signings

totalfootball111

Who has ever denied it? Did that come direct from club? They obviously pay some sort of wage out. Would be suprised if they were saying that they dont.

Just a few posts on here in the not too distant past ;)

Course we all believed it likes.......

• Replies 137

What's happened to the Whitehill youth set-up, the lads Flynn and McKinley played a lot at the end of the season, are they going elsewhere.

Was thinking the same 

Will depend if Ian Flynn is taking a team a suppose

As for the other 6 a mix of young and old 

Was thinking the same

Will depend if Ian Flynn is taking a team a suppose

As for the other 6 a mix of young and old

Ian is taking the 20s next year. James and Daniel are too old for this age group now though. Haven't see any announcement from WW yet on them either staying or going.

Given the numbers in the Squad now I doubt they have been signed if not good luck to the lads

Expected Hislop to bring in a few more with experience but a good mix and never easy for U20s to step up fulltime as opposed to the odd  game especially when they are used to playing every week

Good luck to all

6 in at Whitehill ...

Scott Gormley & Scott Moffat (Lothian)

Aaron Moffat & Connor Brydon (Preston Athletic U20s)

Michael Osbourne (Ormiston)

Frankie Arthur (Re-signed)

http://www.whitehillwelfare.co.uk/news/article/546/

Scott Gormley a proven goal scorer

Scott Moffat if over his injury nightmares could be useful

Frankie Arthur a very experienced player and did well at  the end of season

Michael Osbourne one of Binghams pals from Preston not sure another centre mid was required but time will tell

Aaron Moffat & Connor Brydon hopefully the young lads do well a defender and forward but as said a big step up from u20s and as we saw with the lads who came up last season its a hard graft as none were kept

That with the Players that resigned should form a decent team

ps

What did happen with Flynn and Mckinlay ?

:thumsup2

Well that's prity uninspiring was expecting a bit more tbh
Young old and ancient lol
So what would you recommend then P ? Would you be happier if ww were left wi aboot 4 or 5 players and start from scratch again like last season ? Hopefully the lads from last seasons experience now know what the LL is aw aboot and can bring through the 2 promising lads signed from Preston 20s (Have you ever seen them play to call them PRITY uninspiring ?) Gormley signing speaks for itself, ww struggled for goals last season and Scott has been Prolific wherever he's been.Or can you recommend a 20+ goals a season striker that hasn't signed elsewhere please ?

Spartans

Blair Tolmie from Newtongrange Star

Chris Townsley returns from East Stirling

http://www.spartansfc.com/2016/06/06/latest-news-tolmie-and-townsley-sign-for-spartans/

Good signings there spartans must be the only team that get players from higher leagues is that good management or just the location and facilities they have every other team seens to only get players fron east of scotland

So what would you recommend then P ? Would you be happier if ww were left wi aboot 4 or 5 players and start from scratch again like last season ? Hopefully the lads from last seasons experience now know what the LL is aw aboot and can bring through the 2 promising lads signed from Preston 20s (Have you ever seen them play to call them PRITY uninspiring ?) Gormley signing speaks for itself, ww struggled for goals last season and Scott has been Prolific wherever he's been.Or can you recommend a 20+ goals a season striker that hasn't signed elsewhere please ?

No realy got any suggestions but im prity sure there is something out there spartans dont seem to have any trouble getting players in surely there is more out there than hutchie players every season

Not got any suggestions but pretty sure there is something out there aye very good.

The 4 from last year apart the Lothian thing isn't true.

Good signings there spartans must be the only team that get players from higher leagues is that good management or just the location and facilities they have every other team seens to only get players fron east of scotland

Pea and ham fi a chicken now thats clever newky :blink:

Aye very good the signings quoted were from Nitten and East Stirlingshire.

Remind me again what league East Stirlingshire are in this season.

And you did nae answer my question have you seen the 2 young lads from Preston play ?

Aye very good the signings quoted were from Nitten and East Stirlingshire.

Remind me again what league East Stirlingshire are in this season.

And you did nae answer my question have you seen the 2 young lads from Preston play ?

No i haven't seen them let me ask a question have you seen them play?