The Partick Thistle thread

This whole Jacqui Low thing really is starting to look like a diversion tactic.

Appoint the person fans are guaranteed to be split on and spend time arguing about to divert from the whole fan ownership/land fiasco.

If this is a calculated move, doing it while the team are knee deep in a relegation fight probably defuses any fan protests at matches cause they can just play the "you're not helping the team" card. 

A new low*. f**k the lot of them.

*pun intended

Negativity is not usually my thing, being a Thistle man you have to hope for the best at all times. However I cant ever remember a time when the Fitba and the boardroom have made less sense since save the Jags. Genuinely worried.

On 07/03/2020 at 15:49, Archie said:

Negativity is not usually my thing, being a Thistle man you have to hope for the best at all times. However I cant ever remember a time when the Fitba and the boardroom have made less sense since save the Jags. Genuinely worried.

Sharing your worry, I fear for the short term future of our club, never mind medium to long term. Jlow shouldn't be anywhere near our club. Forget all of the background noise, focus on her performance the first time she was in post, presided over a complete shambles. On the basis of that performance she shouldn't be anywhere near a football club never mind being in charge.

Big concern for me is what the motive is. Land?

In the 70's when I started going to games, the area around queens cross and the basin was a complete shitehole, utterly neglected area by all.

Over the years the west end has expanded towards the basin. Huge student development and shared ownership housing has boosted the value of land is this area. I'm wondering if this is the motive of anyone intent of making profit on the back of colin weir's investment in the club. For avoidance of any doubt, she should get tae f**k

5 hours ago, EwanMubs25 said:

Just done some catching up on the highlights of the last few weeks and I forgot about the standard of Jagzone commentary. You’d think they’d be able to tell the players apart by now.

Just another symptom of the shambles that the club has become.

6 hours ago, EwanMubs25 said:

Just done some catching up on the highlights of the last few weeks and I forgot about the standard of Jagzone commentary. You’d think they’d be able to tell the players apart by now.

"And the balls with Canny Defend, Canny Defend passes it to Waste Of Space, Waste of Space knocks it wide to Utter Shite. Poor first touch by Utter Shite but he still has the ball, he tries to find Willnae Score with a cross but the defender cuts it out easily......silence.......and the Jags concede again."

Edited by Jacky1990

8 minutes ago, JudgeMudge said:

Thoughts on Rudden and Graham so far?

Rudden is a headless chicken but quite effective in closing the opposition down and forcing mistakes. Not exactly sure how he scored as many as he did for Falkirk though, as he looks to have very little composure.

Graham is pretty much exactly as expected. Puts himself about and scores goals, with the odd frustrating moments.

Both would be better if we had any kind of real supply from the midfield for them. Cole has been pish for ages and we basically have no wingers to get crosses in for them.

Rudden never looks as if he's got the ball under control but like last night he'll create chances for himself out of nothing. Graham had a good start but has been pish since the break after the Raith game, despite his goal last night. His comedy falls are good though, no idea how so many refs buy them

An actual attacking central midfielder would make such a difference (on paper) to this team, obviously we tried to get Cammy Smith in January, but Barjonas isn't (very good and also) that type of player. The only player in the team who can run past a couple of people is Zanatta but he will never lift his head to play a pass. Teams can then just sit in against us knowing we've no threat through the middle and show the wing backs onto their weaker foot or let them pump crosses into the box from 35 yards out.

Edited by Fuctifano

On ‎05‎/‎03‎/‎2020 at 21:01, Fuctifano said:

We have some absolute freakshow bootlickers in our support, that much is clear.

You also have them on the pitch and the dug out. Surprised its taken you that long to realise. Enjoy Cove next year 

Great. Another St Mirren supporting weirdo with excruciatingly shite patter. You on a job share with that Paul Cicero nutter?

1. We will continue to do as much as we can to encourage supporters to ensure they follow the personal hygiene guidance which helps mitigate the spread of this virus. In addition to the need for frequent handwashing, make yourself aware of the guidance around social distancing (staying a minim of 2m/6ft away from others) and use all parts of the stadium to achieve this if possible.
  2. The Aitken Suite will not be open pre or post match, nor will there be a Playerzone. We are also cancelling all Club events at the stadium until further notice. This means that the Pizza, a Pint & a Title Winner night scheduled for March 13 will not go ahead and will be rescheduled to a later date. The Ladies Day event is also postponed. In addition, we will not be hosting any hospitality in the stadium on Saturday, including the boardroom.
  3. From Monday until further notice, on the instruction of the Scottish Government, all games will effectively be played behind closed doors. We are looking at options on how we can allow supporters to follow games played at The Energy Check Stadium at Firhill in other ways and will approach the SPFL to ask that restrictions on streaming games live should be relaxed.

1. We will continue to do as much as we can to encourage supporters to ensure they follow the personal hygiene guidance which helps mitigate the spread of this virus. In addition to the need for frequent handwashing, make yourself aware of the guidance around social distancing (staying a minim of 2m/6ft away from others) and use all parts of the stadium to achieve this if possible.
  2. The Aitken Suite will not be open pre or post match, nor will there be a Playerzone. We are also cancelling all Club events at the stadium until further notice. This means that the Pizza, a Pint & a Title Winner night scheduled for March 13 will not go ahead and will be rescheduled to a later date. The Ladies Day event is also postponed. In addition, we will not be hosting any hospitality in the stadium on Saturday, including the boardroom.
  3. From Monday until further notice, on the instruction of the Scottish Government, all games will effectively be played behind closed doors. We are looking at options on how we can allow supporters to follow games played at The Energy Check Stadium at Firhill in other ways and will approach the SPFL to ask that restrictions on streaming games live should be relaxed.
Very strange statement !!