The Quarter Finals

jimbaxters

Thought it strange that they didn't stand behind our bench either .

Its a pity cos Kilbirnie have a right good support, you always get some hangers on at Cup games though, seen it with Cumnock too.Terrific turn out 

from you guys today.

• Replies 399

Talbot TV guy was there , but I am not sure if there will be any highlight as Talbot where pish

Yes the Talbot tv guy was there, and he was told by an official who came running out the changing room door and made it clear by his profanities he was not welcome to go up into the camera filming enclosure to film the game.He then moved to the away dugout and started to set up on top of the away dug out and again was told by another official again using uncalled for language to move from there also.

Really. I did wonder why he filmed the game from the far side. Poor show. He didn't leave Hurlford on good terms but he should still be afforded the same courtesy afforded to any visitor.

Thanks to the Hurlford United ground staff for getting this game on.

The pitch was barely playable but it produced an epic cup tie.

Hurlford were quickest out the traps, & The excellent Stewart Kean came close to heading his side in front after a couple of minutes.

Ross Robertson put the hosts in front soon after, when he side footed home a Stewart Kean cutback home from close range.

Hurlford striker Stewart Kean doubled his sides lead when he expertly converted a penalty kick, after Talbot's Bryan Young was adjudged to have sent Hurlford Captain Paul McKenzie.sprawling in the mud inside the area.

Talbot had the lion share of possession in the 2nd half but failed to score against an excellent Hurlford side. Who went close on a couple of occasions to going 3 up.

Hurlford had a giant in every position this afternoon. But Ally Brown put on In the Hurlford goal put on a flawless performance between the posts & was the finest player afield.

Thanks to both teams for putting on a very entertaining cup tie on a very heavy pitch.

tbh, don't think that would have happened if it weren't for mcinally celebrating the way he did....still doesn't excuse supporters acting like twats.

McInally was fine all game, took the banter well, all the Pollok management acted in a fine manner. Can understand McInally delight at the goal, though he did shake his head when tgw pen was awarded... but he just went a bit OTT think he realised quickly that he took it a bit far. Kilbirnie fans should not have reacted the way they did either but it was a tense game and fitba can get to folk sometimes

The no. 9 is called martin greehan I believe. They scored with a little help from their friends. Happened in the league game earlier in the season which I was also at and very unhappy with the official that day. Normally can't be arsed with whipping refs but that's twice against same opposition. Gave us a corner at the end which wasn't but no way was he giving us a penalty for a similar shout to the one he gave. All you ask for is a bit of fairness!

Know what you mean, but if we don't take our chances we get bit on the arse.

Was standing behind Pollok dug-out during game, when pen went in Mcinally came round to other side of dug-out where Ladeside fans were standing and raised his hands gesturing to `Come On`, he did n,t have to do that, should have went and celabrated with his own fans, on to game, Kilbirnie played well enough and had plenty chances but big goalie for Pollok had a great game, big strong side Pollok and with Monti back in side will be hard to beat.

\

Pollok fans diverting the attention away from the dodgy penalty. Every 1 knows the sway officials and sjfa bend over backwards for the lok. It was a certainty a penalty was going to be given last few mins

There is always one and you definitely are one.

And I agree with that bit. Time to focus back on the league. With a bit more luck we could have won that game never mind a replay. That's what makes it tough to take.

Absolutely, but we need to score goals to win games. Great at times, always the hard luck story but and hard to take

Football is filled with emotions and there's nothing a club can do if an idiot decides to kick off.

After Beith scored our third goal a section of arthurlie fans lobbed the contents of a bin trackside .

Northing to do with arthurlie as a club so let's go easy on clubs here lads, a few idiots can do anything in the spur of the moment and clubs can't possibly manage every single individuals actions.

Came up from London for the game. Thought it was a great advertisement for junior football. Ladeside played very well first half, but had to withstand a Pollok onslaught for about 20 minutes. Thereafter Ladeside took control. When you watch your team miss about four gilt edge chances (Pollok keeper outstanding) then you know it not your day.

Best of luck to Pollok in the semis.

I know for a fact there are a few cretins in the Kilbirnie support but the more support you carry the greater the chance of things happening. Nothing that bad happened that I saw but the pollok fans do like to take the moral high ground at every turn. All your diehards are welcome at the vale where they will be warmly welcomed and not looked down upon by anyone.

A ned running on top of the dugout and spitting in the face of a manager during the game is pretty bad.