Favourite quirks of Scottish stadiums.

23 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

Is one of the images of the old corrugated iron fence "facilities" at Fergie Park?! 

Aye, featuring your good micturating self Tam, in full flow. 

• 4 weeks later...

Brockville was pretty much made out of quirks, to be fair. From the wood and tobacco stand to the home terracing and its tiny wee toilets which ever so occasionally backed up onto the terrace. Brilliant atmosphere which is sadly missed. 

22 hours ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

IMG_2844.jpg

I was dog walking and stumbled across Edinburgh United’s little ground in leafy suburban Colinton

The only ground I know of to have a nursery school in the back of the stand!

On ‎07‎/‎05‎/‎2018 at 10:11, Ken Fitlike said:

Again from Scottish Football of Yesteryear

Easter Road in its final version of the original ground, before the modern stands developments began

easter road.jpg

That's how I remember it from my first visit there in 94.

We'd not a bad crowd there that day.....

Image result for killie fans easter road 1994

25 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

I haven't been to the new, shiny, improved Tynie Main Stand yet but I'll take your point.

Technically the new Nursery won't opened till next term so they were in temporary accommodation around the back of the wheatfield but it's going to be in north end of the main stand near the away end.

20 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

That's how I remember it from my first visit there in 94.

We'd not a bad crowd there that day.....

Always one guy who refuses to look at the camera.

Unless of course there was a photo taken just before that one and he's used to the second picture being in profile.

2 hours ago, GordonD said:

Always one guy who refuses to look at the camera.

Unless of course there was a photo taken just before that one and he's used to the second picture being in profile.

The guy looking away's thinking " Im sure that tractor show leaflet said Saturday"

On 07/05/2018 at 17:20, HibeeJibee said:

"Dens-ing on Ice":

H262-Dens-Park-Home-of-Dundee-FC-UP-TO-1

Any idea when these pictures are from certainly interesting especially the conditions.  I will take a guess at the bottom photo and say some time between the 2 world wars.  I could be hopelessly wrong though.

On 22/02/2018 at 22:27, tamthebam said:

5a8f43a073b55_polopark.jpg.bc60a989a36f7a595106568fb14a40ce.jpg

The not at all bloody rickety looking stand at Polo Park, FC Stoneywood. Now gone as the park is a housing estate. 

Just as well that dodgy looking stand is gone as it certainly is no shining example of meeting health and safety criteria.  Not sure I would fancy sitting in something as dodgy as that :lol:.

On 22/02/2018 at 22:32, tamthebam said:

DNE3.thumb.jpg.e2f0bed2cb09daa88b799a71bc57c0d9.jpg

DNE7.thumb.jpg.e9154d20a62cc229dc66894bdcc91e31.jpg

The not bloody dangerous at all looking camera position at Dundee North End! Also the fence round the pitch was previously used on the Tay Road Bridge. 

I have been there a few times it has been a while since the last.  I did not realise that about the fence around the pitch though.

Edited by CaspianChris