Saturday 30th January ... Games On / Off

Rab B Nesbit

Gala and Cumbernauld both OFF, snowbound.

Games on plastic at Leith and Spartans EOS off, but Edinburgh Uni is still on thusfar? Surely not.

EDIT: Apparently so. Remarkable!

Football played on grass for grass HJ but the artificial pitch is the future :D

Plastic pitches can be cleared of snow, including mechanically. Indeed here are shots of K-Park earlier. I've heard of it being done at Alloa and Gala as well, and no doubt elsewhere. Precise method/technique may vary according to specification, tbf.

Still dependant on manpower & suitable machinery, though.

https://twitter.com/officialEKFC/media

CZ-cVLMWAAAsS39.jpg

CZ-cVP3WwAAxaE-.jpg

Plastic pitches can be cleared of snow, including mechanically. Indeed here are shots of K-Park earlier. I've heard of it being done at Alloa and Gala as well, and no doubt elsewhere. Precise method/technique may vary according to specification, tbf.

Still dependant on manpower & suitable machinery, though.

https://twitter.com/officialEKFC/media

CZ-cVLMWAAAsS39.jpg

CZ-cVP3WwAAxaE-.jpg

Well I suppose least ye ken wi nae chance on grass :D

Oh for the days they'd break-out an orange ball and just get on with it!!

Aye, what's happened to that? I've played games this century at junior level where that's happened- why is it not an option any more? Would spartans astro have been too icy today? Don't imagine so, essentially just some snow on it. Put your boots on and get a coloured ball out.