Clyde vs Queef Shart

• Replies 205

Surely a Clyde win, send these government grant, SFA funded amateurs back to Hampden crying into their Pimms and lemonade.

Just realised, if they are an amateur team then why do they field professional players from loan deals?

Not unexpected. Every time we get a chance to do something (eg top of the league) we blow it.

Yip. As much as QP time wasting antics we had maybe one shot on goal tops near the end. Thats last two home games the away teams have us sussed and 1 up front not always the answer. Queens done nothing but won 1-0. We deserved draw at best regardless of possesion stakes...That kind o game which was a shame as home crowd defo looked up, The Clyde way i suppose.

Foreva n eva

Ps. Just remembered, Marsh missed an open goal from edge o box with keeper in no mans land...That was it

Can Gus and his band of cloggers successfully stink out Broadwood with their turgid brand of possession football? This man doesn't think so.

Clyde 4-0 QP (M. McLaughlin, M. Bolo, D. Gormley x3)

3-1 to us. Gormley and Fergie getting the goals between em

3-2 , David Marsh to score the winner and Cantona kick the away fans

Bowler hats and copies of the Guardian everywhere....

Get into these students (it's only expenses honest) home win sets us up nicely for the run in.

Shameful we are even in this league playing utter diddies, tho we are the only club who can say we have ambition to play at higher level, than just exist for the sake of it.

Underrated_Uses_for_the_Middle_Finger-Mr

Difficult playing against 10 behind the ball and timewasting at every opportunity but we didn't break them down so don't deserve anything from it. The referee was completely out his depth.

When are we leaving Broadwood? We're fucking dreadful playing there.

Pretty piss poor standard of football, but a good un QP-like victory. Arguably the best two teams in the league and very little football was played. I thought we were solid as a rock at the back with Gibson MOTM imo. Pair of pub centre halves at the back for Clyde were found out by Carter's pace. Onwards and upwards QP! Will never, ever tire of beating the Bully Wee X

A masterclass in picking up second balls and breaking up the game from Gus' cloggers. Piss poor stuff from Clyde, a bright start aside. As soon as QP got the goal it was always going to be a 10 men behind the ball job. The ref was an utter buffoon. Much better is required from us.

Beyond frustrating today, there was very little between the teams in the first half but QP swept home the ball from a cross along the six yard line.

Second half and QP parked the gus bus and we played into their hands by lumbing high balls to an isolated Gormley. QP deserve credit for keeping their shape and we're first to almost every ball.

We were the architect of a lot of our own issues today, mishit passes, giving away daft fouls, miscontrol of the ball and Gibson in goal handling the ball outside the box.

Ferguson waited too long to change things and he could have easily have subbed all of the midfield as they were all equally ineffective.

QP did resort to time wasting which is par for the course if you are that situation. What was outrageous though was the QP keeper signalling to one of the defenders to go down after a Clyde corner. Clyde correctly didn't give QP the ball back from the throw-in.

It's another missed opportunity for us in front of a larger home crowd. We do need a plan b if things aren't going our way or we find ourselves behind. I think I would be right in saying we have lost every time we have went behind this season?

One of the drawbacks of being a big team in this league is that diddy teams like Queen's Park come to Broadwood to sit tight, frustrate us and try to grab a breakaway goal. Unfortunately for us, we have no idea how to deal with it. We're really easy to play against.

Wasting time and constantly drawing the opposition into fouls is rubbish to watch but it worked well for Queen's Park today. They had 5 at the back which made it difficult for us to bring the likes of Ferguson in the game. We lost the legs of Marsh in the 2nd half (although I think taking him off was the right decision before he got sent off). We were second to every ball, showed no composure when we were given half a chance and didn't even register a shot on target until the last 10 minutes. Not good enough. A glorious opportunity to go top squandered.

We just played into the way they wanted, we pushed forward at the start and after 10 mins they were getting in behind Durie with so much ease and their goal came from that area of the pitch.

After they got the goal there always looked like there would be one winner,and it's another home game where we have went behind and look very unlikely to get back into the game.

Beyond frustrating today, there was very little between the teams in the first half but QP swept home the ball from a cross along the six yard line.

Second half and QP parked the gus bus and we played into their hands by lumbing high balls to an isolated Gormley. QP deserve credit for keeping their shape and we're first to almost every ball.

We were the architect of a lot of our own issues today, mishit passes, giving away daft fouls, miscontrol of the ball and Gibson in goal handling the ball outside the box.

Ferguson waited too long to change things and he could have easily have subbed all of the midfield as they were all equally ineffective.

QP did resort to time wasting which is par for the course if you are that situation. What was outrageous though was the QP keeper signalling to one of the defenders to go down after a Clyde corner. Clyde correctly didn't give QP the ball back from the throw-in.

It's another missed opportunity for us in front of a larger home crowd. We do need a plan b if things aren't going our way or we find ourselves behind. I think I would be right in saying we have lost every time we have went behind this season?

correct