Falkirk vs Kilmarnock, Kilmarnock vs Falkirk

• Replies 1.7k
Farting about on YouTube before my mate got into the pub I noticed the option to watch it on the pub's massive Sony Bravia TV rather than my phone. So as my parting gift to the pub I stuck on the 97 cup final highlights and fired it across to the telly, changing it over from Sky News in the process.

Falkirk may have won the first leg but really, who had the bigger laugh overall?

:(

This would have been a great story for your book.

The baldy attention seeking fanny's put his video up again. Apparently 'higgy' told him to shove his videos up his arse  :lol:

Hope he's gutted

Jesus - this guy's a fud. It was funny to begin with, but this is tragic.

Thought Killie were strong and physical and certainly have enough in them to turn this round - as it is though I'm obviously delighted with the win, you can slag Killies defending for the goal but f'ck me it was still a fucking belter.

Half time ... looooong way to go.

Was the the worst game of football ever seen?

Was it in fact so bad that it cant really even be called football?

Yes to both.

Why Houstie though playing a game of high ball pinball against the cast of fucking space jam was a good idea I will never know and both teams were completely awful. 

We can and need to play better than this on Sunday and we have to expect that Killie will up their game as well because if they had played that terribly all season we would be playing dundee utd in this tie.

Lot of folk on here slagging boyd but i thought he was the only player for killie that looked to have any talent, when he put that fella through 1v1 that should have been a goal but other than a few other saves rogers made which turned out to be offside it was fairly routine defensively for us, them playing in high balls and crosses actually helps to eliminate the calamity form our defence as McCracken can handle that stuff all day.

Thought Sibbs actually had a poor game, but an assist and a goal line clearance can do a lot to make a man forgive shite first touch and passing for the other 89 minutes. 

There was a pre-match one on FB earlier - guy's just embarrassing himself now.

He's been embarrassing himself since his very first video. He's a complete and utter fud and I'd be stunned if his son isn't getting slaughtered at school for it.

Sibbald is turning into a right good wee player. Hair - or lack of - is extremely dodgy though. Great header off the line.

Don't think he made a pass all night, apart from the one that made the goal. Hope he's more sorted on Sunday.

Bit of me wasn't screaming with delight at the goal tonight. A simple one leg final, winner takes all, might have made me more confident about Falkirk's potential of hibsing it.

KIlmarnock had 3 chances ...Falkirk had 1 plus of course they scored a goal.....so I reckon overall a draw or a 1 goal win for Kilmarnock wouldve been fair ...but we DO never give up and Killie should have KNOWN that...so its their own fault for switching of ...we dont DO switching off

Glad the games still an open one for Sunday and heres the full stats for the game ...

Shots on goal  Falkirk 13(6 on target) Killie 11(3 on target)

Corners           Falkirk   7                     Killie   5

Posession        Falkirk 46%                  Killie  54%

So all in all a very close game ....a very PHYSICAL but not DIRTY game. I thought the ref was poor with 2 wrong non penalty calls a very wrong booking for Kerr and a host of other wrong calls ..oh and Falkirk Stadium capacity 8400 ...yet attendance given as 7634 ..200 down on last week despite BOTH being sell outs ...something wrong there. And finally who was the Killie idiot who threw his scarf away onto the pitch at full time ...get a grip its only half way thru the tie nothing is won or lost yet

Only Killie could switch off in the last minute against a team of last minute specialists.

Well in Bairns, you sucker punched us.  We now need to go balls to the wall all out on Sunday.  Hopefully Boyd sits this one out. Get Higgy involved and give big Josh a pain killing injection.

Oh and Will Vaulks sounds like Michael Owen.  That is all.

Falkirk to win on Sunday aet scoring the winner in the 124th minute

If you do, I'll have no complaints.

We had more than enough chances to put the game to bed last night.  If we go down, we deserve to.

Kilmarnock made no substitutions tonight. I take it they are struggling with squad fitness issues or something? Seems crazy with the reverse fixture only three days away.

Nah, Lee Clarks just a complete idiot.

We were playing reasonably well and didn't really have many options to change things on the bench.  Higginbotham could have come on for McKenzie, but that would have been the only change which would have made much sense.

KIlmarnock had 3 chances ...Falkirk had 1 plus of course they scored a goal.....so I reckon overall a draw or a 1 goal win for Kilmarnock wouldve been fair ...but we DO never give up and Killie should have KNOWN that...so its their own fault for switching of ...we dont DO switching off

Glad the games still an open one for Sunday and heres the full stats for the game ...

Shots on goal  Falkirk 13(6 on target) Killie 11(3 on target)

Corners           Falkirk   7                     Killie   5

Posession        Falkirk 46%                  Killie  54%

So all in all a very close game ....a very PHYSICAL but not DIRTY game. I thought the ref was poor with 2 wrong non penalty calls a very wrong booking for Kerr and a host of other wrong calls ..oh and Falkirk Stadium capacity 8400 ...yet attendance given as 7634 ..200 down on last week despite BOTH being sell outs ...something wrong there. And finally who was the Killie idiot who threw his scarf away onto the pitch at full time ...get a grip its only half way thru the tie nothing is won or lost yet

Less away fans will bring THE attendance DOWN

Guest Back Post Misses

Kilmarnock made no substitutions tonight. I take it they are struggling with squad fitness issues or something? Seems crazy with the reverse fixture only three days away.

Had a good blether with Scott Arfield tonight. Top lad.

Yeh it's Chris Mitchell's funeral today so assume he is up for that. Ross Wilson there last night too.

Rotten game of football, and the worst we've played in a while. It was always going to be a cagey affair.

There was about 40 minutes of that when we were never in it, but it never felt like Killie would score, even when the big lad rounded the keeper.

Big disappointment for me last night was Kerr. He was obviously going to lose any physical battle but his usually very tidy passing had deserted him.

91st minute though. Wow. This team never give up.

Regardless of the result tonight Sunday was looking like a pretty even contest, and I still think that. No idea who will prevail!

Oh, and good to see that Jamie is still shit.

Guest Back Post Misses

I actually think Houston played it cautious last night deliberately. His only wish last night was to be in the tie come Sunday. His pre match interview he virtually said that very thing. That goal most certainly gives us an edge. Both Vaulks and Muirhead got through the game well without getting booked and I think Vaulks managed his game to ensure he didn't get the second booking. He will be more his usual aggressive self Sunday.

We will be better Sunday and I fancy we can pick this lot off on the break. The two CH's are big strong units but look like milk would turn quicker. Are they the side Hibs are? Not for me so we should fear nothing. I felt Kilmarnock could have played all night and not scored.

Best for us were Watson, McCracken, Rogers and Muirhead. I thought Obedayi looked dangerously quick for them but his final ball was poor. The lad Slater in midfield is good too. Boyd is done, I hope he plays Sunday cause his lack of pace suits our defence. McDonald 😂😂😂 he was shakey all night.