When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

800 members have voted

23 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

I distance myself from the 'too small; too poor' idiots. 

A shame you don’t distance yourself from Brexiteers, racists, and extremists so disgusting they’re banned from Twitter almost as soon as you’ve shared their garbage.

Just now, Jon the Oxbow lake said:

Plus 1 for the obvious trolling. 

A sincere description based on about 30 years in SCO and about 30 years in ENG.

Scotland - as a whole - has gone rapidly downhill since Salmond decided, in 2007,  that pushing partition was more important than good governance.

Just now, The_Kincardine said:

Scotland - as a whole - has gone rapidly downhill since Salmond decided, in 2007,  that pushing partition was more important than good governance.

Pure whining grievance of the type that really does power UK nationalism.

And you have deduced this whilst living outwith the country for 30 years with only the occasional "day trip" as you just described it. Wow that's some powers of perception. No one has a clue how a country actually functions that doesn't actually live there, not one iota. You have as much idea how life functions in my town as I do yours, Bath, Manchester or Timbuktu but somehow you seem to know in minute detail how Scotland does through "occasional day trips". What a total roaster you continually prove to be.

1 minute ago, williemillersmoustache said:

No better than the English talk radio DJ's who claim some kind of kinship and pontificate at length on their deep insider knowledge and understanding of Scotland because they once went on a holiday to Girvan in 1973. 

Don’t forget their Scottish great-great grandmothers! 

Not that long plus I travel a lot as my three are at Unis in Bath, M'cester and Sheffield.
If I visit G Central  I feel the need of a HazMat suit.   In Sheffield, Bath and M'cester not at all.  I'm a normal daytripper.  This has only happened in the past 20 years - mostly under Natter Scotland.
You said, "quality of life in general in Scotland (are) is far superior to down South." and in part you're right.  Scotland is brilliant.  But the brilliant bits are untouched by the odious Nats.
Nationalist Scotland is concentrated into the odious Yes Favelas of Dundee, East Glasgow and N Lanarkshire.  All of which are areas that normal folk want to leave.  The nice parts of Scotland are mostly the No-voting sensible parts.
Clearly hasn't been in Dundee in a long time.

21 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

If I visit G Central  I feel the need of a HazMat suit.   In Sheffield, Bath and M'cester not at all.

I mean... that probably says more about your view of/relationship with/perception of Scotchland (your shitpost not mine) than it does about Glasgow itself tbqfhwy.

4 hours ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:
21 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:
Not that long plus I travel a lot as my three are at Unis in Bath, M'cester and Sheffield.
If I visit G Central  I feel the need of a HazMat suit.   In Sheffield, Bath and M'cester not at all.  I'm a normal daytripper.  This has only happened in the past 20 years - mostly under Natter Scotland.
You said, "quality of life in general in Scotland (are) is far superior to down South." and in part you're right.  Scotland is brilliant.  But the brilliant bits are untouched by the odious Nats.
Nationalist Scotland is concentrated into the odious Yes Favelas of Dundee, East Glasgow and N Lanarkshire.  All of which are areas that normal folk want to leave.  The nice parts of Scotland are mostly the No-voting sensible parts.

'If I visit G Central  I feel the need of a HazMat suit'.  Comedy Gold for a Berkshire Tory. 

On 16/02/2022 at 22:22, oldbitterandgrumpy said:

'If I visit G Central  I feel the need of a HazMat suit'.  Comedy Gold for a Berkshire Tory. 

Whatever people want to wear in their own time should be left to their own best judgement 🤔

Mind you, wearing a HazMat suit must complicate the wearing of a bowler hat and a sash, but HazMat are probably working on that. As long as the suit has pockets for their Bass Drum Mallet Drumsticks*, they'll be fine. 

(* Yes, I had to google what they're called 😁. I didn't think "drumsticks" would convey what I meant!"

On 16/02/2022 at 17:18, DeeTillEhDeh said:
On 16/02/2022 at 00:45, The_Kincardine said:

Aye, I moved to Dundee late last year and it's a fine city, is Clarks as good a bakery as Stephens? No. 

It is however better than Greg's which is what most Englanders consider to be a good bakery, what a nonsense. 

13 minutes ago, John Lambies Doos said:

Russian situation has thrown independence back by years

At the rate they're fucking up the invasion of Ukraine, it'll probably be a while until they're at our borders.