Unusual Candidates In Your Area

I’ve got the pleasure of that fucking wide c**t Ewan Gurr standing for Restore Scotland. Hope he’s at my polling station so I can kick his fucking smug little fanny in.
Look it him. 

5C1E65D5-1616-4C51-A5E1-24A1F8CC78D2.thumb.jpeg.9343888cb12a29b2af2c9aa88646d454.jpeg

What the  f**k is Restore Scotland anyway?

Ah that wee c**t. He was once a BNP fanboy was he not?

ETA: They appear to be a pro-brexit, Pro-indy bunch of moonhowlers.

14 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

I’ve got the pleasure of that fucking wide c**t Ewan Gurr standing for Restore Scotland. Hope he’s at my polling station so I can kick his fucking smug little fanny in.

Look it him. 

Hide contents

5C1E65D5-1616-4C51-A5E1-24A1F8CC78D2.thumb.jpeg.9343888cb12a29b2af2c9aa88646d454.jpeg

What the  f**k is Restore Scotland anyway?

As someone who avoided wearing glasses for six years I can't fathom why someone persists with that look to the point of getting press shots. Look at the bug eyes!

2 hours ago, Sherrif John Bunnell said:

I think all the candidates for the election have been announced now.  I'm sure there will be banter candidates all over the shop and I've spotted that Donald Boyd, the perennial Scottish Christian Party nutter is on the H&I list for Galloway's band of losers.

https://www.highland.gov.uk/download/downloads/id/23513/handi_regional_-_sp_notice_of_poll.pdf

Donald Boyd is a horror.  From a quick Google search I've found that the 90s he called for homosexuality to be recriminalised to 'prevent Aids in the Highlands' and called for a study into 'hairstyles and unisex clothing and their impact on promoting homosexual behaviour.'  In 2000 he was thrown out of his church for having an affair with another minister's daughter and was then accused of 'inappropriate sexual conduct' by 16 women. 

When he was getting roundly bodied in his own party of lunatics that was one thing, but even by Galloway's standards, why's even gotten on-board a man like this?  I know All for Unity have been a band of weirdos so far, but surely they must vet some their candidates to some degree.

Had a quick look at his Twitter there (with it's 144 followers) and he's claiming that the Scottish Christians were discriminated against over the years by not being on the TV debates! :lol:

Edited by Highland Capital

27 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Aye. See also “son of a Pastor”.

Obviously racial intolerance is a family trait.

He tried to redeem his public image after the Record story about his BNP nonsense by running the foodbanks in Dundee and trying to get himself into the Evening Tully on a weekly basis as some sort of expert on poverty. A p***k. 

We’ve got a Scottish Libertarian candidate standing in Edinburgh Western - Daniel Fraser. Can’t even find a Twitter for him so I can see what ludicrous views he’s personally espoused rather than just assuming based on his parties nonsense ideology.

There’s also a former Tory, now yes supporter Ashley Graczyk on the list. According to her website, she was a Tory, then got elected a councillor and saw the impact of Tory policies so left. Which is good for her, I suppose.

I note that Leith have some weird anti-lockdown candidate from the “freedom alliance” standing, and Edinburgh Pentlands have the delightful Richard Lucas of the Scottish Family Party standing. He does have a Twitter, and mostly seems to complain about John Swinney showing porn in schools, for some reason.

Is there any chance of the Scottish Libertarians taking votes off the Tories?

It's a strange phenomenon that parties with the words Libertarian and/or Freedom sound appealing until you actually look into them.

What could anyone have against Liberty and Freedom?

Alistair McConnachie, who was booted out of Ukip for being a holocaust denier and worked for the Orange Order during indyref, is standing on the Glasgow list under the party name... wait for it... Independent Green Voice.

Back tae the Future.jpg.gallery.jpg

9 minutes ago, GordonS said:

Alistair McConnachie, who was booted out of Ukip for being a holocaust denier and worked for the Orange Order during indyref, is standing on the Glasgow list under the party name... wait for it... Independent Green Voice.

Back tae the Future.jpg.gallery.jpg

Was his previous effort not called ‘a positive force’ or some utter nonsense like that?

3 minutes ago, oneteaminglasgow said:

Was his previous effort not called ‘a positive force’ or some utter nonsense like that?

UK for All? Something like that. I don't want to Google him again, I feel unclean as it is.

Also standing in Glasgow, this time in Nicola Sturgeon's constituency, is actual fascist Jayda Fransen. She left the English Defence League to join Britain First. In 2018 she was sentenced to 36 weeks in jail after being found guilty of three counts of religiously aggravated harassment.

She was... "convicted on a joint charge of religiously aggravated harassment after an incident last May at 555 Pizza takeaway in Ramsgate, when Fransen banged on the windows and doors of the shop and screamed "paedophile" and "foreigner".

However, in each case, they instead targeted innocent members of the public. 

They filmed the abuse and then released it on social media and through the Britain First website."

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-43320121

Also standing in Southside is one Greg Energy Adviser.

"To Mr and Mrs Energy Adviser, a son, Greg."

15 hours ago, Caledonian1 said:

That Andy McMillan has a bit of explaining to do at the dinner table if they get sufficient votes for five list MSP's

Are they definitely related? Maybe it’s like The Ramones and you have to change your name to McMillan to join the party.