South Challenge Cup 2016-17

HibeeJibee

• Replies 163
On 19/09/2016 at 21:43, tamthebam said:

I've seen Wigtown this season- they play some nice neat football and have a couple of decent young laddies. While I haven't seen Dalbeattie I would back them to win the tie. But what do I know...! 

sorry for jinxing you Star....! ;)

9 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Great. 

Just noticed next round November 12th!

Al be hungover in London somewhere after another woeful performance from oor national side. 

Bollox! 

The most prestigious trophy in the south my derriere... 

Nae Abbey away or home tie for me ffs :(

Get yourself on the early train back you part timer ;) 

15 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

:D

Ha well could nae get over yesterday as work would nae allow it  ;)

See ye on the bus next week though  :)

P.s have ye lost yer phone.... 

Will see you next week Newky :) 

My phone is goosed I'm hoping to get it sorted tomorrow. 

7 hours ago, Rab B Nesbit said:

Will see you next week Newky :) 

My phone is goosed I'm hoping to get it sorted tomorrow. 

meanwhile at the only phone (and public convenience) in Rosewell...

Local Hero.jpg

"hurry up, man, I'm bursting for a pish...."

2 hours ago, tamthebam said:

Local Hero.jpg

Sadly the phone box is long gone Tam. It was about as busy as an opposition goalie at an Edinburgh City game :lol: 

4 hours ago, tamthebam said:

Local Hero.jpg

Local Hero, a great wee film dating from 1983, same as most of Tam's jokes :whistle

On 15/10/2016 at 20:42, newcastle broon said:

Ha ha aye I know I picked them because I thought they were from Dumfries and it's probably the most suitable and winnable tie for me from Newcastle so it was purely selfish reasons :D

Didn't realise it's in middle of nowhere.  

It's not "in" Dumfries but it's only about 7 miles outside. Hardly middle of nowhere.

2 hours ago, Skyline Drifter said:

It's not "in" Dumfries but it's only about 7 miles outside. Hardly middle of nowhere.

Erm it was Bundesliga Boy who said it middle of nowhere bud (see previous page).

7 miles is nae disaster I'm sure there'll be buses or even a taxi should we draw them. 

Anybody any news on the draw yet  ? 

4 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Erm it was Bundesliga Boy who said it middle of nowhere bud (see previous page).

7 miles is nae disaster I'm sure there'll be buses or even a taxi should we draw them. 

And would you credit it WW got Abbey Vale ... at home though Newky. 

4 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Gotta be a fix