Football Manager

CK

Leave Novo, If Your looking striker/winger (right) Get Tijani Babangida He Is Miles Better than Novo, He Is Thee fastest player in the game by a long shot he has 20 dribbling (pace 20 also), and his crossing is also Amazing. It my not be exactly 20 but it changes from like 18 19 20. You may get him for less than 100k. But if not he has a release clause so use that i think it's like 200k - 300k maybe less.

And if you want a brilliant centre back. Get Ivan Hurtado. He might be on loan it depends but if not go for him. He's 34/35 i think But he's still going as good as any centre back in the game, He's a wee bit dirty @ times but he has brill  tackling strength heading jumping and decent pace and klass marking. he should be playing either with murcia or bacelona ECU. also has a minimum fee around the same as Tijani Babangida's.

637517[/snapback]

Tijani Babangida doesn't exist :blink: He must've retired or something.

Just signed Hurtado for £22,000.

Novo still won't sign - wee shitebag. Majorca have agreed to another 12 month loan though.

• Replies 201
I hadn't actually, I'd only offered a contract.

Sneaky Seville put in a bid of £24,000 but Ivan saw the light and came to San Starko.

637712[/snapback]

Oh FFS, i've got to wait for him to be granted a Work Permit now! :angry:

I've got a funny feeling this ain't gonna be my day, transfer wise.

I'm going to start this season playing 3-3-4

Martin Prest ---- Stewart Kean ---- Janis Zuntners ---- Nacho Novo

Mark Peers --------------- Darren Brady --------------- Ryan Blackadder

Goran Stanic ------- Ivan Hurtado/Marvin Andrews ------- Paquito

----------------------------- Neil Alexander -----------------------------

Edited: That tactic is possibly the shitest ever, I just got beat 4-1 by Alloa in a Friendly. My Left-Back scored in injury time :ph34r:

You know what you should do you hsould change the database size in preferences before you start games and change it to large, then search for trini & tobagans Just fill your team up with them there all amazing.

e.g. Silvio Renato Spann will come for £350 p/w and hes klass.

Just put in a loan for "Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink"

He might be pish, I just love his name.

I'm about to start season 07/08, looks like it'll be a good season.

First ever season in the Champs League, clearing the 150k outstanding loan thats been there since the start of the game, and i've got a solid squad. I really need to sell/release a few folk.

what  :o  CM 05 is utter utter pish

637402[/snapback]

You mean to say you're surprised that someone with as little intelligence as him prefers a pish game over a world class one?

Just put in a loan for "Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink"

He might be pish, I just love his name.

I'm about to start season 07/08, looks like it'll be a good season.

First ever season in the Champs League, clearing the 150k outstanding loan thats been there since the start of the game, and i've got a solid squad. I really need to sell/release a few folk.

637788[/snapback]

He's amazing you'll never get him (jan venegoor)

637870[/snapback]

I don't think PSV are even going to respond <_< Oh well, it wasn't a serious offer.

I'm still waiting on Hurtado's work permit decision.

Looks like the viewers of Scottish football are in for a treat though, in the first two weeks theres been a 6-0 (Celtic v Motherwell) and a 5-0 (Rangers v Dundee)

I can't wait to play Dundee, I beat Rangers with 10 men!

I've been given £2.7m for "qualifying for the group stages" in the Champs League - i've not played any games yet. Quality.

My group is:

Raith Rovers

Newcastle United (Uefa Cup Winners 2006)

Macabi Haifa

Bayern Munich (Uefa Cup Runners Up 2004 & 2007, Champ League Winners 2005, Super Cup Winners 2005, Inter-Continental Cup Winners 2005)

:o

I'll see if I can do better than 1-0 at HT in Munich.

Guest exile jag

im playing champ man 5 its quite good only fault is there is no 2 player mode

Im Partick and in 5 seasons i have done this:

04/05 1st Division Champions

05/06 SPL 4th

06/07 SPL 2nd

07/08 SPL 5th Scottish cup Runner Up (nearly got sacked)

08/09 SPL 1st UEFA Cup Winner (qualified through cup)

My team is

GK Papadopolous

RB Barness (Ex Bolton)

LB Bonnesell(sp0 (Ex Rangers)

CB Valgaeren (Ex Celtic)

CB Hreidersson (Ex Charlton)

RM Dino Baggio

LM Amavisca (?)

CM Mladenovic (Ex Rangers)

CM Fabregas (Ex Arsenal )

FL Craig Beattie (Ex Celtic)

FR Juanjo ( Ex Inverness ) signed him fae hearts

Is FM06 coming out on PS2 or XBOX as well as PC?

I've never seen teams go bust - I've seen them in trouble but not going bust.

What exactly happened, new entrants into SFL :unsure:

638036[/snapback]

I've seen St Mirren go bankrupt/in recievership in CM 03/04 and they had to sell all there players they got an offer for. I got Kevin Rutkiewicz(he's quality in it) for £1000, even though he as valued at £32000

638137[/snapback]

That was what I meant by "going bust" I doubt teams can actually dissapear.

I used the editor once to create a brand new team with a Million seater stadium.

I went bust after about 3 games because of the ground maintenance.