New clubs in the East of Scotland

4 hours ago, latapythelegend said:

Stenny will be desperate for cash so they would be more than happy to have a team to share with.

Dont think there will be many stewards at EoSFL matches but if Stenhousemuir insist then you're in for an interesting experience.

When Shire shared Ochilview it wasnt the most pleasant football watching experience with an absolute baw bag of a steward trying to make a name for himself being an absolute nuisance. 

1 minute ago, newcastle broon said:

Dont think there will be many stewards at EoSFL matches but if Stenhousemuir insist then you're in for an interesting experience.

When Shire shared Ochilview it wasnt the most pleasant football watching experience with an absolute baw bag of a steward trying to make a name for himself being an absolute nuisance. 

I'm familiar with the reputation of their stewards. Whenever I'm at Ochilview its clear to see they have a hard on for authority.

It is a pre-requisite of the EOS Criteria that you must provide written confirmation that you have access to your park at no less than 4 days notice. There are a couple of clubs who it seems don't meet that requirement.
They have no idea what they are doing totally diluted and discredited region now.

Great to see the "West Lothian Question" finally answered and everyone now on board (maybe we won't be called "traitors" anymore...). 

It's going to take a few seasons for everyone to find their level and for the structure to settle down, but the future looks very bright and fingers crossed for a smooth season ahead and fans back through the turnstiles.  The U20 Development league also continues to grow, which will become important to many clubs.

Hopefully the Midland League is up and running for next season and we can all move on to talking fitba instead of who is playing where and in what "grade" and if they're above or below a line.

We're finally at the point where we're all just fitba clubs, not Junior, not Senior, just clubs.

34 minutes ago, gaswork said:
2 hours ago, JK83 said:
It is a pre-requisite of the EOS Criteria that you must provide written confirmation that you have access to your park at no less than 4 days notice. There are a couple of clubs who it seems don't meet that requirement.

They have no idea what they are doing totally diluted and discredited region now.

What are you going to watch now that your beloved junior set up has embraced the 21st century?

3 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

Another hire a park and play team.

For me it should be a pre requisite that clubs have their own facilities on which they have 1st call upon.

Why??? which club has a spare £350,000 to buy and equip a facility. 
that’s just not a viable business proposition. Can’t see many financial institutions wanting to back that sort of arrangement. Just my opinion but I think you may well kill off lower lever football with that point of view. Nobody actually buys a new car these days - lease is the name of the game. Not many people pay the entire cost of a house up front. Why are you expecting a  football club to be able to do so?

4 minutes ago, the tin man said:

See this new boness team are they a feeder to the lowland side. Do they groundshare wi them

They'll be at the same ground.

Originally Linlithgow Thistle amateurs they became Bo'ness United Juniors with a bit of an agreement between them, United, and the Community Club to be mutally beneficial to the Bo'ness community.

With the demise of the Junior league there's now meant to be a certain friction between Bo'ness Athletic and Bo'ness United due to Athletic moving to the EoSFL.

They'll be at the same ground.
Originally Linlithgow Thistle amateurs they became Bo'ness United Juniors with a bit of an agreement between them, United, and the Community Club to be mutally beneficial to the Bo'ness community.
With the demise of the Junior league there's now meant to be a certain friction between Bo'ness Athletic and Bo'ness United due to Athletic moving to the EoSFL.
Thanks for that

10 hours ago, the tin man said:

See this new boness team are they a feeder to the lowland side. Do they groundshare wi them

No and yes.

Newtown Park is owned by the people of Bo'ness and run by a community trust so it wasn't possible for Bo'ness United to block this from happening. Bo'ness Athletic had been claiming to be part of a Bo'ness United pathway previously so relations between the two clubs are liable to be frosty.

Think it was always blindingly obvious that Linlithgow Thistle had bigger ambitions than that given the way a Lithgae Rose tribute act also emerged in the east region at the same time but it wasn't nipped in the bud at the point when it would have been easier to do so and a lot of people seem to have believed they would act as a feeder.

Edited by LongTimeLurker

Pains me to do this but definitely agree (with a grace period factored in), which is why Letham getting knocked back looks like the wrong outcome relative to Syngenta in particular. Maybe the leniency this year was partly to make sure there would be no issue with Bo'ness and Grangemouth teams suddenly winding up in an emerging Highland League feeder. 
As one example both Bo'ness teams hire the same park and therefore can't both guarantee to fulfil a 3 pm Saturday fixture if they were both due to be at home.

You are relying upon opponents agreeing to switch or the EoS / LL agreeing a fixture list that accommodates both.

13 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

As one example both Bo'ness teams hire the same park and therefore can't both guarantee to fulfil a 3 pm Saturday fixture if they were both due to be at home.

You are relying upon opponents agreeing to switch or the EoS / LL agreeing a fixture list that accommodates both.

It's the same fixtures guy for both leagues, there won't be a clash........

18 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

SPFL /LL/EoSFL put out essentially full season fixture lists. LL/EOSFL fixture Secretary being the same person. Even if that wasn't the case they'd be taking their cues from the higher league down. 

That avoids the vast majority of fixture clashes. You're then just talking about cups & postponements that could lead to clashes. 

With the greater number of artificial surfaces even when there's mid-week clashes they can be split Tuesday/Wednesday to avoid an issue. 

In the end you're looking at an incredibly small number of games and sometimes none. 

Edited by FairWeatherFan

42 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

1) as pointed out above the various leagues are pretty good at scheduling. Conflicts are very rare.  Groundsharing isn’t a new thing and even before it became common scheduling around other conflicts(big city clubs never playing at home at the same time, starting with away games to complete ground works,  not conflicting with other events etc)

2) Weekend games don’t need to take place Saturday 3pm. When a conflict does exist moving games to Sunday or Friday night(if floodlights) is a piece of piss. 

Edited by parsforlife