City 2015-16

tamthebam

Better start a City thread I suppose... after all we are the Champions.....for the time being.... *ahem*...

anyway...

post-12982-0-23496300-1440892233_thumb.j

and moving swifty on, here's a nice picture of a sunset over Dondeh. Football, what football?

post-12982-0-58260700-1440892494_thumb.j

a wee visit to Compost Corner next week and what should be a distraction turns into a "let's hope we win and put on a good show" sort of a match...

• Replies 143
Better start a City thread I suppose... after all we are the Champions.....for the time being.... *ahem*...

anyway...

attachicon.gifsadness.jpg

and moving swifty on, here's a nice picture of a sunset over Dondeh. Football, what football?

attachicon.gifdondeh2.jpg

a wee visit to Compost Corner next week and what should be a distraction turns into a "let's hope we win and put on a good show" sort of a match...

Is Gary s job safe :D

Talking aboot next week us selkirk and BSC are idle.

We play selkirk week after (Stirling idle) surely bring forward and play the souters next sat the students to following Saturday (12th)..and give ww idle week 6th Feb at Rosewell when ye can probably guarantee Fergie Park unplayable.

Who invented a 15 team league.........:P

Ormiston: not a bad team- had a wee lad who played for Hutchi Vale who is one to watch. At 70 mins and the score at 0-0 Ormi headed the ball in but it was ruled out for offside. This seems to spur the City team and we got a break that saw Dean Carse fire in his first goal for the club.. followed by his second and third. A flattering 4-0 win in the end but we'll take that.

Selkirk: arrived late by which time Selkirk had already scored, a mistake from the keeper apparently. The visitors lead didn't last long however and a couple of penalties later (who do we think we are- Spartans? Whitehill?) we were doing rather well. In the first half City played some of the best football we've played this season.

Selkirk pulled a goal back with a fine strike but Sparky latched onto a loose ball and fired a thunderbolt in to make it 4-2. Back up to the top and looking good for the inevitable disaster at Lochburn Park then..

Ormiston: not a bad team- had a wee lad who played for Hutchi Vale who is one to watch. At 70 mins and the score at 0-0 Ormi headed the ball in but it was ruled out for offside. This seems to spur the City team and we got a break that saw Dean Carse fire in his first goal for the club.. followed by his second and third. A flattering 4-0 win in the end but we'll take that.

Selkirk: arrived late by which time Selkirk had already scored, a mistake from the keeper apparently. The visitors lead didn't last long however and a couple of penalties later (who do we think we are- Spartans? Whitehill?) we were doing rather well. In the first half City played some of the best football we've played this season.

Selkirk pulled a goal back with a fine strike but Sparky latched onto a loose ball and fired a thunderbolt in to make it 4-2. Back up to the top and looking good for the inevitable disaster at Lochburn Park then..

Why did City change their keeper

City have two top-quality keepers in Andrew Stobie and Gregor Amos. Gary Jardine doesn't seem to have a formal keeper rotation practice, but both Andrew and Gregor are too good to be kept on the bench for weeks on end.

Andrew (who played against Ormiston at the weekend as well ) may have been unfortunate with the first goal but he made up for it with a phenomenal save of a volley from Garry O'Connor.

City should have been miles ahead by the break but for a combination of good goal keeping and bad finishing. We were just saying that we hoped City didn't pay for missed chances just as Garry O'Connor banged in the 2nd! luckily they got that 4th to ensure their deserved win.

Selkirk 1st goal was a corner which the keeper ended punching in the net. The boy number 13 for Selkirk takes a mean corner.

City have two top-quality keepers in Andrew Stobie and Gregor Amos. Gary Jardine doesn't seem to have a formal keeper rotation practice, but both Andrew and Gregor are too good to be kept on the bench for weeks on end.

Andrew (who played against Ormiston at the weekend as well ) may have been unfortunate with the first goal but he made up for it with a phenomenal save of a volley from Garry O'Connor.

hard enough keeping outfield players happy wi game time let alone 2 keepers and yea agree both good keepers

City should have been miles ahead by the break but for a combination of good goal keeping and bad finishing. We were just saying that we hoped City didn't pay for missed chances just as Garry O'Connor banged in the 2nd! luckily they got that 4th to ensure their deserved win.

Selkirk 1st goal was a corner which the keeper ended punching in the net. The boy number 13 for Selkirk takes a mean corner.

O'connor never scored last night ?