It's so hard to build up your co-efficient that Rangers are probably 10 years away from building up a Celtic type 'seeded in every draw' coefficient.

Aberdeen have outperformed their seeding/ranking three years on the trot and all they get for it is seeded for Round1&2

Aberdeen probably now fall into that category of "We should beat them but we'd rather avoid them" for most of the seeds in round 3. A bit of luck in the next tie and you should have a tasty one the round after. All in all though, the qualifiers are now ridiculously hard for anyone outside the top few leagues.