Bsc Glasgow

bpek

1 hour ago, manofthematch said:

was at this game the night overall poor standard but got exciting enough second half.

got to feel for a side like bsc even in glasgow they'll never get a support never mind out that way. club doing no harm but will never get anywhere or do anything that anyone really cares about.

You cared enough to go to the game tonight. I suppose we should just give up and go home then?

As for a team that will never get anywhere or do anything we’ve been going all of 5 years (5 minutes compared to most) and in that time we’ve been to 4 cup finals won 2 of them had a 3rd place finish in the league and finished runners up last season. So your talking pish.

Im fairly confident that’s a record that will attract punters through the door no matter where we play. 

38 minutes ago, Jerry Macguire said:

Yes please. Boys were outstanding today. Deserved win. Massive noisy  away support too. Game was a sell out.

Huge congratulations didnt think youd be posting so quick Jerry. 🍻

Tae think there were aw them digs (plastic made up club etc) from certain posters no that long ago. Theyll all be looking on wi envy now. 

Hope ye draw a big yin next round.

Best of luck to ye. 👏

Huge congratulations didnt think youd be posting so quick Jerry. [emoji482]
Tae think there were aw them digs (plastic made up club etc) from certain posters no that long ago. Theyll all be looking on wi envy now. 
Best of luck to ye. [emoji122]

You are bang on newky. 2 plastic fantastic clubs in many folks eyes. But bsc are into the last 16. Will be alot of green eyed monsters who would love to be in that position. Fair play. Well deserved and i hope yous get a big team out the hat in the next round.

3 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Huge congratulations didnt think youd be posting so quick Jerry. 🍻

Best of luck to ye. 👏

Cheers Newky. Means a lot. We are who we are , we make no apologies for it nor will we change. We won't conform, we'll do it our way and sod anyway who has a problem with it.

2 hours ago, johnmc80 said:

You are bang on newky. 2 plastic fantastic clubs in many folks eyes. But bsc are into the last 16. Will be alot of green eyed monsters who would love to be in that position. Fair play. Well deserved and i hope yous get a big team out the hat in the next round.

Cheers John. Good signs for EK for next season with the signing of Ricky Miller and Daryl Healy and im sure more to come. Plenty to look forward to.

Right off of a season for us jerry. Re build from top to bottom needed i think. Not many positives to take away for me. We are getting bullied this season. Best of luck for the draw. Enjoy your night mate.

22 minutes ago, leomessi1984 said:

Congratulations to BSC!  Flying the flag for the LL now and hopefully a plum draw for you next round.

Looking forward to our games this season - if slightly nervous also 🙂

Cheers Leo. Yeah me too. Should be cracking game’s, all of them.

BSC Glasgow have now made £75,000 in Prize Money from this cup run, plus will make an extra £20,000 if they get a live TV tie.

Hopefully, you can either get Celtic/Rangers away or a beatable lower league side at home.

Congratulations and hope that this will help you in your eventual move back to Glasgow!

How many were BSC fans though?

EK vs BSC had a crowd of 671, while five miles away Hamilton Accies vs Edinburgh City had 1040. Think there needs to be some acceptance that these clubs can draw a bit of a crowd now.