When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

816 members have voted

6 minutes ago, SandyCromarty said:

Correct and then we can ask england to remove it's nuclear weaponry from the Clyde and remove Scotlands Central belt from first strike.

And remove all the jobs and protection at the same time.  That’s going to be a hard sell but anyway, you almost sold it in 2014 with no currency, so I suppose anything is possible. 

Just now, Glen Sannox said:

And remove all the jobs and protection at the same time.  That’s going to be a hard sell but anyway, you almost sold it in 2014 with no currency, so I suppose anything is possible. 

Jobs cannot be used to justify something that is morally abhorrent. Auschwitz employed people, should that have been used as an argument to have kept it open?

14 minutes ago, Glen Sannox said:

Faslane will revert to a normal Scottish Naval base as outlined already by Nicola Sturgeon, all jobs will be retained where applicable.

Edited by SandyCromarty

20 minutes ago, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

Jobs cannot be used to justify something that is morally abhorrent. Auschwitz employed people, should that have been used as an argument to have kept it open?

A pretty poor analogy. As for them being morally abhorrent, plenty would disagree. They may well be expensive, but they have kept us safe and that is a price worth paying.

6 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

So their latest wheeze is a double referendum - one on the principle and one on the "detail".

The "we lose IndyRef2 so we'll make any deal unpalatable for IndyRef3" strategy.

This needs to go in the fucking sea.

Is it unreasonable to get a chance to vote on the detail? Surely you want to know exactly what an Indy Scotland would entail.

1 hour ago, Jeff Venom said:

It's funny how most normal English people don't give a shit about the Union either way, really. It's just the mental Scotch Unionists on Twitter who have convinced themselves that they do. 

38 minutes ago, Glen Sannox said:

A pretty poor analogy. As for them being morally abhorrent, plenty would disagree. They may well be expensive, but they have kept us safe and that is a price worth paying.

Not really, nuclear weapons have killed a lot of people, are against international law and people are employed in their operation, Auschwitz killed a lot of people, against international law and people were employed there. 

44 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

So their latest wheeze is a double referendum - one on the principle and one on the "detail".

The "we lose IndyRef2 so we'll make any deal unpalatable for IndyRef3" strategy.

I notice in the same article Mr Major asserts that legally the Scots need Westminster's permission to hold another referendum.

Eh.....naw we fuckin dinnae.

They can also get that in the sea.

56 minutes ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

Fud Fraser the tory finance wizard?? rubbished Major's proposal on John Beattie's RS show tonight

53 minutes ago, Glen Sannox said:

Kept us safe from what and who

How is Major’s attempt to stop Brexit going? It seems his suggestion about the Scots (“they’ll come to see how good the UK is even though the UK is undergoing Brexit which I’m also arguing is ... er ... disastrous”) will be about as effective.

53 minutes ago, Glen Sannox said:

You only become a target when you raise your head above the parapet, other western countries refused to go down the road of becoming a nuclear missile repository leased from the Americans.

Bear in mind that the guidance systems of all the nuclear missiles we lease from the Americans for multiple billions can only be serviced in the United States by US military personnel.

Ask yourself who have we been keeping safe all these years?

55 minutes ago, Glen Sannox said:

Is it unreasonable to get a chance to vote on the detail? Surely you want to know exactly what an Indy Scotland would entail.

Freedom is the answer.

Freedom to govern ourselves without the westminster input and an undemocratic unelected HOL telling us what can or cannot do.

3 hours ago, Glen Sannox said:

So you want to be free from the foreign country that is our neighbour and biggest trading partner, to then join the Euro, the EU and then let even more foreign countries make decisions for you. That seems like a really good idea.

Imagine being ignorant and stupid enough to think this is a reasonable argument against Scottish independence.