Brexit slowly becoming a Farce.

John Lambies Doos

Just now, dirty dingus said:

I'll see your brain dead yesser and raise you a empty headed knuckle dragging sevconian .    

Aye, that moves the discussion forward.  Thanks, mate.  Did you think of that video all by yourself?  What a good brain-dead Yesser you are.

7 hours ago, welshbairn said:

You can't publish the results of negotiations before they've started, but you'll be encouraged to know that the last time around there was a 650 page document published 9 months before the referendum which set out the aims and strategies of the Independence campaign. The UK Government had zero strategy even 9 months after the Brexit referendum when they declared Article 50. So dinna fash.

Just a wee correction, the white paper was the aims and strategies of the SNP campaign, hopefully they'll be more inclusive this time round.

Every time I think we've reached Peak Brexit, something like this comes along:

5046.jpg

Edited by Gaz

2 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Aye, that moves the discussion forward.  Thanks, mate.  Did you think of that video all by yourself?  What a good brain-dead Yesser you are.

Got to give it to you, of all the Unionist arseholes on here you are still up there with the most ignorant of them.  You must be very proud. 

13 minutes ago, Granny Danger said:

Got to give it to you, of all the Unionist arseholes on here you are still up there with the most ignorant of them.  You must be very proud. 

I could have said the very same about you - but without the 'unionist' qualifier.

8 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

That's how business is normally conducted.  You negotiate terms and then come to an agreement.  Brexit is the anomaly in that we came to an agreement before understanding the terms and we're living with the fall-out.

That anyone would want to replicate the same model wrt IndyRef2 is beyond anyone's understanding.  Add on Scotland's possible accession (or not) to the EU and we have a decade of living in the wilderness.

Edit:  Agree a divorce settlement with Westminster and agree an accession plan with Brussels and put both to the electorate in Scotland.  I can't see anything objectionable about this.

This is the key bit though. What has the UK government done in the last five years that makes you think they can conduct business normally? A clown running across a minefield seems to be more of their approach.

1 minute ago, NotThePars said:

This is the key bit though. What has the UK government done in the last five years that makes you think they can conduct business normally? A clown running across a minefield seems to be more of their approach.

Soldiers at Gretna. 

3 minutes ago, NotThePars said:

Even more reason why it's imperative to agree terms before any possible divorce agreement is put to the electorate.  This is surely the lesson to be learned from the Brexit debacle?

1 minute ago, The_Kincardine said:

Even more reason why it's imperative to agree terms before any possible divorce agreement is put to the electorate.  This is surely the lesson to be learned from the Brexit debacle?

No Westminster Government is going to admit that an amicable smooth separation is possible before a referendum. You know this.

34 minutes ago, Granny Danger said:

Far from ignorant. Disingenuous is closer.

3 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

No Westminster Government is going to admit that an amicable smooth separation is possible before a referendum. You know this.

And it doesn't become any easier if the outcome of a possible referendum goes in favour of the Yessers.

The onus has to be on a 'terms of agreement' both with Westminster and Brussels being presented to Scotland's voters otherwise we repeat the mistakes of Brexit.

1 minute ago, The_Kincardine said:

And it doesn't become any easier if the outcome of a possible referendum goes in favour of the Yessers.

The onus has to be on a 'terms of agreement' both with Westminster and Brussels being presented to Scotland's voters otherwise we repeat the mistakes of Brexit.

You're simply being boring now. Please go and troll elsewhere.

4 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

We already meet the conditions for EU membership. The only remaining factor for the EU to consider is the final settlement between an independent Scotland and the rUK, which I've tried patiently to explain won't be known until negotiations are complete after a successful referendum, as the UK will refuse to negotiate before then.

1 minute ago, welshbairn said:

We already meet the conditions for EU membership. The only remaining factor for the EU to consider is the final settlement between an independent Scotland and the rUK, which I've tried patiently to explain won't be known until negotiations are complete after a successful referendum, as the UK will refuse to negotiate before then.

You're now sounding like JRM and the 'it will be all right on the night' brigade and we both know it won't.

3 minutes ago, Tibbermoresaint said:

There must be an English football forum you can troll on.

Or a Palestinian one..............

9 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

You're now sounding like JRM and the 'it will be all right on the night' brigade and we both know it won't.

I'm just grateful that someone so ignorant of the process won't have a vote.