Alex Salmond.

kevthedee

5 hours ago, Genuine Hibs Fan said:

You can just say misogynist if you like. But unfortunately I think you're making the mistake of thinking TERFs = women.

If I didn't want to be labelled a TERF I would simply not be a radical feminist excluding trans people tbh. I'm sure there's a hard hitting WoS article about woke Nazis and women hating trans people for you to paraphrase though! 

I do say misogynist... because you’re a misogynist, plain and simple.

And a hypocrite.

And an idiot, judging by the ‘I think you’re making the mistake’, while having absolutely no idea what you’re talking about.

But it’s OK, P&B will quickly turn it into an argument about fuckin sectarianism...

The repeat assertion that women with serious complaints are 'at the centre' of this (whilst correct), is particularly grating coming from Sturgeon. 

Whatever your views on Salmond, it was hardly him or his legal team that

1.) Leaked the story to the Daily Record, without the collective permission of the complainers

2.) Sent the case onto the Crown Office (then requiring it to be passed onto the Police), without the collective permission of the complainers.

3.) Recalled and redacted submissions to the Committee, in a way that inadvertently, and effectively, draws attention to who the complainers are.

We already know from the outcome of the Judicial Review that there has been, at best, gross incompetence in the handling of complaints, but when you see language from the Chief Executive of the Party as well as the Civil Service like 'losing battles but winning wars' or being out to 'get him', it's not unreasonable to be concerned that this could escalate into something far more serious that implicates the FM, should the Committee see all of the relevant information (as it should). 

Sturgeon's political acumen and bridge-building in Europe (not to mention current polling numbers) are undoubtedly an asset to Independence. But you simply cannot go into an election - let alone a potential campaign for Independence - with this threatening to bomb in her face at any given moment, because with the amount of people determined to not care about this or make it out as a 'non-issue', the bulk of the movement bombs with her. 

1 hour ago, MONKMAN said:

Absolute NAP that Ghost of BARP moron will go silent in the next 48 hours.

‘Nap’... ‘moron’...

You could do us all a favour and go silent for the next 48 months. Actually, nobody would notice, because, like the rest of the mouth-breathing clowns desperately clinging onto ‘nothing to see here’, you have absolutely f**k all to say.

Nap.

7 minutes ago, The Ghost of B A R P said:

And a hypocrite.

And an idiot, judging by the ‘I think you’re making the mistake’, while having absolutely no idea what you’re talking about.

But it’s OK, P&B will quickly turn it into an argument about fuckin sectarianism...

4 minutes ago, The Ghost of B A R P said:

‘Nap’... ‘moron’...

You could do us all a favour and go silent for the next 48 months. Actually, nobody would notice, because, like the rest of the mouth-breathing clowns desperately clinging onto ‘nothing to see here’, you have absolutely f**k all to say.

Nap.

😂

4 hours ago, Day of the Lords said:

Most of us just find your relentless contrarian, and made-up attention-seeking shite a mixture of a bit sad and a bit funny. 

The only upset people are absolute nutters like yourself who seem to be annoyed that posters who aren't mental can't be fucked engaging with your conspiratorial pish. 

HTH. 

Give it up, clown.

Hundreds of posts saying ‘I don’t gie a f**k’, ‘naebody kin be bothered engaging wi yer shite’.

You’re a simpleton who has no idea what people are talking about.

Just don’t post.

Guest Bob Mahelp
1 minute ago, AMMjag said:

Sturgeon's political acumen and bridge-building in Europe (not to mention current polling numbers) are undoubtedly an asset to Independence. But you simply cannot go into an election - let alone a potential campaign for Independence - with this threatening to bomb in her face at any given moment, because with the amount of people determined to not care about this or make it out as a 'non-issue', the bulk of the movement bombs with her. 

I don't think it's a non-issue if there is proof beyond doubt that the FM has broken the ministerial code and/or conspired in someway to try and get Salmond jailed. 

If that were the case, she would have to resign and the SNP would have to face the consequences in May.

But....there are many dynamics in play here which mean it's not just a simple 'guilty/not guilty' issue. Salmond's ego and thirst for revenge being one, opposition politicians having already judged and sentenced her being another, and the inherent division in Scottish politics which means that 50% of people support the SNP and 50% hate the SNP. 

Until everyone has a chance to be questioned and present their case, I don't see how anyone can truly work out who is right and who is wrong. 

11 minutes ago, The Ghost of B A R P said:

And a hypocrite.

Go on then, tell me how referring to people as TERFs is misogynist language

Just now, Bob Mahelp said:

I don't think it's a non-issue if there is proof beyond doubt that the FM has broken the ministerial code and/or conspired in someway to try and get Salmond jailed. 

If that were the case, she would have to resign and the SNP would have to face the consequences in May.

But....there are many dynamics in play here which mean it's not just a simple 'guilty/not guilty' issue. Salmond's ego and thirst for revenge being one, opposition politicians having already judged and sentenced her being another, and the inherent division in Scottish politics which means that 50% of people support the SNP and 50% hate the SNP. 

Until everyone has a chance to be questioned and present their case, I don't see how anyone can truly work out who is right and who is wrong. 

Stop with this utter pish, will you?

4 minutes ago, The Ghost of B A R P said:

Give it up, clown.

Hundreds of posts saying ‘I don’t gie a f**k’, ‘naebody kin be bothered engaging wi yer shite’.

You’re a simpleton who has no idea what people are talking about.

Just don’t post.

Calm down there Mr Angry 😂

8 minutes ago, AMMjag said:

The repeat assertion that women with serious complaints are 'at the centre' of this (whilst correct), is particularly grating coming from Sturgeon. 

Whatever your views on Salmond, it was hardly him or his legal team that

1.) Leaked the story to the Daily Record, without the collective permission of the complainers

2.) Sent the case onto the Crown Office (then requiring it to be passed onto the Police), without the collective permission of the complainers.

3.) Recalled and redacted submissions to the Committee, in a way that inadvertently, and effectively, draws attention to who the complainers are.

We already know from the outcome of the Judicial Review that there has been, at best, gross incompetence in the handling of complaints, but when you see language from the Chief Executive of the Party as well as the Civil Service like 'losing battles but winning wars' or being out to 'get him', it's not unreasonable to be concerned that this could escalate into something far more serious that implicates the FM, should the Committee see all of the relevant information (as it should). 

You may recall Alex Salmond's lawyer, Gordon Jackson, during the course of the trial, being caught on camera in a train carriage loudly discussing the trial, in the video, which was obtained by the Sunday Times, he seems to name two of the accusers despite court orders not to do so.

He later resigned his position as Dean of the Faculty of Advocates.