East Region South Division Thread 2016/2017

Burnie_man

Blackburn Utd 3 Rosyth 1

A real battle against a hard to break down Rosyth side, Went ahead when Donnelly was tripped in the box and Young (I thought he'd left?) converting the penalty. But a few minutes later Rosyth levelled with their own penalty after the ref spotted a shirt pull. Even at the break was a fair reflection of the first half.

Second half Blackburn began to dominate and get more into their rhythm and creating chances and the second eventually came with a superb Danny Campbell strike with 15 to go, and McQuillan sealed it with a close range shot late on.  In the end it could have been more as a number of good chances were passed up. However, a good three points.

The referee Chris Newman was his usual officious self, first half he was blowing for a foul at every opportunity and not letting the game flow, managing to annoy both teams and card happy. Why do the SFA churn out these robots that don't speak to players?

• Replies 1k
On 19/02/2017 at 10:42, crossgstes17 said:

Crossgates 2 west Calder 5
Personally think not much in the game till the rose centre mid got a red for a second booking with the game at 3-2
Rose pushing to get a goal conceded a wickedly deflected long range shot and a free header
Big striker for west Calder decent but what a shower of whiney gits on the park ref needed ear plugs for the constant whine emoji23.png

Not much in the game? After 15 mins or so we pumped you all over the park. The only player on your team that looked like he might do anything was your No7.

The wickedly deflected long range shot was from inside your 18 yard box but as you know they all count. Your sending off didn't have a big influence on the game and certainly not the outcome.

Our "decent" striker score probably the best goal you've seen on your ploughed up horse and cart field. How did your No10 manage to stay on the park, he elbowed and kicked off the ball the full game ...????

58 minutes ago, LeedsPhil said:

Rosyth have been given Home fixtures the next two Saturdays.

How's the situation looking for getting back to Recreation Park - did you manage to source a generator?

We played them at Keltys ground a couple of weeks back. Sad state of affairs and very difficult for any club to look forward. We all wish them the very best . Anyway, back to league business for Dunbar this weekend and with no further distractions, 10 league games left and all are must win games if they want to go up . They will be disappointed given how it turned out last Saturday but it was a good wee run . Starting with Easthouses this week, they need to get right up for the games ahead, there is no point thinking about what may or may not have been, every one of them needs to focus on the league again. Up till now, they have done well to keep within distance of the top two, but they cant afford to drop many more points. Im sure most of the supporters have appreciated the effort put in buy all attached to the club up till now, and  by the looks of it, we wont be playing the top two until the end of the season, just make sure we are still in the title race till then. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Saturday 4th March Fixtures

McBookie.com East South League

Craigroyston Easthouses Lily MW
Crossgates Primrose Stoneyburn
Kirkcaldy Ym Dunbar Utd
Pumpherston Lochgelly Albert
Rosyth Oakley Utd
West Calder Utd Blackburn Utd

Kick offs  2.30pm

Not much in the game? After 15 mins or so we pumped you all over the park. The only player on your team that looked like he might do anything was your No7.
The wickedly deflected long range shot was from inside your 18 yard box but as you know they all count. Your sending off didn't have a big influence on the game and certainly not the outcome.
Our "decent" striker score probably the best goal you've seen on your ploughed up horse and cart field. How did your No10 manage to stay on the park, he elbowed and kicked off the ball the full game ...????

No like your lot to moan about anything forgot your park is perfect for your team of superstars
Seen a lot better goals than your strikers but not many more greetin faced fuds like you

1 hour ago, crossgstes17 said:

No like your lot to moan about anything forgot your park is perfect for your team of superstars
Seen a lot better goals than your strikers but not many more greetin faced fuds like you

Maybe if you were greetin faced fuds you would have won more than 1 league game at home this season. 

21 hours ago, imho said:

We played them at Keltys ground a couple of weeks back. Sad state of affairs and very difficult for any club to look forward. We all wish them the very best . Anyway, back to league business for Dunbar this weekend and with no further distractions, 10 league games left and all are must win games if they want to go up . They will be disappointed given how it turned out last Saturday but it was a good wee run . Starting with Easthouses this week, they need to get right up for the games ahead, there is no point thinking about what may or may not have been, every one of them needs to focus on the league again. Up till now, they have done well to keep within distance of the top two, but they cant afford to drop many more points. Im sure most of the supporters have appreciated the effort put in buy all attached to the club up till now, and  by the looks of it, we wont be playing the top two until the end of the season, just make sure we are still in the title race till then. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Aye, I was at that Rosyth-Dunbar game that was played at Kelty, as a neutral (and coincidentally also at the Dunbar-Glenafton game, theoretically as a neutral but hoping for a giant killing). Which is why, having heard the story from the Rosyth guys that day, I am genuinely interested whether their situation has improved any since then, with a couple of Home fixtures coming up next to deal with.

If the forecast is to be believed, the weather might write-off some of this Saturday's fixtures anyway, buying them a bit more time to find a solution.

If anybody from Rosyth has got any updates, I'd be interested to read them on here. All the best to them in this challenging situation.

8 hours ago, LeedsPhil said:

Aye, I was at that Rosyth-Dunbar game that was played at Kelty, as a neutral (and coincidentally also at the Dunbar-Glenafton game, theoretically as a neutral but hoping for a giant killing). Which is why, having heard the story from the Rosyth guys that day, I am genuinely interested whether their situation has improved any since then, with a couple of Home fixtures coming up next to deal with.

If the forecast is to be believed, the weather might write-off some of this Saturday's fixtures anyway, buying them a bit more time to find a solution.

If anybody from Rosyth has got any updates, I'd be interested to read them on here. All the best to them in this challenging situation.

Will update position when possible. Trying to get generator on short term loan at a cost which will not bankrupt us to enable us play the next couple of games at our current home ground.

Anyone with any contacts for generator in local area please get in touch.

Yeh you were unlucky to go in at the break two goals behind but felt Dunbar totally dominated the second half and missed a lot of chances to increase the lead. Two opportunist goals from Darren Handling with his second one fit to win any game and Chris Moffat credited with scoring the other goal.

This was always going to be a test of Dunbar's character after their controversial defeat last weekend in the Scottish Junior Cup but credit to the players they ground out the three points whilst definitely not playing anything like their best.

Nine League games left to play and not a lot of room for errors for any of the top three.

Friendly: Blackburn Utd 2 Arniston Rangers 3. Two up at the break which should really have been three, then hit the bar two mins into the second half, Blackburn were much the better side but both sides then made changes which swung the game in favour of the visitors who scored twice in a minute midway through the half then bagged a very late winner. A game of two halves where a draw would have been a fair result.

what a surprise could be wrong but I think this is blackburns first defeat since that humping in November and no matter weather it is a friendly or cup competition they never deserve to loose

I appreciate that you're a troll and have probably never seen Blackburn play, far less these two games, but surely you've have better things to do on a Saturday night than trawling through old posts? Hmmmm.......maybe not.

However just to clear things up for your benefit, I didn't say we did not deserve to lose against Girvan, I said the scoreline flattered them (as you can see from my post you quoted), they fully deserved the win. Today a draw was probably a fairer result.

Now back to slagging Glenrothes or whoever it is you "support".

No need to put match reports on a bounce game, they go for nothing imo

JoeThistle/Creameryparkfan, you have appeared on here under many different guises over the years after being found out but as they say, a leopard never changes it's spots, still the same tedious nonsense zzzzzzz......