big al Posted December 10, 2022 Share Posted December 10, 2022 Sevco fans complaining that Celtic have a financial advantage over them? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bennett Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 9 hours ago, big al said: Sevco fans complaining that Celtic have a financial advantage over them? Reads more like explaining rather than complaining. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gannonball Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 9 hours ago, bennett said: Reads more like explaining rather than complaining. Rangers fans explaining finances is just as funny tbh. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MSU Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 On 10/12/2022 at 07:31, Busta Nut said: What the f**k is going on at this place? I'd check the hard drive of the person making these decisions. This is a real football club? I don't get how or why anyone would think this is reasonable? It's so, so weird. If you're going to do this, why not use a photo of when he was king? I mean, his savaloy fingers might inspire a bit of hunger from the players. As might his medals, tbf. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Salt n Vinegar Posted December 12, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted December 12, 2022 On 10/12/2022 at 12:31, Busta Nut said: What the f**k is going on at this place? I'd check the hard drive of the person making these decisions. This is a real football club? I don't get how or why anyone would think this is reasonable? It's so, so weird. Aye, I can think of few things that will better help us close the gap with Celtic than a photo of someone whose only qualification for his role is that his parents got c*ck-happy. The obsession that some of my fellow supporters have with that dysfunctional family is quite tragic. If the club want to put up photos round the place of folk who ACTUALLY give a rat's backside about the club, and contribute to it, I'd rather the club plastered the walls with photos of supporters - and of the newspapers back pages after defeats. The King? I doubt if he could find his way to Ibrox with a map, a compass or a satnav. We might as well put up a photo of Daffy Fkkn Duck. 22 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AJF Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 Positive news we are looking to tie him down long term. He has had a bit of a baptism of fire due to injuries and swapping central defensive partners almost weekly. Obviously quite raw and rash at times but he is very comfortable with the ball at his feet and looks to have good potential. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
House Bartender Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 Bit of obsession with Kings this week doon Govan way. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bennett Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salt n Vinegar Posted December 13, 2022 Share Posted December 13, 2022 10 hours ago, bennett said: Nice to get some silverware. An award so prestigious that I doubt if one in a hundred people have ever heard of it. I know that any good news is good news, but sheesh.. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted December 13, 2022 Share Posted December 13, 2022 11 hours ago, bennett said: You didn’t have to pay them to give you that award like you did with the Tories? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stressball Posted December 13, 2022 Share Posted December 13, 2022 50 minutes ago, Clown Job said: You didn’t have to pay them to give you that award like you did with the Tories? Some achievement that one. Paid for the award, paid for the piss up. Some length to go to. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insaintee Posted December 13, 2022 Share Posted December 13, 2022 8 hours ago, Salt n Vinegar said: Nice to get some silverware. An award so prestigious that I doubt if one in a hundred people have ever heard of it. I know that any good news is good news, but sheesh.. Stop being sensible. That's what got you kicked of Follow Follow and we won't stand for that nonsense here. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Brees Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stressball Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 3 hours ago, Drew Brees said: Tinpot thread for this pish. Wait, carry on. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gannonball Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 9 hours ago, Drew Brees said: 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Brees Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, gannonball said: Trying win over the hoards with gimmicks, lose tomorrow night and it’ll be bowler hats by next weekend. edit- he’s playing a blinder. Rangers boss Michael Beale has referred to Celtic as 'the other team' when discussing catching the Scottish Premiership leaders this term. Beale admitted it would be a tough task to close the gap in the league, but dodged naming the side that sit on top of the league as he shifted the focus onto his team's performance. Ahead of facing Lee Johnston's side, Beale was quizzed on the importance of a win against Hibs to 'make up that nine point gap.' The Rangers boss responded: "It will only make up a nine point gap if we win and something happens to the other team. At the moment, all we can take care of is tomorrow (Hibs). "I think everyone is clear that every game at this club feels like it's a must win, (and) every week feels like a big week. In the three and a half years I was here before I said 'this week is a big week, next week is a big week', so I understand it. During Steven Gerrard's time in charge, when Beale was the Light Blues' number two, Leon Balogun revealed that the players in the dressing room did not like to name Celtic. The squad would refer to their city rivals as "the other". Speaking to Bild in 2021, the centre-back said: "I try to avoid pronouncing the club's name. I would rather say the one on the other side of town Edited December 14, 2022 by Drew Brees 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 Steven Gerrard also referred to United as "Dundee", so it's clear they did this for all their major rivals 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AJF Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 54 minutes ago, Drew Brees said: Trying win over the hoards with gimmicks, lose tomorrow night and it’ll be bowler hats by next weekend. edit- he’s playing a blinder. Rangers boss Michael Beale has referred to Celtic as 'the other team' when discussing catching the Scottish Premiership leaders this term. Beale admitted it would be a tough task to close the gap in the league, but dodged naming the side that sit on top of the league as he shifted the focus onto his team's performance. Ahead of facing Lee Johnston's side, Beale was quizzed on the importance of a win against Hibs to 'make up that nine point gap.' The Rangers boss responded: "It will only make up a nine point gap if we win and something happens to the other team. At the moment, all we can take care of is tomorrow (Hibs). "I think everyone is clear that every game at this club feels like it's a must win, (and) every week feels like a big week. In the three and a half years I was here before I said 'this week is a big week, next week is a big week', so I understand it. During Steven Gerrard's time in charge, when Beale was the Light Blues' number two, Leon Balogun revealed that the players in the dressing room did not like to name Celtic. The squad would refer to their city rivals as "the other". Speaking to Bild in 2021, the centre-back said: "I try to avoid pronouncing the club's name. I would rather say the one on the other side of town Pot. Kettle. Black 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gannonball Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 2 minutes ago, AJF said: Pot. Kettle. Black Are you seriously comparing your manager to the guy who does our social media account? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AJF Posted December 14, 2022 Share Posted December 14, 2022 40 minutes ago, gannonball said: Are you seriously comparing your manager to the guy who does our social media account? No, I’m comparing it to your entire club. As far as I am aware, Celtic have went out their way to avoid saying Rangers name for years. I’m sure you’ll correct me if I’m wrong. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...