Football Manager

CK

I started playing it again a few weeks ago, with Clyde. I never made any new signings. In my first game, a challenge cup v East Stirling, I won 7-0, with a hat-trick from sub Aaron Conway, who came on with 20 miunutes to go. I then went 13 games without a defeat, losing to St Mirren 2-1(I had mainly youngsters out and they scored in injury time :ph34r: ) I got the **** in the League Cup at Ibrox, and foolishly went with 3 up front and lost 4-1. I won the Bells Cup, defeating Thistle 3-1 despite having a player sent off in 15 mins. A few weeks later I recorded 3 4-0 back to back wins over St Mirren, Partick Thistle & Falkirk. I got the **** again at Ibrox in the Scottish Cup this time. Remembering my tactics last time, I decided to put 5 across the back with a sweeper, 3 in midfield and 1 up front. I also started Paul Doyle for the first time(He had just came back from laon at Montrose.) And I gave Kevin Bradley only his second start because he was the best chance of a breakaway as my main threat Conway was injured. I drew 0-0 and was chuffed as f'ck. I got them back to Broadwood where I played the same team and got to extra time, and with 3 minutes to go, Bradley scores the match winning goal. I gave him a new 4 year contract because of that, but I lost to Dundee Utd in the next round :ph34r::( I then had the title swen up at the start of April, and gave fringe players a chance in the last few games, and they bet Falkirk 3-1 and Thistle 1-0 :D Won the league by 12 points, only losing 3 times. I got manager of the year, Aaron Conway got player of the year, scoring 29 goals and Graeme McCracken got young player of the year and a call up to Scotland U21's

I'm in pre-season now, only made one signing, Alex Burns. I'm aiming for a top 6 finish :D

Anyone have any stories of it??

• Replies 201
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm half-way through my first season at Saints boss.