Motherwell FC - A Thread For All Seasons

2 hours ago, capt_oats said:

So far Kelly is a fine enough signing as long as you swerve his Twitter and accept that while he's got a nice dug he's clearly a fucking idiot

Guessing his Covid coverage? The re-tweet about Texas has not aged well ..........

30 minutes ago, Kapowzer said:

Guessing his Covid coverage? The re-tweet about Texas has not aged well ..........

Aye.

I had a swatch at his Twitter when he initially signed on loan from QPR and it was chock full of RTs of Trump. Since disappeared with The Donald being bounced off the platform but aye...I think it's safe to say that the bold Liam and I would not be agreeing on much in terms of a worldview.

The stuff that's still there is enough to mark him down as OFTW in my book.

Same with Lawleff, I don't follow either on any of their socials because...f**k me, I've no interest in their shite.

Edited by capt_oats

1 minute ago, capt_oats said:

Aye.

I had a swatch at his Twitter when he initially signed on loan from QPR and it was chock full of RTs of Trump. Since disappeared with The Donald being bounced off the platform but aye...I think it's safe to say that the bold Liam and I would not be agreeing on much in terms of a worldview.

The stuff that's still there is enough to mark him down as OFTW in my book.

Same with Lawleff, I don't follow either on any of their socials because...f**k me, I've no interest in their shite.

There's very, veryvery few sports folk I'd willingly go for a pint with tbf. Maybe a couple of cycling folk but I cannae really think of any footballers. 

Three Motherwell players in the Scotland  U-17 squad.  It will be interesting if they come through, sign for Norwich, or fade away.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/7583305/scotland-lennon-miller-lee-own-half-england-debut/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter

This popped up on my Twitter. Two Motherwell players scored against England for Scotland under 16s. Lee Miller’s son scoring from his own half.

7 minutes ago, Gianfranco said:

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/7583305/scotland-lennon-miller-lee-own-half-england-debut/amp/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter

This popped up on my Twitter. Two Motherwell players scored against England for Scotland under 16s. Lee Miller’s son scoring from his own half.

He wasn't fucking about, no;

Always a bit surprised and mildly disappointed that Miller never played for us, if his son scores from half-way every week he can fill that gap nae bather.

10 minutes ago, thisGRAEME said:

He wasn't fucking about, no;

Always a bit surprised and mildly disappointed that Miller never played for us, if his son scores from half-way every week he can fill that gap nae bather.

Was this the start of a half or had we conceded a goal?

1 hour ago, ropy said:

Three Motherwell players in the Scotland  U-17 squad.  It will be interesting if they come through, sign for Norwich, or fade away.

Just seen that the two matches against Wales are in Stirling, a possible scouting mission for me.

17 minutes ago, thisGRAEME said:

The thing that I found amusing was that there was a time while he was at Livi where going by his IG he genuinely seemed to be around Fir Park more than he was his own club.

I'm the same though there's definitely a bit of disappointment that he never played for us.

19 minutes ago, YassinMoutaouakil said:

Aye I'm not a Lee Miller fanboy or anything but find it quite funny that there's presumably not many Motherwell fans playing professional football yet he made a career of playing for every team around about our paygrade except from us. 

Had zero idea he was a Motherwell fan. Pretty gutted about the whole thing now.

Aye I'm not a Lee Miller fanboy or anything but find it quite funny that there's presumably not many Motherwell fans playing professional football yet he made a career of playing for every team around about our paygrade except from us. 
See also Rab Douglas.

32 minutes ago, capt_oats said:

The thing that I found amusing was that there was a time while he was at Livi where going by his IG he genuinely seemed to be around Fir Park more than he was his own club.

I'm the same though there's definitely a bit of disappointment that he never played for us.

I think it was around the same time we were promoted, I think he was actually doing youth coaching at Motherwell which would explain why he was there a lot, along with his son being in the academy. 

He was still out with a bad injury, I think in the first 7 months we were back up he was out with an injury. 

Edited by ATLIS