Henrik's tongue Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 They live for Rangers. I live WITH Rangers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ned Nederlander Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 So Charles Green was a crook ? Who'd've thunk it? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 I live WITH Rangers. Yup you and a fair-few diddies on here say the same thing. Were I unfortunate enough to have been festooned in grey and green I'd have said "I live and Rangers can GTF" This, though, is the difference between you and I and the difference between Scotland's leaders and Scotland's followers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Henrik's tongue Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Yup you and a fair-few diddies on here say the same thing. Were I unfortunate enough to have been festooned in grey and green I'd have said "I live and Rangers can GTF" This, though, is the difference between you and I and the difference between Scotland's leaders and Scotland's followers. Yeah, I can almost smell the staunchness from here. The real differences between you and I though - is the litre of cheap whisky you imbibe daily, you insufferable old soak. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 The real differences between you and I though - is the litre of cheap whisky you imbibe daily, you insufferable old soak. Whit? You post this semi-literate, inconsequential shite sober? Way and get a drink, man. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MONKMAN Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 They died. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Henrik's tongue Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Whit? You post this semi-literate, inconsequential shite sober? Way and get a drink, man. Naw. You're a shit role model 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The DA Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Even BBC Scotland are becoming that bit bolder: Possibly because it's in the 'proper news' section where they have to tell the truth. If this goes to court, some interesting home truths are going to be aired - did he buy the club and its history or did he buy the assets of a company in the process of liquidation? It's pretty certain that The Rangers' status as a new club is going to be discussed in depth and this myth of a club/company divide held up to the light. It'll be there in black-and-white and news sources will be able to report it without fear of legal challenge. I wonder what the various football authorities will say at that point? I can imagine the statement now. 'We grudgingly acknowledge that Rangers folded but we're bending over backwards to recognise some kind of continuity for this new incarnation. Sort of.' 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 If this goes to court, some interesting home truths are going to be aired - did he buy the club and its history or did he buy the assets of a company in the process of liquidation? It's pretty certain that The Rangers' status as a new club is going to be discussed in depth and this myth of a club/company divide held up to the light. It'll be there in black-and-white and news sources will be able to report it without fear of legal challenge. I wonder what the various football authorities will say at that point? I can imagine the statement now. 'We grudgingly acknowledge that Rangers folded but we're bending over backwards to recognise some kind of continuity for this new incarnation. Sort of.' It is the smashing of their windaes they are feart of , from the moronic bigots. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Did they really die ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The DA Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 It is the smashing of their windaes they are feart of , from the moronic bigots. It's started already. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-34109840 Mr Green took control at Rangers after buying the club's assets following administration and liquidation in 2012. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken Fitlike Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 (edited) Surely when he 'bought' them, the assets did not actually BELONG to Rangers, but were under control of the administrators. And there would be no chance of smoke and mirrors jiggery-pokery by them,eh? The only continuation that is valid after 3 1/2 years is continued grave-dancing, aching sides from laughter and Shull's sodden pantaloons Edited September 1, 2015 by Ken Fitlike 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
aDONisSheep Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 (edited) The courts give little to no shyts about continuity distinctions. They will care about illegal acquisitions. I'd be amazed if this covers anything more than what Chuckles relationship with Fudd & Flaps, and the last minute asset purchase - switcheroo, and how that was approved. Popcorn at the ready, just in case! I love the soap opera that is FranchiseBrandRangers FC. Yours aDONis Edited September 1, 2015 by aDONisSheep 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravelin Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 A long shot I know, but wouldn't it be hilarious if the following were to occur....Rangers sat clear at the top of The Championship with only a few games to go, finally set for "their rightful place in the top division". Chuckles' case comes up in court at the same time and casts doubts on the legality of "the company" behind "the club". SFA and/or League are forced to suspend their membership pending clarification of their legal status. Pure fantasy, but I think I'd die laughing if that were to come to pass. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
williemillersmoustache Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 As much as it pains me to admit it, they look quite competent on the field at the moment (for a lower league side). They've even got the officials accepting dives and sending off opposition players back down to a t. For more of the hardcore lols we have come to know and love, it looks like we would need an outside intervention. Step up the hero and come in Chuckles your time is now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 As much as it pains me to admit it, they look quite competent on the field at the moment (for a lower league side). They've even got the officials accepting dives and sending off opposition players back down to a t. For more of the hardcore lols we have come to know and love, it looks like we would need an outside intervention. Step up the hero and come in Chuckles your time is now. How are Aberdeen actually doing so far this year souness'stache? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~~~ Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
williemillersmoustache Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 How are Aberdeen actually doing so far this year souness'stache? Rather well thanks, how nice of you to enquire. Can't help think you're motives aren't wholly genuine though, but i'll give you the benefit of the doubt and overlook the inferior player and moustache to which you mistakenly refer. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Rather well thanks, how nice of you to enquire. Can't help think you're motives aren't wholly genuine though, but i'll give you the benefit of the doubt and overlook the inferior player and moustache to which you mistakenly refer. genuine question , do you'd think you can improve on last season and challange ra selik 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
accietilleyedye Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 genuine question , do you'd think you can improve on last season and challange ra selik genuine deflection 54 and counting 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...