Today's scores & talking points

• Replies 126

Any idea exactly what happened at the end with the Rob Roy players causing trouble? (Not for the first time this season)

Lie were by far the better team in the first half. Nimmo looks a signing, he dictated the game well. Rob Roy came out the traps well in the second half. Mackie should have had a hatrick by the time they got back into it though. Arthurlie did well to see the game out in the end.

Was wondering at 2-0 why Arthurlie were in such trouble league wise. When it went 2-1 they started arguing and KRR should have equalised. If they play like the did at times today they will be fine. Should finish 10th anyway as Peasy and Meadow are that little bit poorer IMO.

rob Roy causing trouble? Never, manager not happy by any chance

And ýes it was the Ayrshire cup but ladeside again firing blanks. Was a good chance today to get in the zone but second half missed plenty chances after cumnock scored from a good free kick in the first.

Couldn't score in barrel of fannies

Clydebank 0 Kilsyth Rangers 1, never have I experienced a support who's team are 1 nil down after 10 mins and constantly moan about the opposition time wasting, absolute bollocks, reality check needed bankies, your not that good,

Away and don't talk pish - you did deliberately run the clock down as much as you could and were extremely good at it. You scored early on ( a fine goal to be fair ) and then defended superbly well for the rest of the game. Bankies were not at their best today and missed a hatful of chances - if we had our shooting boots on we would have won with something to spare but we didn't and deserved everything we got. Kilsyth worked harder as a unit - very impressed by their number 5 who had a great game and yet again the wee guy up front ( no9) put in a great shift for the team.

No bones with the result - you don't take chances then you don't win games. But if we are to play poorly I would much rather it was in this tournament rather than in a league game

Well done to Kilsyth and good luck in the next round - for Bankies we need to regroup , work on our finishing and get set to make a real promotion push - we need to play better than we did today to have any chance of going up.

Away and don't talk pish - you did deliberately run the clock down as much as you could and were extremely good at it. You scored early on ( a fine goal to be fair ) and then defended superbly well for the rest of the game. Bankies were not at their best today and missed a hatful of chances - if we had our shooting boots on we would have won with something to spare but we didn't and deserved everything we got. Kilsyth worked harder as a unit - very impressed by their number 5 who had a great game and yet again the wee guy up front ( no9) put in a great shift for the team.

No bones with the result - you don't take chances then you don't win games. But if we are to play poorly I would much rather it was in this tournament rather than in a league game

Well done to Kilsyth and good luck in the next round - for Bankies we need to regroup , work on our finishing and get set to make a real promotion push - we need to play better than we did today to have any chance of going up.

nope, not talking pish, never heard so much shite coming from a support in all my time watching junior football, from the minute we scored it was " hurry up ref there at it ref cmon ref "totally agree with you though, wish it was a league result, but never seen a bigger bunch of bad losers ever, not that special!! 😛

Tbf he wasn't great, but we should've defended both goals better. 2 goals from 2 set plays. Apart from that, we matched Girvan all over the park, until the sending off. Roll on next season, because this yins been a right aff!!

f**k up u weirdo. u know nothing about football what so every. ur better keeping ur opinions to ur self

Lae aff the drugs son!! What opinion dae you not agree wie??

best quote was from bankies supporter on way out today "we'll never stay in the top league with that team " eh,yer no there yet ya eejit !!!!! 

scored a decent goal an played pretty well in first half,but got a pummeling in the 2nd half,defended well mind,3&7 good players for bankies although thought our number 5 smith was the top man

The Roy arse collapsing now solid side seem to beat the main contenders then falter in games they should be winning frustrating to say the least really frustrated by sawyers good player clearly unfit without the lad watt theirs nothing up top for us not a happy fan

Really frustrating for a lot of the challengers that it looks now to be a familiar looking battle at the top between talbot and Hurlford. The gap is definitely closing though and the standard better than ever. I predict a real close title race next season.

I think the standard is the worst it's been for years that's why the gap is closing!

If the standard in the WoS premier is the worst for years then the East must be even worse than it's ever been too. As the Scottish shows how dominant the west has been this season.

Just because there isn't one team ahead like the Pollok, Talbot, Meadow winning sides of the past doesn't mean the current teams are not very good.

If the standard in the WoS premier is the worst for years then the East must be even worse than it's ever been too. As the Scottish shows how dominant the west has been this season.

Just because there isn't one team ahead like the Pollok, Talbot, Meadow winning sides of the past doesn't mean the current teams are not very good.

It's nostalgia though. People always think that the players and teams of the past are better than what we have presently. They gloss over the bad performances in favour of the good times and memorable results.

There may have been some fantastic players in the Juniors in decades gone by, but now nutrition, equipment, pitch standards, fitness and training has never been better.

It's nostalgia though. People always think that the players and teams of the past are better than what we have presently. They gloss over the bad performances in favour of the good times and memorable results.

There may have been some fantastic players in the Juniors in decades gone by, but now nutrition, equipment, pitch standards, fitness and training has never been better.

How is Willie Sawyers getting a game then?