Carlo Monti

Carlo1990

• Replies 315

Talbot at this moment in time reminds me of the Kilwinning team tucker played in when they had their successful period, not the best footballing side but a team who use what they have to get the job done.

Not getting involved in comparing excellent Talbot teams to the great buffs team you are mentioning but you do a massive disservice to that great buffs team.

Yes they relied at times on Marc Cameron's illegal long throw ins as an asset but outwith that they were a smashing footballing team.

Can't quite grasp your comparison at all.

If Dennis Gray hadn't got his tactics wrong in the 1-1 draw at Abbey Park the Buffs wouldn't have won the cup that season. We were up 1-0 that day with the Buffs down to 10 men and he decided to defend. Still rankles with the faithful.

Dennis Gray is a Talbot and Beith legend however he done the exact same in the 90s when we were 2-0 up at home to Petershill in the scottish cup 5th round at half time and they were down to ten men too.

Dennis told our lads that 2-0 was enough and to defend and we got pumped out 3-2 :(

Dennis Gray is a Talbot and Beith legend however he done the exact same in the 90s when we were 2-0 up at home to Petershill in the scottish cup 5th round at half time and they were down to ten men too.

Dennis told our lads that 2-0 was enough and to defend and we got pumped out 3-2 :(

That's no fair Hertha, but this this threads no aboot Beith or Talbot

The boy on here pimping himself could end up causing a lot of trouble at his new club and indeed other clubs.

If it's not all out in the open at his chosen club what he is getting payed it could upset the applecart with his new team mates.

Or,if going on p ad b and touting yourself is the way ahead the owner will have to have a (transfer myself and cut out the agent fees forum) because we could be inundated with players on here come august if players see this as the way to go.

Or maybe hoping a club can bring in a 3rd party sponsor to top up his wages?

Proverbial can of worms.

It's got his name on the thread title, what more proof do you need???

I'm stunned that carlo isn't signing for auchinleck

Talbot to be filmed by killiepiyo every week.

Then we would have carlo playing for the only team he ever wanted to play for in Talbot alongside killiepiyo filming for the only club he ever wanted to film for ;)

HB is a wind up merchant. He can't comment on a forum without looking for someone to annoy. I actually think he is a wean. Early bed tomorrow school on Monday HB

You're not very observant then as ive been told numerous times by numerous people on here that im a very knowledgable poster .

However you Talbot guys can't half give it out to your Cumnock friends etc and meanwhile simply can't handle anything back .

Happy new year ;)