Flybhoy 4,572 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 3 hours ago, Drew Brees said: Hes a friend of mine, same guy that was half naked, wrestling with a police woman in Sunderland. He also got held in the American embassy in Israel last year for 2 hours for tacking a short cut across American soil. Not had the best of luck on his travels. I know exactly the boy you're on about, been on many an away day with him, not quite all there as he freely admits himself must be a Cumbernauld thing 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Flybhoy 4,572 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 (edited) If you play an ineligible player or even a team of them you dont automaticaly get booted out of the tournament you simply forefit the match in question, not the tie by a 3-0 scoreline as both Sion and Legia Warsaw discovered, the Poles in particular found it a sore one as they beat us 4-1 at home and went out on away goals after making that idiotic substitution in the return leg doh !!!! Therefore we should send out the youth team for the return leg and bring on the goalies mum as an 89th minute sub, literally cant lose... Edited August 17, 2017 by Flybhoy 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hellbhoy 2,321 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 3 minutes ago, Flybhoy said: If you play an ineligible player or even a team of them you dont automaticaly get booted out of the tournament you simply forefit the match in question, not the tie by a 3-0 scoreline as both Sion and Legia Warsaw discovered, the Poles in particular found it a sore one as they beat us 4-1 at home and went out on away goals after making that idiotic substitution in the return leg doh !!!! Therefore we should send out the youth team for the return leg and bring on the goalies mum as an 89th minute sub, literally cant lose... Are you actually advocating we throw the away leg by fielding ineligible players so we guarantee Celtic go through to the group stages? Desperate as f**k man but I like your thinking especially if Astana scored 10 plus goals. The meltdown the the diddies ©Kinky and the Bloo Tits will be epic, I'm on board with this idea just for the lolsa. Let's make this happen. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NewHope 170 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 2 hours ago, TheCelt67 said: Fantastic result tonight, impressed by everyone tonight and not wanting to get carried away but clearly, Celtic 2016-17 team > Brazil 1970 side > Spain 2008-2012 > Barcelona 2008-2014 > AC Milan 1990-1994. 2 hours ago, Jimmy85 said: Seriously!? You've got to think all those sides at their peak would turn this Celtic team over!!!! ! 1 hour ago, TheCelt67 said: Aye Jim, I was serious about Pele being found out coming up against Bitton. 1 hour ago, Jimmy85 said: Right, so you weren't being serious about Spain, but do you seriously think any one of Barca, Brazil and AC would struggle against the current Celtic side??? 1 hour ago, TheCelt67 said: 1 hour ago, Jimmy85 said: Not really sure what a Star Wars gif has to do with this debate tbh. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NewHope 170 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 To be fair, it's not even 2016-17. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
1320Lichtie 8,633 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 I know exactly the boy you're on about, been on many an away day with him, not quite all there as he freely admits himself must be a Cumbernauld thing Tony? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dogmc 1,014 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 Not really sure what a Star Wars gif has to do with this debate tbh. Is that a double whoosh?? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bully Wee Villa 8,731 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 Is Jimmy the whooshee or the whoosher in this instance? And by asking that question have I inadvertently whooshed myself? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bully Wee Villa 8,731 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 He's too clever for me. I'll stick to arguing with 8Mile and Tone in future. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cerberus 6,180 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 Are there any highlights of this gimp fest? -1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drew Brees 5,451 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 I know exactly the boy you're on about, been on many an away day with him, not quite all there as he freely admits himself must be a Cumbernauld thing More a 'plumber thing' tbh. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ross. 4,020 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 7 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkey said: Define "long". At this point I would say until Rodgers leaves. One thing that might close the gap a little is the change in CL qualifying next year as it should get substantially more difficult. Celtic will still clearly have a huge financial advantage over the rest even if they don't qualify mind you. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marshmallo 80 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 Spartak Moscow are top seeds in the group stage, if Celtic could draw them the group is wide open. Alternatively Benfica or Shakhtar and Celtic would fancy their chances at Celtic Park. Pot 2 looks trickier but Porto look a weak link in there. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
The OP 5,353 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 Think we're almost guaranteed to get an English team because of the way these things work. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Northsea80 501 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 At this point I would say until Rodgers leaves. One thing that might close the gap a little is the change in CL qualifying next year as it should get substantially more difficult. Celtic will still clearly have a huge financial advantage over the rest even if they don't qualify mind you. There's not much of a change, think it's two fewer teams via the champions path that will qualify than this season. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
locheedfcno1 450 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 Fair play to Celtic. Some result. Never seen that coming 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dons_1988 11,169 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 Impressive display from Celtic. I thought after the first half hour it could end up being a long night but Astana seemed to crumble a little bit after every goal. At 2 and 3 nil you still felt that an Astana goal would do a lot of damage but to get 5 has put it all beyond doubt. No way that team has 5 goals in them. Griffiths looked excellent I thought and the Ntcham is a very good footballer for someone who just looks like a brute. Begrudgingly, well done you tim c***s. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jagfox BLM 18,185 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Paisley Ton 63 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 10 minutes ago, locheedfcno1 said: Fair play to Celtic. Some result. Never seen that coming Neither did Astana nor 4,500,000 non-tic supporters in Scotland. I hear they had cancelled their league game on Saturday to help keep fresh for the return date. Well that must help the Scottish co-efficient for next year so hope U guys win a few more points and give us something to watch on BT Sport. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ross. 4,020 Report post Posted August 17, 2017 17 minutes ago, Northsea80 said: There's not much of a change, think it's two fewer teams via the champions path that will qualify than this season. Is it only 2 fewer? The extra qualifying round had me thinking it would be more. I think though that the seeding will now change slightly leaving them open to a bigger potential banana skin. The Swiss and Turkish champions as it stands will drop into the qualifiers? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites