The Scottish Cringe

I cringe at every single DA Baracus post.  Wanking over a fatal car crash and inventing a sex pram.  What a legacy you'll leave after your mummified corpse has been found in a pile of microwave pizzas with Best Of Robot Wars still playing on your Morrison's bought DVD player.

• Replies 205

I cringe at every single DA Baracus post.  Wanking over a fatal car crash and inventing a sex pram.  What a legacy you'll leave after your mummified corpse has been found in a pile of microwave pizzas with Best Of Robot Wars still playing on your Morrison's bought DVD player.

I use my Xbox 360 to watch DVDs, and I don't watch Robot Wars. Also I don't have a microwave. I do have pizza fairly often though (in fact I'm having it tonight).

I feel bad for my post.  But then I remembered the sex pram.  

The wearing of kilts and or Scotland top when aboard (not for football or a wedding etc) Despite what some people think, most people are indifferent to you being Scottish.

Aye, I'll add the Glengarry with the pheasant feather while on 'duty'.

One way trip to Raqqa and an orange jumpsuit.

The whole "best small country in the world" guff makes me cringe. To be filed along with "here's tae us, wha's like us" self-congratulatory unfounded pish.

And off topic but same phenomenon is the "British Armed Forces Are The Best In The World" stuff. More unsubstantiated boasting based on zero science.

http://www.plumdeluxe.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/scotlandbestsmallcountry.jpg

Diana; widnae.

Also I recall exactly where I was when I heard about her dying; in my bed wanking. I later got up and played a demo of Little Big Adventure 2, which I liked so much I later purchased the full game. It remains one of my favourite games to this day. Also on the day she died I met up with a couple of friends and we sang some amusing off colour songs about her death before going to play football. Pretty sure I had chicken for dinner that night, possibly with spaghetti hoops.

I was playing Cadaver on the Atari ST. Good times.

Anyone mind the porny Diana cartoon that had the papers in a froth back in the early Nineties? Not sure it ever got a release, but the artist gave her a decent rack and Union Jack undies IIRC.

Its going to be utterly unbearable when betty dies.

That'll be different, an old lady dying is a different situation to what happened with Diana.  She was probably the most famous woman on the planet and BANG she died right in the middle of it.  It was more of a celebrity grief fest than anything patriotic.

Yep, especially after bottling the referendum we have no right to call ourselves a country imho.

Post referendum cranium pops are pretty cringey.

Scottish vines/Twitter etc - aye, not like Rednecks, Russians, or any other countries madbams ken how to neck back a bottle of aftershock in 10 seconds also.

Most Scottish comedy- Still Game, Burnistoun, Chewing The Fat. Absolute pish. Limmy is alright-ish although some of it is shite, but at least he's trying something.

'Wha's like us' - eh, lots of people. The Irish probably and they would have never shat it if given a chance at that ballot box. Also, the rest of Europe in drinking terms - try going to a Russian/Polish/insert Yugoslav nationalty wedding.

Glorious failure - celebrated in the past, and probably will again when pished.

Inventors - we should celebrate our achievements, and we invented it all apparently, but that was not years but centuries ago. The last thing we invented was the fucking deep-fried Mars bar. Let that sink in!

Saying all that, we are en-masse good/sound c***s - not many places you'll get folk apologising when they did no wrong or holding doors and saying 'thanks' for the task.