Patrick Thistle vs Rangers, 26th November

• Replies 578
Cry me a river lhictie , you ever criticised Celtic for singing in support of terrorist mr sands ?

Don't be silly.

The Roll of Honour is a fantastic song.

Eta: and where am I crying? I just don't see the logic. Not think the players just think that the support is cringeworthy and full of fannies when they start all that pish up? Hardly inspirational. Fucking dull toned songs about a lot of pish nobody cares about.

Spot on nobody cares about it, yet you feel the need to bring it up? People burst there arse at work all year round to pay the ridiculous prices to watch utter crap every week, imagine having a few pints before the game and then gon and singing they bad songs. There was once a time when fitbaw was watched and played by men

3 hours ago, spur yb said:

Spot on nobody cares about it, yet you feel the need to bring it up? People burst there arse at work all year round to pay the ridiculous prices to watch utter crap every week, imagine having a few pints before the game and then gon and singing they bad songs. There was once a time when fitbaw was watched and played by men

Yes, what could be manlier than sectarian singing?

Good point.

12 hours ago, Illgresi said:

Fair enough, but let me ask you question.

How does a seemingly sensible person such as yourself tolerate the bile that comes from the (vast) majority your fans?

Bennett sensible? You must be new here. 

12 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Its probably more the fact that Rangers fans wouldn't usually go absolutely tonto, and players wouldn't dive into the crowd, at going 1-1 with Partick. We've all been told its the "same club, with the same standards", and the old club wouldn't have acted like that was a job done, and would've just grabbed the ball and went straight for a winner after the restart.

Its a minor thing, but it shows that mentally, you lot are closer to the rest of us than you are to Celtic.

Lol wit 

I remember going tonto at new Douglas park when we scored a last minute winner in a team that consisted of Davis , Miller at his peak  , jelavic etc so your point is utter shite . Another one up at Inverness when big John Claude darcheveille toe poked a last minute winner . We scored two late goals yesterday and celebrated them , get over it :lol: we know we are shite compared to previous rangers teams just now , no one is saying otherwise 

1 hour ago, RedRob72 said:

No mention of Dodoo's double, particularly the equaliser, let's concentrate on the song book, honestly get tae f*ck!

'Lets talk about the football'

A job on Superscoreboard surely awaits.

Sweep sweep.

Do Scottish football fans of the Diddy clubs actually look in the mirror and like what they see? Being socially conditioned by Bigots and Terrorist Supporters like Phil Mac Gorilla Brain to the extent they get so worked up Iver a song? You're an absolute embarrassment to your forefathers who went to watch a working class sport on a Saturday with their mates. 

Rangers are an indigenous Scottish and British football club in Glasgow. Borne from love of football and nothing else. A smaller and much less successful club with a perennial persecution complex was formed a few miles away, borne from naked Sectarianism and a love of cash however this was masqueraded as charity. Said small club is supported by wee lads who have never been to Ireland in their life,  but sees it acceptable to sing songs glorifying baby killers and ethnic cleansers. The Indigenous and much larger clubs support react to this by singing songs glorifying the great British Nation that forced the baby killing ethnic cleansers to Surrender. They do this by referring to ******s and their failures, a term which relates to Militant Irish Republicans. A ****** is not a religion nor is it a Sect. Bobby Sands is not a religion or a sect, rather an Irish Republican criminal who didn't eat his dinner. He was a scumbag. In an ideal world he wouldn't be mocked in song at Football games in Scotland however that he is is simply down to the fact a club was borne from sectarianism in Glasgow. 

That so many of you claim faux outrage at the singing of a song is laughable. Yet you will gladly engage in a rendition of racist Flower of Scotland. Sending people homeward to think again and all that. You are letting yourselves be conditioned not just by Scots living in Ireland like Gillivan/Mac Gorilla Brain/ White depending which face he has on, but by a National Socialist Government who can't run a country but are content with a perpetual blaming of Westminster to keep the masses happy. Have some fucking pride in yourself and grow some balls. Getting all upset at your fellow countrymen singing a song lamenting Terrorism and it's supporters. 

Do Scottish football fans of the Diddy clubs actually look in the mirror and like what they see? Being socially conditioned by Bigots and Terrorist Supporters like Phil Mac Gorilla Brain to the extent they get so worked up Iver a song? You're an absolute embarrassment to your forefathers who went to watch a working class sport on a Saturday with their mates. 

Rangers are an indigenous Scottish and British football club in Glasgow. Borne from love of football and nothing else. A smaller and much less successful club with a perennial persecution complex was formed a few miles away, borne from naked Sectarianism and a love of cash however this was masqueraded as charity. Said small club is supported by wee lads who have never been to Ireland in their life,  but sees it acceptable to sing songs glorifying baby killers and ethnic cleansers. The Indigenous and much larger clubs support react to this by singing songs glorifying the great British Nation that forced the baby killing ethnic cleansers to Surrender. They do this by referring to ******s and their failures, a term which relates to Militant Irish Republicans. A ****** is not a religion nor is it a Sect. Bobby Sands is not a religion or a sect, rather an Irish Republican criminal who didn't eat his dinner. He was a scumbag. In an ideal world he wouldn't be mocked in song at Football games in Scotland however that he is is simply down to the fact a club was borne from sectarianism in Glasgow. 

That so many of you claim faux outrage at the singing of a song is laughable. Yet you will gladly engage in a rendition of racist Flower of Scotland. Sending people homeward to think again and all that. You are letting yourselves be conditioned not just by Scots living in Ireland like Gillivan/Mac Gorilla Brain/ White depending which face he has on, but by a National Socialist Government who can't run a country but are content with a perpetual blaming of Westminster to keep the masses happy. Have some fucking pride in yourself and grow some balls. Getting all upset at your fellow countrymen singing a song lamenting Terrorism and it's supporters. 

Oh dear.

Oh dear oh dear.

Good luck to you mate.