The St. Mirren FC 2023/24 thread

Zingali Man is genuinely one of the thickest posters ive ever seen on this site, genuinely no idea why youve not all just blocked him by now.

Fucking hell.

On 24/03/2023 at 19:55, ZingaliMan said:

Some of you St Mirren supporters need to get a grip. Aye ok might be bull but you thick idiots don't know Idjets throw bullshit even though they don't know if it's  real or not. But that's St Mirren fans for you. 

This was part of your post that kicked off folk having a dig back at you.

For someone with no skin in this and willing to stand back and see, you got very inflammatory very quickly so I'm not sure why you're so upset at folk giving you some shit back.

17 hours ago, ZingaliMan said:

Seriously ? Will put it down to boredom FFS get a life. 

I thought my post was pretty constructive tbh but, as always, you've gone down the absolute slavering mess route here.

You repeatedly report your misinterpreted versions of events and news on here as fact. Repeatedly.

It's only about 10 days since you were bemoaning the fact Robinson was off to Aberdeen because your understanding of the written word is, at best, very loose. It's wild that you get stroppy at people for pointing this out.

Good to see that the St Mirren fans (and most in Scottish football) have learned the lesson that Craig Whyte taught Deadco. Well most learned anyway.

As for @ZingaliManI thought previously that he was just a genuine enough village idiot but I’m leaning more towards him being a troll. Takes every word said literally but then wants to chop and change how people should view his own posts.

1 hour ago, Buttocks Brown said:

Gogic not even on the bench for Cyprus in Armenia. Strange considering he started in Glasgow. Hopefully not injured.... 

Neither Strain nor Baccus played for Autrailia either in their latest match.

So hoping they return fit and dying to show off what they have to offer us.

Edited by medals

1 hour ago, Sortmeout said:

Good to see that the St Mirren fans (and most in Scottish football) have learned the lesson that Craig Whyte taught Deadco. Well most learned anyway.

As for @ZingaliManI thought previously that he was just a genuine enough village idiot but I’m leaning more towards him being a troll. Takes every word said literally but then wants to chop and change how people should view his own posts.

That implies some measure of intelligence. 

1 hour ago, djchapsticks said:

Not whilst a St. Mirren player.

The last to play against Scotland whilst a Saints player was back in 1954.

Willie Cunningham for Northern Ireland. 

Yeah. His question could have been clearer. We assumed he meant senior, men's etc. Some of us didn't read as "while still being a St. Mirren player" rather than having once been one.

So if that is what was meant, thanks for the answer.

More importantly, we have a number of internationals now, so it could become a more regular thing, and that can only be good for saints fans.

We need 3 points this weekend. Hope we have that Scotland mentality of winning.

13 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

Clearance sale on at the St. Mirren shop including this season's change shirt.

And before any clever c**t asks if there's any Sellick gear for sale...naw there isnae.

ETA, link

https://www.stmirrendirect.co.uk/collections/clearance

Pretty much confirms that we won't be with Joma next season then if we're chibbing it out at 50% off. Previous season's gear usually has a slight discount.

1 minute ago, djchapsticks said:

Pretty much confirms that we won't be with Joma next season then if we're chibbing it out at 50% off. Previous season's gear usually has a slight discount.

If that's the case then hopefully moving to Macron. They've provided consistently good bespoke designs for several Scottish clubs.

The sale isn't only online, it's in-shop as well.

3 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

If that's the case then hopefully moving to Macron. They've provided consistently good bespoke designs for several Scottish clubs.

The sale isn't only online, it's in-shop as well.

Yeah, everything adds up. No option for next season's kit designs (first year of any contact is normally off the shelf), no word on next season's kits and fire sale on all Joma gear as we won't be allowed to sell anything Joma branded once the contract is up.

Agreed, for me it's got to be either Macron or an Adidas teamwear type contract like Hamilton had a few years back and Aberdeen still have.