Kelty Hearts Thread?

leomessi1984

Like the comment in the newspaper match report that says Craig Thomson was on the end of a few wild tackles, quite obvious that the Bo'ness manager sent out a few of his team to try and do some serious damage to specific Kelty players,

^^ Quite happy for Bo'ness  players to go out and try and injure opposition players. Says more about you than anybody else.

What a lot of pathetic pish.

• Replies 682

Anyone have an idea how many points it will take to win the East Super league this season?

Reckon 73-74 points around the Rose`s total last season would suffice.

If the Rose managed to surpass that you would have to take your hat off to them.

Given their exploits this season in the Senior Scottish Cup & Junior Scottish Cup.

Any info on Tranent, not seen or heard much about them.  Will be going through to see a new ground for me.

Their wee forward that wore no10 against Bo'ness is a whippet with a good touch and control. Their team looked fairly well organised and decent as well though it's hard to say how good they really are as we were poor on the night. Parking near their ground could be a bit of a nightmare if there was a big crowd turned up though.

1 hour ago, 8MileBU said:

Season over?! Still in the running for the league.

Lots of folks hoping so I`d imagine 8 mile, thon 3/1-7/2 early doors wi some books now looking half decent.

Wid be a pig n` a`poke if they fkd up noo m8.

9 minutes ago, gogsy said:

Aye tell us yet again about all the great players you played with at youth level and how you wasted all your talent that you had, and how great a player you could have been.:lol::lol:

What players were they . Interested find out ? 

9 minutes ago, gogsy said:

Aye tell us yet again about all the great players you played with at youth level and how you wasted all your talent that you had, and how great a player you could have been.:lol::lol:

Gordon, some of us played on the same park with Gary MCallister, Paul McStay,& Colin Calderwood at a young age.

Three future Scotland international captains, is that no something to be proud off?

Can understand it means nothing to you though.

Lots of folks hoping so I`d imagine 8 mile, thon 3/1-7/2 early doors wi some books now looking half decent.
Wid be a pig n` a`poke if they fkd up noo m8.

Still between you and the Big Rose. It's gonna go right to the wire.

Kelty for me, very difficult for Bonnyrigg to win all their games in hand and beat Kelty on their own pitch as well. Much rather have the points on the board!! 

As fir tofay, Tranent are a very decent side. Was always going to be a tough ask at their ground. Daz Smith and Fisher have them playing well and organised.