When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

819 members have voted

7 hours ago, strichener said:

Or he could have just feigned memory loss at all the crucial stages and been less than honest with the committee.  Would have probably boosted his career or maybe that only happens with Nicola.

Of course, anybody who actually watched the hearing would know that this is utter pish.

28 minutes ago, HalfCutNinja said:

New SNP cult members 

My Dad was in the 79 group, I've voted and been a member of the SNP for decades so you can f**k off with your "New SNP" cult pish. Your cult actually has a martyred prophet.

Edited by Baxter Parp

21 minutes ago, Avon Barksdale said:

What is the ideological purity that 'people of substance' are being purged for ?

What is the ideological purity that encompasses Fergus Ewing, John Mason and Mhairi Black? Unless you're on the far left and think they're all capitalist dogs.

2 hours ago, HalfCutNinja said:

The need for independence for Scotland is more desperate than ever now. We either become independent or face managed decline under WM rule where we will be gradually depopulalted and milked for our resources while our economy is dismantled. But I have zero faith in the leadership of the SNP to deliver, which is a devastating shame for a wonderful wee country.

Yeah.  The ending of free trade and free movement of people between Scotland and England would do wonders for Scotland's exports.

2 hours ago, Pato said:

said what?

That she was considering joining Alba?  She hasn't, so to simply allege that someone who has given her entire life to the SNP is considering jumping ship based on nothing other than your sense of telepathy is quite frankly outrageous.

2 hours ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

You really are an ignoramus.

How the f**k do you think you will win a referendum without new supporters?

Because you won't win with the 1.66% of the "true believers" of the People's Front of Alba.

Nobody mentioned Alba you fucking clown. You make no point whatsoever and even less sense.  

2 hours ago, Avon Barksdale said:

I'm not an SNP member and I'm not even an SNP voter atm m9. You're clearly upset about this missing 600 grand. How much are you in for ?

I don't give a f**k about silly intra party factional squabbles tbqfhwy, although I'll always side against transphobic bigots and Yes da nutters who think UDI is the way forward.

What is the ideological purity that 'people of substance' are being purged for ?

Its not about me, its about corruption and deceit in the party of government and the vehicle for independence. But its clearly f**k all to do with you anyway.

The rest of your puerile shite I won't dignify with an answer.

1 hour ago, Baxter Parp said:

Strichener denying the actual facts, as usual, there. 

Really, she told the hearing that she would never forget the day Alex Salmond came to her house to tell her of the allegations whilst "forgetting" that she had already been told about them previously.  

She told the enquiry that learning of "a potential issue" in April 2018 "would not in itself have been a massive shock".  Yet went on to claim

"What happened in my house on April 2, in my dining room with a man that's been all these things to me for thirty years, was so significant, that that was the thing that will live with me forever. Did that, in my mind, slightly obliterate what came before that? Possibly."

These are the facts.

2 hours ago, Baxter Parp said:

My Dad was in the 79 group, I've voted and been a member of the SNP for decades so you can f**k off with your "New SNP" cult pish. Your cult actually has a martyred prophet.

That's the way it is mate, your thinking and language is cult-like. You are a cultist now.  I can't help you if you can't see it. But that is what is going to cost us independence. 

It is a New SNP, it is now a cult. And you're a fully signed up member of it.

Nobody mentioned Alba you fucking clown. You make no point whatsoever and even less sense.  
Your previous tirades against the SNP, and particularly new members, imply you think you are fucking superior.

It's the same fucking arrogance that afflicts Alba supporters.

Too fucking thick to see that their zealotry is the biggest turn-off for the independence movement.

2 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

Your previous tirades against the SNP and particularly new members imply you think you are fucking superior

It's the same fucking arrogance that afflicts Alba supporters.

Too fucking thick to see that their zealotry is the biggest turn-off for the independence movement.

Its nothing to do with new members. You're an idiot. I have mentioned new members of the SNP precisely zero times ever. You're just lying through your teeth.

Absolutely, the zealotry of the moronic cult that has taken over the SNP is the biggest turn-off for the independence movement. Congratulations, that's the first time you've ever been right about anything, though inadvertently. 

Its nothing to do with new members. You're an idiot. I have mentioned new members of the SNP precisely zero times ever. You're just lying through your teeth.
Absolutely, the zealotry of the moronic cult that has taken over the SNP is the biggest turn-off for the independence movement. Congratulations, that's the first time you've ever been right about anything, though inadvertently. 
You used the term "new SNP cult members".

It's quite clear what you meant.

New Labour - believe in socialism - zealot

New SNP - believe in independence - zealot

The forever gradualists, sitting on their arses, think they will eventually win because they won't ever lose a referendum.

Aye, smart move. It is Impossible to lose if there is no real intention of ever actually campaigning for and holding one.

34 minutes ago, HalfCutNinja said:

Its not about me, its about corruption and deceit in the party of government and the vehicle for independence. But its clearly f**k all to do with you anyway.

The rest of your puerile shite I won't dignify with an answer.

Answer the question, what's the ideological purity that is seeing 'people of substance' purged by the cult ?

Or are you just throwing big words about because you're on the verge of tears ?

3 minutes ago, Avon Barksdale said:

Answer the question, what's the ideological purity that is seeing 'people of substance' purged by the cult ?

Or are you just throwing big words about because you're on the verge of tears ?

A false belief in what they perceive to be equality, when its nothing of the sort. But again, as you admit, its f**k all to do with you anyway.