Tonight's scores

andy25

• Replies 294
47 minutes ago, Dipple burn said:

Also we have a 100% cup final record at Rugby Park.

This may be so, but records are there to be broken pal.

And in this squad of boys we have boys who will run thro brick walls for us, boys who will run awe day long, boys that have masses of talent and a squad who play for each other like I have never witnessed before in any junior team, even in the (dare I say it) glory years for Talbot.  

Thot the wee boy Klark Thomson was a very very lucky boy not to be off the park too going on a few of his challenges and his antics slapping players and such like on walking past trying to rile them etc he absolutely didn't learn that at the Glens.  Big Causy wasn't long wi him, big strong solid tackle and he was dealt wi!  

You've a few players that must be due drawing their pension, slowest Talbot team in many a year.  We've punished it using Boris and young Connor wi their pace tonight on wings, to add to Carters pace up top.  It's games like this we need to take full advantage of young Connor, he's a talented young boy, fast as you like, just needs bit more strength and he'll be a quality stand out player at this level very capable of going higher.

Hyslop gets injured Glens kick the ball out of play McChesney gets injured Talbot keep the ball VERY POOR gamesmanship from Talbot.

Its actually VERY GOOD gamesmanship.

Very poor sportsmanship though.

Hyslop gets injured Glens kick the ball out of play McChesney gets injured Talbot keep the ball VERY POOR gamesmanship from Talbot.

That ginger winger fell over his own fucking ego Talbot every right to take the throw

Park should've been sent off at the hyslop incident maybe didnae do much but you could see he was heat up and going to do someone a sore one

This may be so, but records are there to be broken pal.
We've punished it using Boris and young Connor wi their pace tonight on wings, to add to Carters pace up top.  It's games like this we need to take full advantage of young Connor, he's a talented young boy, fast as you like, just needs bit more strength and he'll be a quality stand out player at this level very capable of going higher.

Ive said this before Connor is the one to watch. He's a fast lad and will take on defenders ( maybe you're right about his strength. But this will come the more he is involved. )
He started the season playing very well. But got injured and with a winning team he found he was reduced to the occasional start and more often than not coming on as a sub.
Going by his profile he came from Clyde. So he's had a shot at a slightly higher lever.
Don't be surprised if he goes back in that direction [emoji53]. He has talent that's for sure.

Here's Chessy got an ego now, thought it was a drug habit according tae your fans earlier tonight.  Ginger Chessy the boy they love to hate coz they are jealous we have you and they'll never get you!

At the end of the day the 3 points are on our league tally and the challenge for the league title is in our own hands.  Come Awa the Afton :wub: 

The ref gave yous everything tonight and yous still couldn't score. Blatant fouling in the box and the ref waves play on. Latta's challenge in the first half was a shocker that went unpunished

Did your guide dog tell you that mate seriously what game were you watching the Talbot got next to f**k all decisions and the linesman on the main st side couldn't spell the word football never mind attempt to read the rules of the game

5 minutes ago, Glens lad said:

Ps. Just hope he gets the call for the final. Talbot have seen his class and I'm sure would not like to face his speed on an G4 surface.

Was just going to say they couldn't cope with him tonight, if he gets the start in final they have no chance as it'll be far harder to cope wi him on the Astro 4G pitch.  Their defence is the worst Talbot defence I can remember witnessing, and it too will be shown up even more on the 4G pitch.   

Just hope it doesn't have a negative impact on any our players, I know the boys train on it but there's huge difference from training and or bounce games or occasional league game on it to a high tempo game and on such a big occasion as junior cup final.

Having said that Im confident we will win at Rugby Park, we are a totally different team from the 1 that lost to Hurlford.  Southy and Potter have made us hard to break down and very hard to beat, we don't concede many (Largs away aside that is) don't think we have conceded in cup since second round (il stand corrected thought if anyone likes tae challenge that) and we have very good energetic attacking options, with goals throughout our team.

5 minutes ago, toobusycountingmedals said:

Here's hoping both your games with rob Roy are boring dull affairs with few goals between them and both ending in draws

Thats the difference between us and you lot, we don't need tae worry bout others having bore draws or anyone doing us a favour as it stands :whistle:thumsup2:P

1 hour ago, Dipple burn said:

I can't believe that such a small village like New Cumnock has so many idiots. They beat us on our own patch go second in the league and their still going on.

Auchinleck overspill,Dimps? :huh:

The talbot no4 was the worst offender on the park, should have been off for persistent fouling! As for Allys tackle, need to see it again, but Youngs antics were everything you'd expect from him, horrible wee man!!

You forgot to also say the words successful and legend when describing Butch

Top three west leagues really are going to the wire .

The juniors get it's fair share of criticism but the value for money and drama that will no doubt unfold really is or will be something.

Just about every senior league in Scotland including lowland and highland is done and dusted this is where social media comes in and the junior beaks should be going all out to promote themselves don't be ashamed to do so or ask for help in doing so!

You show people your grade at its best and you will recruit new fans or at least new semi regular fans.

12 hours ago, hacker98 said:

Final score was 2-0. Glenrothes 2 straight red cards, 1 for a shocking tackle & the other for dissent.
Rose dominated but were still pretty poor but Glenrothes were woeful.

Only 1 of the sendings off were a straight red, mine was for 2 bookings. My 2nd booking for a tackle on Kelbie, Ryan McDonald received a straight red for violent conduct believe it or not! The fact that everyone thinks it was for dissent shows you that there was nothing in it. Very poor referee performance but a comfy win for Linlithgow. Good effort from our lads, missing so many key players takes its toll on any team but credit to the boys who played.