Follow Follow Rangers. Season 2023/24

4 minutes ago, Jim McLean's Ghost said:

Even if you count his championship title with Hibs he still doesn't have a dozen. Unless you are counting his trophies from his playing days. I'm sure Gerrard's medal collection is better.

He has 10 as a manager and 11 as a player from his time at Celtic so needless to says he’s done pretty well in that regard.

As for Gerrards medal collection i guess that depends on how many other honours you are willing to trade for a Champions League and Uefa Cup winners medal 😉

Just now, Jinky67 said:

He has 10 as a manager and 11 as a player from his time at Celtic so needless to says he’s done pretty well in that regard.

As for Gerrards medal collection i guess that depends on how many other honours you are willing to trade for a Champions League and Uefa Cup winners medal 😉

:1eye

2 hours ago, DMCs said:

Nearly every time we've changed managers mid-season the new guy has had to come into a huge mess. This time he'll be coming in while we're 4 points clear at the top and all he needs to do is outsmart some obese Australian no-mark. 

We should already be out of sight really as Celtic have a pitiful points total so far.

2 hours ago, G51 said:

Correct. Once Kyogo starts racking up the bans for diving, they’ll start to crumble and start dropping points to dross like Livi.

Would be class if he manages to trick them into buying more diddies from the Japanese league before Desmond punts him.

you're not convincing anyone, 

this guy is smiling, as he's getting a shit ton of overtime in May when you wreck the city centre again, but this time its because you finished 2nd.

O0s=&risl=&pid=ImgRaw&r=0

13 minutes ago, AJF said:

Surely nobody is suggesting Lennon is a better manager than Gerrard?

Suppose how you define better. 

what you cant argue is that he is more successful.....considerably more successful. He has also managed and won games in the Champions League 

Put their managerial CV's side by side and i don't know does Lennons look more attractive?

5 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

Suppose how you define better. 

what you cant argue is that he is more successful.....considerably more successful. He has also managed and won games in the Champions League 

Put their managerial CV's side by side and i don't know does Lennons look more attractive?

Neil Lennon's CV will naturally look better as he has been a manager for 11 years in comparison to Gerrard's 3. Additionally, his managerial career has coincided with a period where Celtic have largely held a massive financial advantage over Rangers or Rangers were not in the same league. This, of course, is not the fault of Lennon, but is true nonetheless.

He has been emptied from 3 of his 4 managerial appointments and left his Celtic legacy in tatters. The simple question would be: if you were forced to appoint either manager tomorrow, who would it be, Lennon or Gerrard?

3 minutes ago, Empty It said:

Love it when you get the typical thick as f**k bigoted ex player coming on the radio claiming that (in this case) Aston Villa aren't as big as Rangers, OF fans really do live within their own wee cult.

Aye, it's not really been the case since the 90's. Sky and the billions the EPL receive have ensured any job in the league, regardless of who, most likely trumps Rangers or Celtic.

28 minutes ago, AJF said:

Neil Lennon's CV will naturally look better as he has been a manager for 11 years in comparison to Gerrard's 3. Additionally, his managerial career has coincided with a period where Celtic have largely held a massive financial advantage over Rangers or Rangers were not in the same league. This, of course, is not the fault of Lennon, but is true nonetheless.

He has been emptied from 3 of his 4 managerial appointments and left his Celtic legacy in tatters. The simple question would be: if you were forced to appoint either manager tomorrow, who would it be, Lennon or Gerrard?

Pretty sure Lennon won the Scottish Cup when he came in as caretaker for the clusterfuck that was Mowbrays tenure. His next 2 seasons he won back to back titles and another Scottish Cup.

Not to mention qualifying for the Champions League group stages, beating Barcelona etc etc. 

You can talk about what happened next and speculate the reasons why however Lennon accomplished more than Gerrard has or is that did?

8 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

Pretty sure Lennon won the Scottish Cup when he came in as caretaker for the clusterfuck that was Mowbrays tenure. His next 2 seasons he won back to back titles and another Scottish Cup.

Not to mention qualifying for the Champions League group stages, beating Barcelona etc etc. 

You can talk about what happened next and speculate the reasons why however Lennon accomplished more than Gerrard has or is that did?

So, what is the answer to my question? Would you appoint Lennon or Gerrard?