Double Winning St Johnstone FC Thread

Putting my sensible hat on. Odd signing. I think we have a wee bit of an unbalanced squad, top heavy with attacking talent, particularly in the wide areas. Also worry about how we can afford a squad this size and this good.

Taking my sensible hat off - ooohya beastie! What a signing. O'Halloran, Swanson. Wright, Kennedy, Watt, Spoony! 6-3, we're gonna win 6-3! No excuses for not wanting to watch this Saints side now. 

I am a bit surprised at the length of the contract, but fair play maybe that security was what he wanted to be enticed back. Gives him plenty time to get fully fit.

Next season we could potentially have two sitting midfielders behind

Wright  MOH  Kennedy

Watt

The pace of those three is frightening!

Edited by PauloPerth
the three behind Watt!

2 minutes ago, Yenitit said:

Good signing for you boys again today. Any spare wingers for the big team?

Scougall will be struggling to even get a seat in the stand at this point.

44 minutes ago, The Woolshed said:

Get Watt signed up for next season now. He’s more important than Joe IMO. Not that I won’t be gutted if we lose the long throwing machine.

We don’t even use that throw anymore!

9 minutes ago, Chewing Taffies said:

The boy is obviously a cracking player. That is exactly why he has failed every time he has tried to move up a level and comes back to St Johnstone :lol:.

Tbf you're quite right.

A player who only ever performs at a club the size of St Johnstone. 

What a dreadful signing for St Johnstone.

Edited by RandomGuy.

Aye, he'll be gutted when he retires and thinks to himself "if only I'd signed for a big club like Dundee, imagine the medals I'd have won".

Must be terrible for him, only having a Scottish Cup winners medal and a Diddy one or two from his time at newco. Still, he'll be able to comfort himself in knowing that he gave Dundee their biggest day in decades.

3/4/19 O'Halloran to relegate the Dee.

3 minutes ago, Broon_100 said:

Check this out.  The absolute seethe:

https://www.rangersnews.uk/news/rangers-flop-will-return-to-ibrox-in-second-half-of-the-season/

Utterly utterly pathetic. Hilarious but pathetic.

That's tremendous.

If he scores the winning goal at Ibrox then I think I'd be prepared to get done for public indecency such would be my unbridled joy.