Double Winning St Johnstone FC Thread

15 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Scott Wright :lol: he'd be our sixth choice winger easily 

It read that the guy was hoping to get in May, Holt and Wright. Couldn’t think who else that would be.

A quick google showed me Drey Wright scores 1 goal for Saints and is hoping to return from injury. The league must be quaking in their boots.

To be fair, would probably get more from Scott Wright than Stevie May anyway.

15 minutes ago, The Real Saints said:

If it’s considered a ‘tad ambitious’ to bring in a diddy like Scott Wright, I don’t know how Scottish football will react when Drey Wright takes to the field. Ambition overload.

Was the fact it was all 3 at once, not difficult really.

You lot aren’t too good at comprehension, will put it down to the hysteria that Stevie May nearly signed for your team.

2 minutes ago, big al said:

It read that the guy was hoping to get in May, Holt and Wright. Couldn’t think who else that would be.

A quick google showed me Drey Wright scores 1 goal for Saints and is hoping to return from injury. The league must be quaking in their boots.

How dare you besmirch the name of Drey Wright! 

47 minutes ago, Widge said:

Seeing as it’s my birthday today and Tommy Wright’s tomorrow, Dreys return was for me and he’ll get some mental signings tomorrow for his. Or I’m pished already cause I’ve had the day off.

#daytimedrinking. Tam take note emoji6.png

Happy birthday pal, I've left a flat stella on tap in Whistlebinkies for you.

46 minutes ago, big al said:

Al you obviously haven't seen Drey play, he's our best player and was on course to win EVERY award going last season until he got injured, so much so that it took Matty Kennedy about 4 months to overtake him in the MOM awards table. Please don't ever class Scott fucking Wright as anywhere near the baller of the bold Drey, Off you pop now pal.

1 hour ago, steviemay17 said:

Just in case anyone wants to know how much to believe these rumours of " a meeting" this morning, I think this shows it's likely pish

image.png.a7f946574662bd7263b4636fb24f0183.png

See this. "St Johnstone FC News" and "scottish football agent" and such like.

Is it just a case that you can give yourself a high flying title, and then make up any old shite you want?

"But on Wednesday's Tommy's Always at McDiarmid for training..."  I could well be wrong, but I thought Wednesday was the players' day off most weeks?  

Anyway, for more details, check out my page

#themanwhoshaggedathousandpornstars.inaweek

Celtic signing another RB today, would we be interested in Ralston. He’s not played much in the Premiership and don’t think he got rave reviews at United but we definitely need someone.

I realise this is the second Celtic player I’ve said today but I’m clutching at straws

32 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

Al you obviously haven't seen Drey play, he's our best player and was on course to win EVERY award going last season until he got injured, so much so that it took Matty Kennedy about 4 months to overtake him in the MOM awards table. Please don't ever class Scott fucking Wright as anywhere near the baller of the bold Drey, Off you pop now pal.

If he is that good, he’ll be off somewhere else by Monday evening.

I guess what you are saying to us is don’t you forget about Drey?

13 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

There's hidden meaning behind this post isn't there?

"New faces in line-up?"

Speaks for itself

"May not have lasted to the end of the season"

He's failed a medical hasn't he??!

"Ground Safety"

f**k knows

CoolPastelGonolek.webp

1 hour ago, tree house tam said:

I will look out for this wonder boy with great enthusiasm. Love watching exciting players. 

15 minutes ago, big al said:

I will look out for this wonder boy with great enthusiasm. Love watching exciting players. 

You'll see him when we play your wee team next month m8.

Realising you're an Aberdeen fan has helped clear up why you're so defensive over Scott Wright.

10 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

You'll see him when we play your wee team next month m8.

Realising you're an Aberdeen fan has helped clear up why you're so defensive over Scott Wright.

Not defensive of Scott Wright at all. He’s only a sub if everyone fit and he’s not been 1 to make the most of himself, so far.