FFT Questionnaire

- What's your greatest hope for this season?

Locke to prove everybody wrong.

- And your biggest fear?

Locke to prove everybody right.

- Most important player

The difference in the team with and without Jason Thomson last year was pretty noticeable, and while you should be wary of spotting patterns, I don't think that was completely coincidental.

- Cult hero/terrace favourite

Craig Barr. Unless David McGurn gets another run in the side.

- Keep an eye out for. (young player)

Lewis Vaughan, if he's properly fit again.

- Player you'd happily drive to his next club.

No-one. I'll admit to having been mildly surprised we re-signed Scott Robertson, mind you, though he's been a fine player in the past. Hopefully we'll get to see the best of him this year.

- What one change would you make at your club?

In fantasy-land - return the ground to how it was a couple of decades back.

More realistically - sell stovies in the main stand.

- Have you got the right manager?

Having read what the board said about him, I'm happy to go with their judgement - I think it's an interesting choice.

So, let's say yes.

- What advice would you give him?

Wouldn't.

- Which team do you most want to beat this season?

Don't really care. Having started my life in Manchester I'm afraid I find the half-hearted rivalry with Dunfermline to be just a bit funny, more than anything.

- Opposition player you despise

"despise" is too strong a word for it, but I was never a Josh Falkingham fan, if he pops up anywhere in the division. Otherwise, I'm struggling to think of anyone.

- Opposition player you secretly admire

Could mention two or three Falkirk players here but I'm gonna go with Jason Cummings, despite his hair and everything else.

- Where will you finish?

5th.

• Replies 50

-What's your greatest hope for next season?

Hopefully finish in the play-offs and have another good cup run.

-And your biggest fear?

Being relegated.

-Most important player?

Michael Tidser (when he regains full fitness)

-Cult hero/terrace favourite?

Tam O'Ware

-Keep an eye out for (young player)

Mark Russell, great full back with an excellent future ahead of him.

-Player you'd happily drive to his next club?

Andy McNeil

-What one change would you make at your club?

Sort out the commercial department, shambles

-Have you got the right manager?

Done all that's been asked of him so far but if we want to push on and finish higher in the league we need better imo

-What advice would you give him?

Stop playing 4-4-2 all the time and bring on subs earlier that 85 minutes

-Which team would you most want to beat this season?

St.Mirren, for obvious reasons.

-Opposition player you despise?

Not there anymore and can't think of another so I'll just go for Stephen Thompson

-Opposition player you secretly admire?

John McGinn, hate to say.

-Where will you finish?

6th.

This is pretty much bang on, but swap Thomson for any Falkirk player, and swap McGinn for Langfield.

Promotion, preferable as league winners.

- And your biggest fear?

Mid table obscurity. Also Dundee fans hijacking every one of our game threads.

- Most important player

Not signed yet (hopefully), failing that hoping Simon Murray can build on a good end to last season.

As above.

Matty Smith looks a decent prospect.

Most are gone. Scott Fraser irritates the hell out of me due to being soft as shite.

The pies.

Absolutely no idea.

Whatever his preferred formation is, sign players that suit that formation.

Hibs

Jason Cummings

David Gray

- Where will you finish?

2nd or 3rd

To win promotion via the playoffs by some miracle.

- And your biggest fear?

Automatic relegation.

- Most important player

Callum Fordyce (if he ever makes it back to full fitness)

Ryan Williamson (if he ever makes it back to full fitness)

As above...

Faissal, if he doesn't stay.  I'd also buy him a present and give him a big sloppy kiss. 

Open a safe standing area in the North West stand (which isn't really practical) or in the enclosure in front of the main stand.

Definitely.  I like the fact that he's got something to prove.  He still needs to get rid of that wispy, tufty bit of hair at the front though (you're a baldie AJ, get over it!) 

Try and pick the same team every week, like you did last season.

I'd like to win the East Coast league (Utd, Rovers, Hibs, Falkirk and the Pars).  If we won that league, we'd win the whole league. 

No one, now that we're not in the same division as Peterhead. 

No one, now that we're not in the same division as Stranraer.

- Where will you finish?

5th...on goal difference...decided on last game of the season...by losing to Falkirk...at East End Park (actually that's my biggest fear)

To win the league! Would settle for promotion through the playoffs but would be less nerve shredding to win it!

- And your biggest fear?

Failing to get promoted!

- Most important player

Dylan McGeouch, if he plays well we play well.

super John McGinn

Scott Martin with Callum Crane not far behind

None really, Dagnall was a bit useless but he's away and Danny Handling will need to show a lot more if he wants to stay with us

The tannoy system, it's terrible.

I guess we'll find out soon enough!

Get in some wide players and attack at pace! And someone to add goals from midfield wouldn't go amiss!!

Falkirk 

Jamie Hamill.

Peter Grant, one of the best defenders in the league, would love to see him at Hibs.

- Where will you finish?

1st, hopefully by a decent margin

To get promotion.

- And your biggest fear?

Relegation.

- Most important player

Geggan though not seen enough of the new arrivals to pass comment 

Fais if he stays or Jo 

Williamson or Martin expecting both to make a mark next season and if PJ signs again would expect him to make some appearances 

WOuld of been MAC but the dead wood has been cut if Spence don't make the step up then I will settle with him

Safe standing would be nice but, saving money for a rainy day and fixing our decrepit stadium has to be a priority 

Yes hope he shows his class again next year 

Keep the boys hungry for more and stick with the system last year and punters will keep coming back

Hibs or Dundee Unt felt robbed by them in the cup should of scored into an open goal 

None unless Hibs sign Fais :P

Not familiar with the boys in the league Im sure we will see some gems in all the teams 

- Where will you finish?

Outside the playoff or scraping into fourth- pretty much were the bookies have us 

Automatic Promotion, one better than last season

- And your biggest fear?

Hibs and Dundee Utd run away with the league and we miss the play offs

- Most important player

Peter Grant, if he had been fit all of last season we would have gone up

Wouldn't pick one out

O'Hara

None

Fourth stand and more protection at sides of the main stand for fans in bad weather

Yes, ex Bairn, knows the club and is experienced, been through it all before, Jedi mind tricks don't work on Houstie

Don't play Baird and McHugh together or Taiwo and Kerr together

Hibs

None really

None really

- Where will you finish?

3rd

Winning the league.

- And your biggest fear?

Not going up.

- Most important player

Peter Grant

Bob McHugh (your defense is terrified)

Kevin O'Hara

Dave McCracken

4th stand with bar

Yes

Sibbald behind the strikers, with a narrower midfield

Dunfermline. Hibs for the #p&bscenes though.

No one really, if I had to pick one probably Jason Cummings. Mainly for his diving.

McGeouch, assuming Henderson won't be at Hibs next season

- Where will you finish?

Second or third.

How often does TFS sellout though? It was impressive that you sold it out for the playoff game and in a short space of time too, but realistically, would that happen often enough to want to spend a significant amount?

Was pretty much sold out four or five times last season. Rangers twice in league. Hibs once in league and once in play offs and killie in the play offs. Also we had to split the main stand down the middle for the rangers games which isn't ideal. The other games Falkirk filled both the main and south stands

Sending Houston weeping into retirement

- And your biggest fear?

Missing the bus home from Ayr

- Most important player

McGinniesta

Cummingz

- Keep an eye out for.

Insall

I'd give Logan the bus fare, but wouldn't let him sit in my delicately-framed Ford Ka (2006 model...dangerously mauve)

A relatively safe standing section

Perhaps

Find Logan a team within the reach of a corporation bus route

Wee Hibs

None

Is Vaulks still at Falkirk?

- Where will you finish?

Comfortably first, though not before a few skelpings from some of the smaller teams who make this league so colourful

Greatest Hope

- staying up

Biggest fear

- relegation after an absolutely humiliating season

Most important player

- Ross Docherty, terrific piece of business getting him signed up.

Terrace favourite

- Devlin has developed as a fan favourite since joining.

Keep an eye out for

- McGuffie, hopefully a break through year. Technically the same could be said for Forrest as he still has to prove himself as a crucial player this season, but he's been playing for awhile now so maybe doesn't qualify

Player you'd happily drive to his next club

- Donald, not much to be said there

One change

- Not much IMO, clubs in safe hands

Have we got the right manager

- Absolutely

Advice for manager

- Stick the heid in AJ the next time we play the Pars

Which team do you want to beat

- Would love another crack at Dunfermline

- Would love a win at Easter Road or Tannadice but that's unlikely

Opposition player you despise

- Talbot, thug that lashes out when someone gets the better of him. Which is all the time.

- Not a fan of Jason Cummings, never played against him yet but I think he's an arrogant wee shite. Cracking player tho, but a wee shite.

Opposition player you admire

- John McGinn is an absolute class act and is the divisions best player IMO

Where will you finish

- Ideally 7th or 8th but probably 9th

Play-offs. Unlikely but not impossible.

- And your biggest fear?

Relegation

- Most important player

Michael Tidser (when fit). Can't think of any other player in our squad.

Tam O'Ware :)

Mark Russell. Left back who had a good first full season in the championship last year. Hopefully make more of an impact in the final 3rd next season.

Can't think of any player that fits this. All are fairly decent who give 100% every week.

SACK THE BOARD

Didn't think so originally but don't have any complaints at the moment.

Sign an experienced defensive midfielder and be more willing to change formation from time to time if it's not working.

St Mirren, obviously. It won't happen though.

Bobby Barr. Only just left us but I know he'll score against us next season and act like a c*nt the whole game.

Jason Cummings

- Where will you finish?

6th/7th based on the current squad.

Champions 

- And your biggest fear?

Another Season in the Championship

- Most important player

Ask me at the end of July

Simon Murray

Justin Johnson, Matty Smith and Harry Souttar 

Szromnik 

Making ST and/or Southern to leave and making Justine Mitchell chair(wo)man

I think so, but he's yet to take the team onto the pitch yet, so ask me at the end of July

Sign a good mix of experience and youth, try to get a good goalie like Cammy Bell or Neil Alexander in for a season to push Zwick along.

Dundee in a cup match. Hibs in the league.

Jason Cummings

Farid El Bakhtouhii 

- Where will you finish?

Second or third probably

Finish 4th, give our rivals a few skelps and the crowds continue to grow at East End Park

- And your biggest fear?

Battling with Ayr and Dumbarton to avoid relegation, AJ panicking after a bad spell and the club spending money it doesn't have to fix short-term problems.

- Most important player

A few candidates. Geggan, Cardle and possibly Reilly could all be key. Difficult to judge though.

Ben Richards-Everton is daft as a brush and an utter hunk

A lot will know about Ryan Williamson already so I'll say Evan Horne

Rhys McCabe unless he improves a lot this season.

Honestly can't think of anything off the top of my head. They're doing a fantastic job 

Yes. He's done everything that's been asked of him so far.

Blackmail Faiss into signing a new deal

Rovers or Falkirk. Otherwise, whichever Premiership side finishes 11th...

You have to be a bit of a tosser to "despise" a footballer.

John Baird. He works his arse off and reaps the benefits.

- Where will you finish?

5th/6th

Which team do you want to beat?

- Would love a win at Easter Road or Tannadice but that's unlikely to happen.

Why not?

Since Hibs' relegation, every team in the league has more or less went to Easter Road and picked up a positive result against them including Dumbarton and Alloa..

Finishing 8th.

- And your biggest fear?

Gaining less points than Alloa did last season.

- Most important player

Lewis Vaughan.

Not sure we have one.

Can't see any coming through this season.

Can you select your manager here?

The manager.

No

Resign

Beggars can't be choosers.

Not a player, but Ray McKinnon.

Never really notice opposition players.

- Where will you finish?

Bottom two.