The Partick Thistle thread

I heard possibility of 3 coming in, 0 coming in would be pish.

Been a cracking transfer window regardless of tonight our squad has seen a major overhall of absolute diddies like

Ntwambe, Mutombo, Bell and keown shipped out. 

Along with Storer, Melbourne, the boy from Dundee, Scobbie and Lennox.

And unfortunately Erskine who I think should have been part of the new look team.

Guys that have came in ..  going like for like.

Saunders looks a huge upgrade to keown.

Harkins and Storer are miles apart.

Cardle for Mutombo already speaks for it's self.

Anderson for Mcginty, Not proven but not really in doubt is it ? 

Hazard for Bell-end .. Bells finished

McMillan looks far better an option than having either melbourne, Scobbie or Dundee boy.

There has been a huge improvement in Spittal imo and he looks like he actually wants to take responsibility rather than fob it off, and lastly seeing Fitzpatrick constantly running at defenders and being absolutely fearless on the ball last week has given me a wee bit of hope that we are now heading the right way.

Still don't like Caldwell he's unlikable as f**k.

So in summary then, since Caldwell came in

Goalies

In: Hazard

Out: Bell, Lennox

Defenders

In: Saunders, Anderson, McMillan

Out: Jeffries, Keown, Scobbie, Melbourne

Midfielders / Wingers:

In: Harkins,  Cardle

Out: Ntambwe, Mutombo, Storer, Erskine

Strikers:

In: Roy, Mansell

Out: Quitongo

I think we're clearly stronger in defence, certainly no worse off at goalkeeper,  midfield might depend on how long Cardle is out for , and strikers TBD although you could play the "Coulibaly is effectively a new signing" card if he gets and stays fit.

18 minutes ago, Thistle4eva said:

I heard possibility of 3 coming in, 0 coming in would be pish.

Been a cracking transfer window regardless of tonight our squad has seen a major overhall of absolute diddies like

Ntwambe, Mutombo, Bell and keown shipped out. 

Along with Storer, Melbourne, the boy from Dundee, Scobbie and Lennox.

And unfortunately Erskine who I think should have been part of the new look team.

Guys that have came in ..  going like for like.

Saunders looks a huge upgrade to keown.

Harkins and Storer are miles apart.

Cardle for Mutombo already speaks for it's self.

Anderson for Mcginty, Not proven but not really in doubt is it ? 

Hazard for Bell-end .. Bells finished

McMillan looks far better an option than having either melbourne, Scobbie or Dundee boy.

There has been a huge improvement in Spittal imo and he looks like he actually wants to take responsibility rather than fob it off, and lastly seeing Fitzpatrick constantly running at defenders and being absolutely fearless on the ball last week has given me a wee bit of hope that we are now heading the right way.

Still don't like Caldwell he's unlikable as f**k.

Who were the 3 you heard were coming in?

14 minutes ago, third lanark said:

I heard Storey was off, and he said he wanted at least an experienced striker and I think we were looking at getting  another defender in. The third I assumed would be replacing Storey.

4 minutes ago, Nizzy said:
20 minutes ago, third lanark said:

He read it on WAT like the rest of us.

Don't really know what was wrong with what I said, i didn't say I was in the know or anything lol. I spoke to a mate earlier who's usually gets info far quicker than I do.