Faissal Transfer

• Replies 628

You offered a player £1400 a week to play in the Scottish Championship :lol:

Aye, providing we can afford that I'm fine with that, I'd far rather have one good player(providing we know how good he is) on £1500 than say three squad fillers at £500. It's up to the board and manager to distribute the money where they see fit, Faiss was evidently considered important.
It's true.

Annd we can afford it. Glorious.
No a fan of Dundee but they're bigger than Dunfermline and the 7th biggest in the country, after Celtic, The Rangers, Hearts, Aberdeen, Hibs and United.

Dundee are a bigger side, don't think anyone disputed that tbh.

Good luck to Faiss at Dundee. One big factor will be to his and Dundee season is keeping Greg Stewart at Dens. Faiss game will get better if Stewart creating his chances. Plus Stewart can help him make the step up to a big team with a great support like Dundee.

20 minutes ago, Raith_Rasta said:

So in a way Dunfermline has erectile dysfunction and waiting for the viagra to kick in to get big again. Folk on PAB are really over the top botherd about how big their club are lol not just the par fans

So we'll be big for an hour and become bored once we've wiped our collective muck on the curtain. Wooft that doesn't work does it.

Dunfermline fans thinking we are similarly sized clubs is hilarious.

Thank you for Faissal, good luck for this season, especially against the DABs.

Goodbye.

He was in yesterday to sign with us on a 2 year deal for £1000 a week. The agent took a call from Dundee who offered 3 years and £1500 a week plus a wee signing on fee. No brainer for the lad.

Like most players it's all about the cash which is fair enough. My only disappointment after an amazing season with us is that we get f**k all for him. That's fitba I suppose.

10 minutes ago, da_no_1 said:

He was in yesterday to sign with us on a 2 year deal for £1000 a week. The agent took a call from Dundee who offered 3 years and £1500 a week plus a wee signing on fee. No brainer for the lad.

Like most players it's all about the cash which is fair enough. My only disappointment after an amazing season with us is that we get f**k all for him. That's fitba I suppose.

Yeah? ...you been talking to Disco Deek?

11 hours ago, Shooboax said:

One thing that is sure though the Pars are paying wages they can afford and no more.

12 hours ago, Shooboax said:

We offered him £1400 a week.

In all seriousness, that's stupid wages for a club of Dunfermline's size and stature to be paying anyone, let alone someone who is a complete unknown at this level.

Again, what's the difference between one player on £1400 and three players on £500? It's up to the manager to decide how best to delegate his wage budget, he obviously decided that he'd rather have Faiss and operate with a smaller squad.

[emoji38]

[emoji38]

This will be a good move as long as he's playing in the first team often he was reluctant to be a squad player think he enjoyed being a dunfermline front man but it's a good move now Hemmings has left maybe he can end your 106(?) year Scottish cup drought 

For the hard of thinking we leave it to the manager to decide how set out his team and how he wants to spend his budget with input from the board. We only spend what we can afford as we've no choice regards credit facilities. Its being managed, get your minced matter round that fact.

4 hours ago, Grant228 said:

Again, what's the difference between one player on £1400 and three players on £500? It's up to the manager to decide how best to delegate his wage budget, he obviously decided that he'd rather have Faiss and operate with a smaller squad.

emoji38.png

Difference is you would be spending 3 players wages on a player who is totally unproven at any decent level.