Edinburgh City

1 minute ago, cowdenbeath said:

That Connah's Quay manager is a bit of a dick having a dig at QP fucking walloper:lol:

Aye noticed that, must admit thought Thomson missing the pen may have been some pay back for him but as is his want he got away with it. Surely Ross County will sort that mob out.

2 minutes ago, an86 said:

Can't even remember who he is. Looking forward to seeing how shambolic this final is. CQ don't have any fans and certainly not many who'll travel to Scotland. If they've any sense, which they don't, they'll play it at Caley and try to pack it out with County fans. 

He was Man City captain when they were a pub team in the English 3rd division 20 years ago. Came across as a right toss bag with his remark about QP.

Interesting post match comments by the Welsh manager talking about his team's progression

"We've gone to Queen's Park and beat them bunch of babies, then we've come up against proper men tonight, stood up and we've been awesome"

OK, he usually spends his Saturday nights on the door at 'Taffy's Tropicana', but he knows what he's talkin about.....:whistle

CITY LOSE AGAIN  ON PENALTY KICKS. NO SURPRISE THERE THEN  ! SO HOW DID THEY MANAGE TO SCORE THE PENALTY KICK THAT RELEGATED SHIRE !:unsure2::whistle:huh:
We had a hoodoo in penalty shootouts, not individual penalties. Dougie Gair scored more than 20 successive penalties. If Shire had managed to hold out for extra time and pens you might have still been in the SPFL, at least until we played you the following year.

9 hours ago, MAC THE KNIFE said:

AT LEAST THE PENALTY IN THE 2nd LEG PLAY OFF FINAL WAS A BLATANT PENALTY & NOT A DODGY ONE LIKE SOME OF Mr DALLAS`S  RECENT RFC  AWARS !

See that key to the left of the 'A'? Press it...

1 hour ago, BB_Bino said:

He’s got problems with his sight buddy, and although what he normally posts is jibberish at the best of times, posting in capitals ensures he can read it better.

In that case I apologise.

He was Man City captain when they were a pub team in the English 3rd division 20 years ago. Came across as a right toss bag with his remark about QP.

They're a mob and he came over as an absolute walloper when we played them. However, the nonsense set up in the domestic Welsh league, with all their top clubs playing in England and them still allowed to compete in Europe, gives teams like CQ the chance to rake in Euro cash each year. Their way of doing things is working. Sadly.

11 minutes ago, Hampden Diehard said:

They're a mob and he came over as an absolute walloper when we played them. However, the nonsense set up in the domestic Welsh league, with all their top clubs playing in England and them still allowed to compete in Europe, gives teams like CQ the chance to rake in Euro cash each year. Their way of doing things is working. Sadly.

Aye its a good set up for the likes of them and TNS.

Wales isn't even a country. It's been administered by England since the 14th century. Can you Imagine Some regional team from Bavaria or Catalonia getting in on that ticket. Pish!

1 hour ago, Bring Your Own Socks said:

Wales isn't even a country. It's been administered by England since the 14th century. Can you Imagine Some regional team from Bavaria or Catalonia getting in on that ticket. Pish!

Have the Welsh ever been asked the question, "do you wish to be an independent country?", and then refused the opportunity? 

I enjoyed the jaunt to Oswestry but I'd quite fancy a wee trip to Bavaria or Catalonia. Get them in!