Jacksgranda Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 BBC Scotland unable to provide updated scores in today's Scottish Cup matches. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 13 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said: BBC Scotland unable to provide updated scores in today's Scottish Cup matches. Unable or unwilling? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthBank Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 BBC Scotland unable to provide updated scores in today's Scottish Cup matches.Most of their pundits are in mourning. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacksgranda Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, NorthBank said: 19 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said: BBC Scotland unable to provide updated scores in today's Scottish Cup matches. Most of their pundits are in mourning. Doesn't need a pundit to phone in a score. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginaro Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 25 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said: BBC Scotland unable to provide updated scores in today's Scottish Cup matches. There's only full time results on xscores so probably no data source / feed provided? (unless they trawl through twitter for updates) https://www.xscores.com/soccer/country-games/scotland 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 What’s that… the Celtic board? Oh wait, never mind 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 Wonder if the pop at Eilidh has anything to do with her calling our the dinosaurs at the Football writers awards 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leith Green Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 6 minutes ago, Clown Job said: Wonder if the pop at Eilidh has anything to do with her calling our the dinosaurs at the Football writers awards Not sure that her being - rightly - annoyed about racist jokes as she sits beside her boyfriend should make her a target here......... Leckie is an absolute tit 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 1 hour ago, Clown Job said: Wonder if the pop at Eilidh has anything to do with her calling our the dinosaurs at the Football writers awards What the f**k is 'sick' about it? Maybe her employers told her not to mention it so as to try and not bring attention to it? Given the other measures Sky took, that's fairly likely. Also the 'self appointed moral guardian' line is pathetic. We all know what that references. What a sad wee scumbah Leckie is these days. Any time I read 'Penthouse and Pavement' I wonder what has happened to the man, as he's totally different to the guy who wrote that book, and not different in any ways that we might change as we move on in life, but like it's a total 180 of the brain. It would be sad to see if he wasn't such an irredeemable arsehole. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted September 19, 2022 Author Share Posted September 19, 2022 Bill Leckie is part of the 'auld boys' club that's desperate for Eilidh Barbour to genuinely make an arse of it so he can get 'revenge' on her for the 'stunt' at the SFWA Dinner. 10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bennett Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 27 minutes ago, DA Baracus said: What the f**k is 'sick' about it? Maybe her employers told her not to mention it so as to try and not bring attention to it? Given the other measures Sky took, that's fairly likely. Also the 'self appointed moral guardian' line is pathetic. We all know what that references. What a sad wee scumbah Leckie is these days. Any time I read 'Penthouse and Pavement' I wonder what has happened to the man, as he's totally different to the guy who wrote that book, and not different in any ways that we might change as we move on in life, but like it's a total 180 of the brain. It would be sad to see if he wasn't such an irredeemable arsehole. You know you can get that sort of thing online now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thenorthernlight Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 21 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said: Bill Leckie is part of the 'auld boys' club that's desperate for Eilidh Barbour to genuinely make an arse of it so he can get 'revenge' on her for the 'stunt' at the SFWA Dinner. I’ll keep it simple. Bill Leckie is an old c**t that should be put out to pasture. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 36 minutes ago, DA Baracus said: What the f**k is 'sick' about it? Maybe her employers told her not to mention it so as to try and not bring attention to it? Given the other measures Sky took, that's fairly likely. Also the 'self appointed moral guardian' line is pathetic. We all know what that references. What a sad wee scumbah Leckie is these days. Any time I read 'Penthouse and Pavement' I wonder what has happened to the man, as he's totally different to the guy who wrote that book, and not different in any ways that we might change as we move on in life, but like it's a total 180 of the brain. It would be sad to see if he wasn't such an irredeemable arsehole. He's no different. He just thought the angle of that book would gain him more traction. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammer Jag Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 Bill Leckie is a tiny, angry man. An utter embarrassment. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray Patterson Posted September 19, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2022 There's an auld boys club of print journos which Leckie belongs to and think the backlash to the jokes SFWA Awards was "snowflakes" rather than a genuine reaction to racism and misogyny - the quicker the Scottish press gets rid of these bumbling auld c***s the better. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
House Bartender Posted September 23, 2022 Share Posted September 23, 2022 A new reason for failure... 13 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Naitch Posted September 23, 2022 Share Posted September 23, 2022 15 minutes ago, House Bartender said: A new reason for failure... I'd watch England more often if they did. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted September 23, 2022 Share Posted September 23, 2022 27 minutes ago, House Bartender said: A new reason for failure... I mean have you seen the state of that new kit they wear? I’d find it hard to get aroused looking at that thing 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomer Brown Posted September 23, 2022 Share Posted September 23, 2022 2 hours ago, House Bartender said: A new reason for failure... Well, they have gone down tonight... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted September 23, 2022 Share Posted September 23, 2022 2 hours ago, House Bartender said: A new reason for failure... I got it all wrong afterall. Personally always thought they are a shower of Wankers. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...