Oor Nicola Sturgeon thread.

Pearbuyerbell

10 minutes ago, Gallant Pioneer said:

It’s all over social media and you havent seen it...Aye right!

”If she’s got previous which I believe some people say”.... quit the trolling.

It's not all over my social media, is it a clip from BBC news at 6? 

Not quite my demographic on Twitter, I'll go look it up if that would please you.

I don't follow Sarah Smith tbh, what's she previously done in summary? 

10 minutes ago, Rodhull said:

I don’t need to monitor your posts, you go out of your way to argue with multiple people in multiple threads every day. You’re pretty visible. Whether you like it or not you’re treated the way you are because you act like the ultimate stereotype of a seething, Uber-yoon Rangers fan. You seek out conflict pretty much every day so it’s not really a surprise you get a lot of red dots so I’m not feeling much sympathy for the boo-hoo at people treating you appropriately as a result of your own actions.

"Going out of my way" = posting on a forum.

No... normal posters treat me quite well, the ones that click on to my profile to red dot my post daily are deranged yer da type posters anyway and everyone knows that. Typically the type of embarrassing poster that would also use terms like Uber-Yoon 😂 - If you took out those red dots I'd have a normal record and I interact with the normal people quite fine regularly..

I don't want sympathy from you, I dont care that your poor reading comprehension and poorly wired brain leads to you disliking me or any similar feelings. This is all character based stuff.

I was making a point about not supporting political parties and you've claimed I'm being misleading and implied funnily enough that I'm a Tory.. I'm not, I'll never get bored of pointing out to people that support political parties like football teams that not everyone else is so close minded. 

Stop presuming other people have the same as your own terribly low standards.

It's not all over my social media, is it a clip from BBC news at 6? 
Not quite my demographic on Twitter, I'll go look it up if that would please you.
I don't follow Sarah Smith tbh, what's she previously done in summary? 
I remember her having to apologise for saying Sturgeon was enjoying the pandemic - a completely crass thing to say about any politician.

I may think Johnson is an arsehole, a publicity-seeking whore - but I would never accuse him of enjoying this.

It was even more crass because it was at the height of the first wave - I doubt any leader is going to enjoy making decisions that will determine if people live or die

6 minutes ago, Stormzy said:

"Going out of my way" = posting on a forum.

No... normal posters treat me quite well, the ones that click on to my profile to red dot my post daily are deranged yer da type posters anyway and everyone knows that. Typically the type of embarrassing poster that would also use terms like Uber-Yoon 😂 - If you took out those red dots I'd have a normal record and I interact with the normal people quite fine regularly..

I don't want sympathy from you, I dont care that your poor reading comprehension and poorly wired brain leads to you disliking me or any similar feelings. This is all character based stuff.

I was making a point about not supporting political parties and you've claimed I'm being misleading and implied funnily enough that I'm a Tory.. I'm not, I'll never get bored of pointing out to people that support political parties like football teams that not everyone else is so close minded. 

Stop presuming other people have the same as your own terribly low standards.

Yes this sounds like you very much don’t care what others think of you. 

Just now, Rodhull said:

Yes this sounds like you very much don’t care what others think of you. 

Again your terrible reading comprehension is at fault. I didnt say I dont care what others think of me. I said I dont care what you think of me. 

I'd be disappointed if normal sensible posters thought the same of me as posters like you do. It's fairly normal standards, on here to me you're a piss stained jakey yelling at a cloud 😂

Just now, Stormzy said:

Again your terrible reading comprehension is at fault. I didnt say I dont care what others think of me. I said I dont care what you think of me. 

I'd be disappointed if normal sensible posters thought the same of me as posters like you do. It's fairly normal standards, on here to me you're a piss stained jakey yelling at a cloud 😂

If it wasn’t for all the people that went into your profile and red dotted you you’d have a normal rating.

No doubt you’re a completely normal poster on here that acts like a normal person if it wasn’t for all those people picking on you.

Just now, Rodhull said:

If it wasn’t for all the people that went into your profile and red dotted you you’d have a normal rating.

No doubt you’re a completely normal poster on here that acts like a normal person if it wasn’t for all those people picking on you.

All the people = 2 people. 

Nobody picks on me. Please learn to read my posts before you try and reply coherently because right now we're both wasting our time here. 

3 minutes ago, Stormzy said:

All the people = 2 people. 

Nobody picks on me. Please learn to read my posts before you try and reply coherently because right now we're both wasting our time here. 

Oh so they’re not picking on you now? Hard to keep up with your completely normal person posting.

At the absolute minimum, the handling of the complaints about Salmond was an utter f**k up. That the response was incompetent shouldn't really be in any doubt amongst reasonable people. And no matter what her level of knowledge or involvement was, Sturgeon has to take some of the flak for that because she's First Minister. That's just the way things are. If your civil servants are doing an obviously and thunderously shite job, eventually, there's an expectation that the people in charge will see this and step in. Hopefully, the enquiry will nail down what went wrong and who was responsible for it because that's the way things should work.

I'd hope the above is something pretty much everyone would agree on. The other parts of this are a bit different. The add on to all of this is that there must have been some malicious conspiracy amongst some people within the SNP/SG. That is an extremely serious allegation and it requires far more than innuendo and some pretty enormous leaps of faith to prove.

Even within that, there's two sides to it. Was there some kind of collusion between some number of complainers against Salmond to exaggerate or fabricate accusations against him but that this stayed within that group? From what I've heard and seen, this seems plausible. At the very least, it fits with what's happened. Salmond's not guilty verdict isn't proof or evidence of it whatsoever incidentally.

And then you've got the whopper - that somehow Nicola Sturgeon and Peter Murrell were in on some malicious conspiracy to 'bring down' Alex Salmond'. I don't see any evidence for this, I don't see any motive for this and frankly it seems utterly ridiculous. And everyone who's sneakily insinuating that this is what happened without evidence for it is essentially severely undermining their own positions on other areas of this mess.

And then you've got the allegation that Sturgeon possibly didn't act maliciously but has mislead Parliament to cover up her involvement with the incompetency of the original handling of it. It's certainly plausible. It could be true, it might not be. I think proving it would be very difficult. And I don't think anyone who's aim is to prove that has anywhere near the smoking gun they think they do.

Edited by Gordon EF

1 minute ago, Rodhull said:

Oh so they’re not picking on you now? Hard to keep up with your completely normal person posting.

😂

It's very simple. 

2 people on here constantly red dot everything I say, they are Yes Das. This is why I have such a low record. 

Everyone else acts normally and therefore on average I get positive votes and have good conversations with people all over this forum regularly. 

Again, this would all be solved if you could read properly. 

5 minutes ago, Gordon EF said:

At the absolute minimum, the handling of the complaints about Salmond was an utter f**k up. That the response was incompetent shouldn't really be in any doubt amongst reasonable people. And no matter what her level of knowledge or involvement was, Sturgeon has to take some of the flak for that because she's First Minister. That's just the way things are. If your civil servants are doing an obviously and thunderously shite job, eventually, there's an expectation that the people in charge will see this and step in. Hopefully, the enquiry will nail down what went wrong and who was responsible for it because that's the way things should work.

I'd hope the above is something pretty much everyone would agree on. The other parts of this are a bit different. The add on to all of this is that there must have been some malicious conspiracy amongst some people within the SNP/SG. That is an extremely serious allegation and it requires far more than innuendo and some pretty enormous leaps of faith to prove.

Even within that, there's two sides to it. Was there some kind of collusion between some number of complainers against Salmond to exaggerate or fabricate accusations against him but that this stayed within that group? From what I've heard and seen, this seems plausible. At the very least, it fits with what's happened. Salmond's not guilty verdict isn't proof or evidence of it whatsoever incidentally.

And then you've got the whopper - that somehow Nicola Sturgeon and Peter Murrell were in on some malicious conspiracy to 'bring down' Alex Salmond'. I don't see any evidence for this, I don't see any motive for this and frankly it seems utterly ridiculous. And everyone who's sneakily insinuating that this is what happened without evidence for it is essentially severely undermining their own positions on other areas of this mess.

And then you've got the allegation that Sturgeon possibly didn't act maliciously but has mislead Parliament to cover up her involvement with the incompetency of the original handling of it. It's certainly plausible. It could be true, it might not be. I think proving it would be very difficult. And I don't think anyone who's aim is to prove that has anywhere near the smoking gun they think they do.

Fair exposition.

Regarding there being no concrete evidence, surely it is time that the evidence, which apparently doesn’t identify the complainants, should see the light of day. Salmond suggested that if the committee contacted his lawyers, they would have it by Monday morning.

Because of the UK wide interest, it is inevitable that everything will eventually come out. The Scottish journos have proved useless but I don’t see the UK ones being quite so compliant in getting to the truth.

6 minutes ago, Stormzy said:

😂

It's very simple. 

2 people on here constantly red dot everything I say, they are Yes Das. This is why I have such a low record. 

Everyone else acts normally and therefore on average I get positive votes and have good conversations with people all over this forum regularly. 

Again, this would all be solved if you could read properly. 

Yes it’s amazing I haven’t been able to read the new information you add in each subsequent post before you do it.

First it was people were picking on you

then it was just two people are doing it but they’re not actually picking on you

then it was that they’re the dreaded yes da’s (but Uber-yoon is a step too far) but besides them everyone thinks you’re a normal person.

Hard to imagine how i failed to navigate this genius level posting.

2 minutes ago, Dawson Park Boy said:

Fair exposition.

Regarding there being no concrete evidence, surely it is time that the evidence, which apparently doesn’t identify the complainants, should see the light of day. Salmond suggested that if the committee contacted his lawyers, they would have it by Monday morning.

Because of the UK wide interest, it is inevitable that everything will eventually come out. The Scottish journos have proved useless but I don’t see the UK ones being quite so compliant in getting to the truth.

Of course the issue of evidence can seem a bit like a catch 22. I haven't seen it and I can't say, from a legal stand point, whether it shouldn't or shouldn't be made available. Of course people who believe there's some kind of conspiracy or cover up believe that the redacted evidence is both damning and should be made available. But without actually seeing it, there's no way to know.

The idea that Scottish journalists could 'blow this wide open' easily if only they weren't for their compliance towards the SNP is a pretty hysterically wrong reading of Scottish politics and journalism.

2 minutes ago, Rodhull said:

Cool, watch out for those Yes Da’s stalking you.

You absolute baby. 😂

I'm not worried about those people, if anything I like to think that they feel comfort in their obsession. 

You're trying to paint a picture here with your "picking on" and "baby" patter and it's as infantile as your reading comprehension. 

It's impressive you can have the patter of a Yes Da and a primary school child all at the same time. 

Just now, Stormzy said:

I'm not worried about those people, if anything I like to think that they feel comfort in their obsession. 

You're trying to paint a picture here with your "picking on" and "baby" patter and it's as infantile as your reading comprehension. 

It's impressive you can have the patter of a Yes Da and a primary school child all at the same time. 

And your lack of self awareness is pretty staggering. Argumentative troll is shocked that he’s treated like an argumentative troll. I’m sure in other threads you post in where you’re not trying to argue with everyone you’re treated differently, no shit!

You then have to further explain your pity party posts with new information and say I have poor reading comprehension for not understanding information you didn’t provide until after I posted?

Sort yourself out.

12 minutes ago, Stormzy said:

This thread and forum is ruined by militant snp fanboys and this type of behaviour online and in real life put lots of people off voting yes.

Hi guys can I ask about why someone would vote yes?

f**k off you tory nawbag, just read the website you stupid c**t

OK thanks then 

Edit to add

I voted snp and yes. I can see it from both sides.

Edited by D.A.F.C

3 minutes ago, Rodhull said:

And your lack of self awareness is pretty staggering. Argumentative troll is shocked that he’s treated like an argumentative troll. I’m sure in other threads you post in where you’re not trying to argue with everyone you’re treated differently, no shit!

You then have to further explain your pity party posts with new information and say I have poor reading comprehension for not understanding information you didn’t provide until after I posted?

Sort yourself out.

So what point exactly are you trying to make here? 

You've  made no coherent points at all in this whole discussion, this started when you called me out for something then couldn't back it up or provide any examples and now you're ranting about nothing, you've made numerous posts where it's blatantly obvious you've not understood what you're replying to. I've not went for any pity party posts as you put it at all, I've explained i get on fine with most people, then there's the equivalent of pish stained jakeys like yourself shouting at me because your a small minded yes da. What else needs further explained? Could you actually make a point or stop quoting me as it's extremely tedious, I can only imagine how eye bleedingly bad it must be for other people to have to read it. 

3 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

This thread and forum is ruined by militant snp fanboys and this type of behaviour online and in real life put lots of people off voting yes.

Hi guys can I ask about why someone would vote yes?

f**k off you tory nawbag, just read the website you stupid c**t

OK thanks then 

Edit to add

I voted snp and yes. I can see it from both sides.

Agreed entirely. As perfectly illustrated here, they get very defensive to outside opinions. 

I think they are in the minority though tbf, I've probably had more positive interactions with people here whence you learn how to steer through the shit!