When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

819 members have voted

Alex Cole-Hamilton has penned this shite for burns night 

he Mither o’ the Nation

Come offer fealty tae Queen Nic
The Mither of the Nation
She’ll keep them marching tae the prize
In hot anticipation

She’ll march them up to hill tae see
And then she’ll march them down
Prof Curtice he was on TV
Wi Polls tae mhak her frown

Don’t criticise the give-aways
On which her reign depends
A half-finished bridge wi long delays
And a box for all the new bairns

She governs us by retail
And negligent omission
But don’t ask for ony detail
Of her revealing growth commission

Her schools are slippin doon the ranks
Her trains are fu’ to busting
Her separatism scares the banks
Her back bench is learning Russian

Just wan more heave she tells her troops
We’ll see the promised land
But her party is forming groups
Beyond the reach of her command
A civil war has opened wide
And split apart the ranks
MacAskill, Marwick on wan side
Queen Nic’s in need of tanks

We ony luck it’ll end in tears
With indy shown the door
And a Union that’s stood 300 years 
Will stand 300 more.

he Mither o’ the Nation

The Mither of the Nation
In hot anticipation

She governs us by retail
And negligent omission

With indy shown the door
Will stand 300 more.

Delete this utter fucking pish. [emoji23] Need to hit the whisky to wipe it from my memory.

he Mither o’ the Nation

The Mither of the Nation
In hot anticipation

She governs us by retail
And negligent omission

With indy shown the door
Will stand 300 more.

Pretendie Scots thread for this pish.

14 hours ago, welshbairn said:

Not @Ad Lib?

Chris somethingorother

In my now independent and impartial opinion it was very funny.

In my previous capacity of “70% of the reason I left the Scottish Lib Dems was because of how much of a c**t ACH was about six months earlier” it was fucking brilliant.

Edited by Ad Lib

2 hours ago, MixuFixit said:

Why are Libdems unionists in the main? It seems to uncharacteristic for them to get off the fence on a subject.

In England? They really really really love owning Northern Ireland. In Scotland? They’re told by their bosses in England to really really really love owning Northern Ireland. 

3 hours ago, MixuFixit said:

Why are Libdems unionists in the main? It seems to uncharacteristic for them to get off the fence on a subject.

They used to be big on devolution but competing with the SNP for seats has turned them to the dark side, mistakenly in my view.