Brexit slowly becoming a Farce.

John Lambies Doos

4 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

As Ken Clarke has said the manifesto was only scribbled a week before the election with the dementia tax scribbled out, and they've fulfilled about none of the other pledges, including Social Care. The idea of honouring manifestos is pure bullshit.

Never did any harm to the Lib Dem’s tbf:blink:

Are you seriously going along with this that the Tories would stand on a remain manifesto in a GE?

1 minute ago, Londonwell said:

Are you seriously going along with this that the Tories would stand on a remain manifesto in a GE?

I do, of course.  None of the Tory MPs in Bucks and Herts would get returned on a 'Leave' ticket.

1 minute ago, Londonwell said:

No, they'll probably go for a Fuhrership. Outside Wycombe of course with the lovely Steve Baker.

Exactly how it's happening now.
If we do get independence the SNP will need to learn from this shambles that you need to be independent before you start negotiating.

Utterly shite, England doesnt even have enough fucking water let alone other natural resources, they categorically could not shaft us over any negotiation when they need what we have more.

34 minutes ago, git-intae-thum said:

I do detest the perception of sticking up for Corbyns labour....... but a higher proportion of Conservative voters voted leave than voters of any other major party.

The tories have the bigger problem with standing on a remain ticket. Ain't gonnae happen.

Yet the biggest remain vote was in 1. Scotland 2. London 3. Tory South East.

Without doubt Labour have a much bigger problem with a remain manifesto amongst the 'rickets and whippets' brigade than we Tories do elsewhere.

There won't be a ref 2 or a revocation. It will be a May deal or a May deal with the possibility of a customs union slipped into the Political Declaration. Or no deal. A customs union would be better for their constituents than the alternatives. If they'd backed it the whole dynamic would have changed, they gave a massive boost to May and against Parliament.

What utter rubbish. The SNP voted for an amendment that would have made revocation the default if there was no agreement rather than no deal but Labour abstained so it failed. According to you, Labour therefore gave a massive boost to May against parliament.

You're disappointed that the SNP stuck to it's principles and didn't compromise them for a short term gain. Not used to that sort of thing, presumably.

@welshbairn the P&B champion of Theresa May’s shitty deal annoyed because the SNP are doing the right thing whilst sticking to their principles and representing the views of Scotland. 

Repeating the nonsense that there won’t be a second referendum or revocation but there might be a No Deal.  No Deal will not happen, on or other of the first two might.

Yet the biggest remain vote was in 1. Scotland 2. London 3. Tory South East.
Without doubt Labour have a much bigger problem with a remain manifesto amongst the 'rickets and whippets' brigade than we Tories do elsewhere.
'Rickets and whippets' ? That's well out of order and I invite you to retract it.

What was clear is that anything which entertains a single market option will be soundly defeated. I guess the brexit areas in the UK don't get a f**k about the CU shite, they care about immigrants taking our job.
It's just immigrants they care about - especially if they are Asian and/or Muslim.

Immigration has always been a huge red herring in this debate but no c**t will stand up and call the racists out.

254 Tories and 27 Lab voted against a 2nd Ref (only 8 Tories voted for), so you would need all 27 Lab to change their mind on Monday...ain't going to happen.
On the customs union, 12 Lab against, which, if they changed their minds could gain a small majority but also seems very unlikely.
Only left now with her deal or longer extension,(which would carry a GE) either of which really has to be decided within the next 7 days surely. After all, only two weeks away from 12th April now. Longer extension issue is quite honestly whether the EU would agree to it now, with a 'whats the point?' given that a 2nd Ref isn't going to pass the Commons.
Those 27 Labour MPs are mainly self-preserving shitebags too scared of the gammons in their constituencies.

15 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:
9 hours ago, Detournement said:
Hillary Benn suggesting that they will try and use transferable votes on Monday emoji38.png

Which is what should have happened last night.

Not sure last night was the right time with so many options but Monday will be.  It should be interesting.

Theresa May has had two and a half years to negotiate a withdrawal agreement and has failed to bring back a proposal that can win a majority in the HoC.

The indicative process proponents have had one day of parliamentary business and there are people trying to write off the approach and label it a failure.  This is despite two of the options winning more support than May’s deal.

Guest Bob Mahelp
3 hours ago, Highland Capital said:

I see Ross Thomson voted for a No Deal Brexit. Aberdeen South voted 68% Remain. Surely he’ll be getting the chop if there’s a general election.

'Ah, but thon Nicola Sturgeon though'....