Oor Nicola Sturgeon thread.

Pearbuyerbell

1 hour ago, sophia said:

If the look at me-ers would hold the tolies to the same account, they'd never be done posting about their rampant corruption and malevolence.

Instead a common public health measure is the intolerable imposition that prompts a tantrum.

Private Eye.jpg

On 23/12/2021 at 17:14, oaksoft said:

Was it really only 15 years ago that Scottish Labour were indulging in this type of arrogant behaviour, thinking they were invincible up here?

How are Labour getting on now?

It's as though people are allergic to learning the lessons from others.

Your quoting the wrong poster for this.  He'll just switch to whomever is riding the current wave of popular opinion.  He has previous.

14 hours ago, John Lambies Doos said:

Vaccination certs have been rolled out across the whole EU zone. Its pretty standard and sensible tbh

That doesn't surprise me.  They are a weak and feeble bunch, those Europeans.  We should do what we think is right instead of blindly following.

Edited by Scott Steiner

Incidentally it was Thatcher who pushed through the Single Market, the biggest boost to trade and scrapping of red tape since the repeal of the Corn Laws. Now her lunatic successors have thrown all that away in exchange for a whole new set of bureaucratic and physical barriers to a free market. Fucking numpties, she'll be spinning in her grave.

15 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

Incidentally it was Thatcher who pushed through the Single Market, the biggest boost to trade and scrapping of red tape since the repeal of the Corn Laws. Now her lunatic successors have thrown all that away in exchange for a whole new set of bureaucratic and physical barriers to a free market. Fucking numpties, she'll be spinning in her grave.

Indeed.

How quickly we forget.

https://www.margaretthatcher.org/document/107219

13 minutes ago, Highlandmagyar Tier 3 said:

Hated that women with all of my being, but by christ this present lot make her look decidedly liberal!

Lol...

Kind of poses the question as to who you would prefer to be in charge of the UK now.

Margaret T, or Bojo?

29 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

The lack of self-awareness here is staggering.

Firstly, you were personally right at the heart of the negative postings on that thread.

Secondly, this thread has a handful of you screaming at the clouds and chucking abusing at those who disagree with you.

In what way is ANY of this better than what is happening on the covid thread?

Finally, the cult have disowned you for having the audacity to leave them and now you're worrying because you no longer have a tribe at all, having pissed off everyone.

Own your decision, have a modicum of self-respect and stop trying to win back their favour.

Wow.  You’re giving this far too much thought. 

Have a fantastic evening, and enjoy your night. 

42 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

How to spot an SNP cult member.

1) Disagreement is not allowed. They'll SAY it is but it clearly isn't.

2) Leaving the cult is seen as blasphemy.

3) Being against the SNP is labelled as not just being pro-Tory but pro- the hardest right wing Tories.

4) Any dissent is responded to with personal insults.

This from the man who claimed being asked to wear a mask in a supermarket was like being in 1930s Germany, and who stormed out of Specsavers because he was asked to wash his hands. Now that's what you call a cult.

Edited by welshbairn

4 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

This from the man who claimed being asked to wear a mask in a supermarket was like being in 1930s Germany, and who stormed out of Specsavers because he was asked to wash his hands. Now that's what you call a cult.

^^^

doesn't have autocorrect 

47 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

The lack of self-awareness is staggering.

the cult

There were posters taking to the c thread yesterday to wish each other a merry Christmas.

Utterly bizarre behaviour and indicative that they see themselves as a community.

Today on the c thread, a post of utter drivel that wished ill health on a certain demographic got a slew of approvals.

Now re-read the bolded parts.

1 hour ago, oaksoft said:

How to spot an SNP cult member.

1) Disagreement is not allowed. They'll SAY it is but it clearly isn't.

2) Leaving the cult is seen as blasphemy.

3) Being against the SNP is labelled as not just being pro-Tory but pro- the hardest right wing Tories.

4) Any dissent is responded to with personal insults.

Thought you were doing a biography of AntLion there at first.

Edited by Scott Steiner

1 hour ago, welshbairn said:

That was really funny.

1 hour ago, sophia said:

There were posters taking to the c thread yesterday to wish each other a merry Christmas.

Utterly bizarre behaviour and indicative that they see themselves as a community.

Today on the c thread, a post of utter drivel that wished ill health on a certain demographic got a slew of approvals.

Now re-read the bolded parts.

It's odd, they spend much of the time posting the tweets of a lady called Deepti Gurdasani in the hope that visitors to the thread will find her more ludicrous than themselves. Have to say it's close, but no cigar.

NICOLA awright hen, whit ye daein on that Friday?

HEN nothin, jist hingin oot wi the boyfriend

NICOLA awright, bud, whit ye daein on that Friday

BUD nothin' just having a quiet time as Im working later on the Saturday

NICOLA Hogmany night celebrations are shut down.

Guest Bob Mahelp
1 hour ago, BFTD said:

Bit disappointed by Oaksoft's annual Christmas rant TBH.

I presume the really juicy stuff is on the Covid thread, but...urgh.

I suspect he keeps his most batshit mental stuff for the Covid thread. 

I have him on ignore (I was an ignore virgin until he came along) but sometimes somebody else quotes him and then I read it. 

And feel dirty.