Follow Follow Rangers. Season 2023/24

Does Jermain Defoe offer enough for another year?
If his wages aren't too high then I'd be all for it, he's still in amazing shape and knows how to score.

Sky Sports Scotland   @ScotlandSky   1f5e3.svg&key=7e856c909de28575a7a372bab45727bf27b57523900ccf19deaf0863d4985b75 "I want to stay here forever, I love it here, it is special." Jermain Defoe sends a message to "the best fans in the world", says he wants to stay at Rangers & reveals the message he got from Steven Gerrard. Do you want the Englishman to extend his contract?
"The best fans in the world"
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Just seen the videos of yesterday’s “celebrations” what is it about Rangers fans that they can’t just celebrate a victory and end up wanting to fight everyone including each other? I won’t even start on there being a pandemic and they shouldn’t have even been out in numbers. Every club has an element of arseholes that rear their head occasionally but Rangers are off the charts. It’s every time they gather in numbers. It’s time the decent Rangers fans started to sort these arseholes out as they’re a fucking embarrassment.

1 minute ago, CCB19035 said:

@G51 

I agree in principle with your point about societal factors that lead to violence and crime etc. 

However, there's a history there. Why are they so angry? Why would they be fighting eachother at a celebration? Why would you need to sing about religious bigotry at an event intended to be joyous? That's not necessarily just societal and environmental factors. It's a deep hatred of things they don't understand, perpetuated and facilitated by Rangers FC, the SFA, ex players etc etc. 

The amount of Rangers fans on social media trying to compare what essentially became a riot, to people standing up for Palestine for example, is genuinely insane. 

There'll be plenty working class, ordinary folk at both the protest to stop the detention of the guys the other night and at the show of solidarity with Palestine, but I would wager theres little to no crossover with them and the c***s at George Square last night. 

You're being a complete and utter apologist, like most OF fans are about their fans/club. It's a football club, not a cult. 

Middle class professional protesters are immune from Covid and don't need to follow the rules because they're all lovely people.

Can you post some more posts like this...

7 hours ago, Baptiste Bourgeois said:

ITS THE MIDDLE CLASSSES FAULT!!!!!111!

Walking around filming litter ffs 😂

Sensational reading chaps, your support of the police is fascinating, very Tory like attitudes displayed over the last few pages. The celtc fans crawling out the woodwork to condemn was particularly brilliant stuff. 

A massive bunch of insecure idiots. Anyone not condemning or deflecting from this is just as bad. No surprise to see Stormzy and Bennett try to justify and deflect this away.

On the back of what has been quite an incredible league season by anyone's standards and they still top it off with an absolute shan of an event. Same old Rangers right enough.

8 hours ago, DA Baracus said:

Odd how Montrose, Edinburgh, Arbroath, Dunfermline, Dundee, Brechin, Greenock, Livingston, Cove, Peterhead, Hamilton, Coatbridge, Methil, Forfar, Stenhousemuir, Cumbernauld, Stirling, Ayr, Alloa, Kirkcaldy, Paisley and Dingwall don't have poor areas, given that it's only fans from poor areas who riot when their team has won a title or promotion whilst Sevco have been in existence.

Montrose 😂

Aye you're on to something. All of those places are completely devoid of alcohol, neds and violence right enough. 

5 minutes ago, Crawford Bridge said:

He's not a glory hunter though. He supports Rangers because they were on the tele.

He also supports Harchester and The Hurricanes.

And there were no other teams he could relate too.....

2 minutes ago, Stellaboz said:

A massive bunch of insecure idiots. Anyone not condemning or deflecting from this is just as bad. No surprise to see Stormzy and Bennett try to justify and deflect this away.

On the back of what has been quite an incredible league season by anyone's standards and they still top it off with an absolute shan of an event. Same old Rangers right enough.

And some of the people in attendance actually thought it was appropriate to take their young children with them !! These people are warped.

50 minutes ago, Whitburn Vale said:

Absolute scummery of the highest order from Scotland's shame.

Win or Lose it dosnt matter,its carnage at every opportunity.........

Where is that wee clown stormzy the borders preacher?

Love to see how he is gonna bullshit his way out of what happened yesterday.....

The Borders Preacher 😂

3 minutes ago, bennett said:

Middle class professional protesters are immune from Covid and don't need to follow the rules because they're all lovely people.

Can you post some more posts like this...

It's always been illegal to assault people, throw stuff at police etc. That's not a COViD thing. 

More straw manning involving COVID restrictions....

Walking around filming litter ffs [emoji23]
Sensational reading chaps, your support of the police is fascinating, very Tory like attitudes displayed over the last few pages. The celtc fans crawling out the woodwork to condemn was particularly brilliant stuff. 
You could just condemn the violence and sectarian songs being sung last night but why do that when you can play whataboutery like you do with your clubs historical bigotry.

Just now, Empty It said:
5 minutes ago, Stormzy said:
Walking around filming litter ffs emoji23.png

You could just condemn the violence and sectarian songs being sung last night but why do that when you can play whataboutery like you do with your clubs historical bigotry.

I don't really care, people like you have shown yourself to be unreasonable and very narrow minded previously. 

Drunken violence happens all the time, especially in a concentrated area with thousands of people, I've seen worse at T in the Park, pished up wee neds will act like pished up wee neds, we've all seen celtc, hibs fans do the same. 

I'll never condemn someone singing a song... that litter was truly horrific though, imagine leaving litter behind ffs.