Follow Follow Rangers. Season 2023/24

7 hours ago, JTS98 said:

It's simply baffling to think that in the 21st century there are people who actually support Rangers. It's so obviously a club that exists purely to serve as a lightning rod for the bigoted dregs of Scottish society that haven't yet managed to drag themselves into the modern world.

The Rangers Media thread is another example of what I mentioned earlier in the week. Most Rangers fans are simply thick bigots who fully intend to carry on being racist at every game their club plays, and frankly are too thick and bigoted to understand why they shouldn't. There is no hope for them.

Of course, Rangers Media is on the extreme wing of what is a pretty extreme support, but even 'real-life' Rangers acquaintances tend to subscribe to the view that their club is unfairly persecuted. It's bizarre.

Other Rangers fans are fighting the good fight and trying to stop the racism. However, it's always done from the angle of the songs harming the club. It's vanishingly rare to see anyone connected with Rangers ever say that singing the billy boys is just plain wrong. This is why the Rangers problem will never be fixed. Rangers people don't see a problem. They see a conspiracy against them and an agenda against their culture. It's fucking insane, but that's their world view.

It's simply a terrible football club and one that would be doing society a huge favour if it shuffled off and died (again) and didn't come back. An utter embarrassment of an institution.

This post can only be made by someone completely removed from human nature.

I honestly wish it were this simple. It never is. I'll never look at folk decent who support Rangers as anything other than decent. I won't look at them as backwards.

You only have to look at this forum and every single club thread to see the tribal nature of it all. I've been lambasted for saying I hate how tribal it is. By many of the idiots who are saying to tar them all with the same brush. It's fucking pathetic tbh.

I wish it was that easy.

It's simply baffling to think that in the 21st century there are people who actually support Rangers. It's so obviously a club that exists purely to serve as a lightning rod for the bigoted dregs of Scottish society that haven't yet managed to drag themselves into the modern world.
The Rangers Media thread is another example of what I mentioned earlier in the week. Most Rangers fans are simply thick bigots who fully intend to carry on being racist at every game their club plays, and frankly are too thick and bigoted to understand why they shouldn't. There is no hope for them.
Of course, Rangers Media is on the extreme wing of what is a pretty extreme support, but even 'real-life' Rangers acquaintances tend to subscribe to the view that their club is unfairly persecuted. It's bizarre.
Other Rangers fans are fighting the good fight and trying to stop the racism. However, it's always done from the angle of the songs harming the club. It's vanishingly rare to see anyone connected with Rangers ever say that singing the billy boys is just plain wrong. This is why the Rangers problem will never be fixed. Rangers people don't see a problem. They see a conspiracy against them and an agenda against their culture. It's fucking insane, but that's their world view.
It's simply a terrible football club and one that would be doing society a huge favour if it shuffled off and died (again) and didn't come back. An utter embarrassment of an institution.
What baffles me is players who support Rangers and think moving there at a young age will be a good career move.

Playing on their carpet probably won't do him any favours.

marnock have launched an ambitious bid to sign Graham Dorrans on loan.

The Rugby Park side have made contact over a switch for the Rangers star.

The 32-year-old has been deemed surplus to requirements at Ibrox and been told his first-team chances will be limited.

Former Scotland star Dorrans is now considering his options ahead of Monday’s transfer deadline.

Kilmarnock hope they can do a deal with Rangers and can also give Dorrans the chance to put himself back in the shop window and playing regularly again

3 hours ago, Bohemian said:

69251947_1272969882873176_4245548702212554752_n.jpg

Ra Peepul won't like that🤣

That’s every bit as minter as anything the Green Brigade have unfurled recently. It’s football FFS, a fcuking fitba’ match. People wonder why I like the EPL, and go down to England to watch Newcastle? A great part of it is because the fans are there to support their team, and that’s it. There’s no other agendas at play, no Pope, no scarves with wanks on a big white horse, none of that shite, as it bloody well should be.

Edited by pozbaird

After a week of relentless ordure from the braying diddies - who have had their biggest feeding frenzy in 7 years ......

Hmmmmm.........At last, the heid above the parapet......and if Racist Club de Govan hadn’t made it tonight, you’d still be in your basement in full (knock-off) kit with a sippy cup full of Tankedup 10.
[emoji149][emoji149]

31 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

That’s every bit as minter as anything the Green Brigade have unfurled recently. It’s football FFS, a fcuking fitba’ match. People wonder why I like the EPL, and go down to England to watch Newcastle? A great part of it is because the fans are there to support their team, and that’s it. There’s no other agendas at play, no Pope, no scarves with wanks on a big white horse, none of that shite, as it bloody well should be.

Well you’re unlikely to see European games at Newcastle for a long time. Also a white horse is synonymous with the history of English football. That’s before we even get into Mike Ashley...

Just now, jagfox99 said:

Well you’re unlikely to see European games at Newcastle for a long time. Also a white horse is synonymous with the history of English football. That’s before we even get into Mike Ashley...

Ach, fat Mike isn’t all bad. He shafts the Sevco from time to time. 😀

On 29/08/2019 at 00:02, pozbaird said:

Once upon a time, my opening post in the big Rangers administration thread was over fifty green dots... now sitting at -1 red.

I find it extremely entertaining. Busy wee bees, those Sevconians. Can’t fault their dedication to the dot. 😀

Just jumped to -2 red on the opening post of the big Rangers administration thread, as The Kincardine has just this minute walloped a red dot its way. Come on Sevconians, I want more red!

On 29/08/2019 at 00:02, pozbaird said:

Once upon a time, my opening post in the big Rangers administration thread was over fifty green dots... now sitting at -1 red.

Don't worry, mate, I've taken that burden off your shoulders - it's now at -2.

2 hours ago, pozbaird said:

Just jumped to -2 red on the opening post of the big Rangers administration thread, as The Kincardine has just this minute walloped a red dot its way. Come on Sevconians, I want more red!

Don't fret historical reputation points disappear off a post after a while.

14 hours ago, Warren Mears said:

This post can only be made by someone completely removed from human nature.

I honestly wish it were this simple. It never is. I'll never look at folk decent who support Rangers as anything other than decent. I won't look at them as backwards.

You only have to look at this forum and every single club thread to see the tribal nature of it all. I've been lambasted for saying I hate how tribal it is. By many of the idiots who are saying to tar them all with the same brush. It's fucking pathetic tbh.

I wish it was that easy.

That's flawed thinking, for me.

What you're saying is that we excuse people being racist because the people around them are being racist. Where do you draw the line with that?

9 hours ago, pozbaird said:

Nothing wrong with the banner. It's a bit of harmless banter and he's a national hero to Poles for what he did for Solidarity.

Edited by TavTastic

Nothing wrong with the banner. It's a bit of harmless banter and he's a national hero to Poles for what he did for Solidarity.

Very good, TT......[emoji23][emoji23]
Can we expect a mahoosive banner of King Billy on Sunday for, if we follow your logic, it’s only a bit of banter and he’s a hero to loads of bigots and he did an amazing job to promote.....err.......bigotry ??