Stirling Albion vs Clyde

• Replies 178
8 minutes ago, JakeSAFC said:

What a bunch of riddys Clyde fans are

Guarantee if it was the other way round you lot would be greeting

Doesnt surprise me that a big dirty neddy team trashed the changie

If our chairman spat the dummy like that, I'd be cringing.

Of course it shows a lack of class if you fail to tidy up yer own mess. Ferguson has the unshakable ned image and this only reinforces that view of him as I could image the "f**k off" look he must have given our chairman back.
Be interesting if he then publishes what the dressing room looks like after Montrose visit next Saturday. I suspect he will if it is immaculate.

Surprised no-one has mentioned the three roasters who tried to climb the wall into Forthbank. I assume they were Clyde followers but they were followers of the bevy for sure. I wonder if they were have a filmed wee battle with Top o' the Toon neds like before the equivalent game last season.

1 hour ago, JakeSAFC said:

What a bunch of riddys Clyde fans are

Guarantee if it was the other way round you lot would be greeting

Doesnt surprise me that a big dirty neddy team trashed the changie

The only riddy is your seething mess of a chairman. :lol:

Does he beat his wife when she doesn't do the dishes?

Can't believe this is the biggest topic on the game, quite funny. Fair play we should've tidied it up a bit but this has been blown well out of proportion. 

If the crowd was 777 then we must've had a good 350 with us, judging by the numbers in the home stand. 

Just now, SLClyde said:

Can't believe this is the biggest topic on the game, quite funny. Fair play we should've tidied it up a bit but this has been blown well out of proportion. 

If the crowd was 777 then we must've had a good 350 with us, judging by the numbers in the home stand. 

250 tops I would have said. Better than most bring mind you. Our stand always looks more empty than it is due to the fans being scattered across it instead of congregating in the one section. 

3 hours ago, Günther said:

The Albion always show their class after failing to beat us. Their chairman mouthed off last time round, if I remember right he turned on the Albion fans for their behaviour that night when the ref apparently needed a police escort. 

What at riddie that chairman is with his latest outburst. Whilst we could've tidied up a bit, it takes 2 minutes to chuck bottles in a bin. As someone said earlier, maybe with the extra 3-4K they made in gate receipts that can pay a cleaner £20 to tidy up...

not sure how you calculate an extra 3-4k? Even if all Clyde fans paid £13 that would be £2.5k before costs.

The argument about 'that's whit cleaners are for' is a lot of shite, cleaners are paid to clean my work, doesn't give me the right to leave it like a shitehole.

It isn't that bad, but it's no great, changing room stuffs a bit more understandable but the dugout and the pitch.. It's like the players have purposely just ripped their tape off at the same time and left it on the pitch. No hard to put stuff in a bin, that's just simple manners.

1 hour ago, GypsyTillIDie said:

Absolutely hilarious - I'd be mortified if our chairman pulled a stunt like that on Twitter. Big deflection from the chairman after his team got dominated for the majority of the game by the opposition I think.

Really, really petty stuff.

Lol

Trying to get back to the game, I thought it was a decent (but not great) performance but one I wouldn’t be surprised to see us repeat a several times this season. Good in possession and trying to build from the back but generally losing our way in the final third and unable to create enough real goalscoring opportunities.

I thought MacDonald looked fairly dangerous on the few occasions he got the ball in the right area but Gormley not being able to hold the ball up limited his chances.

When Gormley has a bad game he’s always going to get a lot of stick for it. If someone like Easton/Linton/MacDonald has a bad game they still have enough quality to produce the odd bit of skill or good pass to get some respite from the fans. Gormley’s game depends on his workrate so when things are working for him he doesn’t have that underlying skill to fall back on.

I thought Ferguson waited far too long before bringing Higgins on, and should have had Marsh and Watson on at some stage too.

Obviously, we still need to sort our defending of corners/crossing. Otherwise, we’ll lose dozens of points the way things are going.

I still worry about a pairing of McNiff and Smith in defence, once Smith is match fit. I know lots of teams play with two right-footed centrebacks so two left-footed players shouldn’t matter but I’m not convinced either will be comfortable playing on the right hand side of the other.