When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

816 members have voted

57 minutes ago, Gordon EF said:

I think Kez was having a dig about a 'generation' being 2.5 years (i.e. indyref once in a generation), to give her credit for once.

That was the joke yeah, it wasn't particularly witty, hence my disappointment. To be fair perpetual disappointment is pretty much the SLAB motto these days 

6 minutes ago, Ned Nederlander said:

Not sure this is a joke though:

Or has Eck wooshed me now as well :unsure2:

He's on LBC, don't think he's running a £3 a minute porn line.

P.S.

Edited by welshbairn

I think a lot needs to be made of the Greens ultimately being the ones to permit the Section 30 request - emphasise as much as possible that while the SNP (obviously) support independence, they aren't independence, and it's not just their campaign. 
And I'm sure that's something the Greens would be happy to encourage. Patrick Harvey looked utterly devastated the morning after the first referendum.
I think also the Yes campaign needs to be more vocal at condemning and distancing itself from the lunatic fringe - people like Wings and the IndyCampers. 

They need to get people who are not from the SNP visible in this campaign - someone like Henry McLeish would be fantastic.

What could be interesting is what happens with SLab - will they go into this as a herd? Or ( as rumoured) will there be some prominent members who will back Yes? A hiding in May's council elections could push some in that direction. I think it"s vital that pro-independence parties get the votes - I'll certainly be backing them locally.

Cracker of a rant from some Little Englander this morning, on LinkedIn of all places.
Apparently we'll be denied entry to the EU but we will also be forced to use the Euro. Get your head round that one.
I genuinely believe the pro-Union camp will be headless chickens this time, even more so than last time. The scaremongering will be off the charts as it's all they are left with. 

Just keep reminding folks of all the promises not kept.

Yup. If your the SNP you just make the 2021 election the referendum, where you have no pro-Indy competition in the constituencies, and let the Unionists parties work out where they stand aside for each other without cutting each other's throats. Win the majority, declare independence.

It's the one scenario where UDI is an absolutely acceptable course of action.

Another Rangers fan who clearly sat down, considered all the arguments, weighed up the pros and cons, and finally concluded after much thought that the Union is the preferred choice. Just like the 99.9% of the rest of them that came to the same conclusion. Fair play 8)

A lot of yes rangers fans. Lets not tarnish them with the views of a few f@ckwits in the support eh.

Not tarnishing them all of course but I have to say, genuinely, over the last 4/5 years on social media the vast majority of people's profiles I look at after they've made an anti Scotland/Independence post are Rangers fans.

It's literally the only reason I dislike them for their overly pro Union stance. This is also true of Rangers fans I know in real life, not forgetting the stadium displays too. Also who could forget that famous YouTube video??? Booing of FoS at Ibrox when Hibs went there... Rool Bruttanya/GSTQ at full volume at games every single week.

After everything that's gone on they really don't want to lose this part of identity that belongs to them either, imo.

Certainly more than a few anyway.

I think if you look hard, you will find there are actually a lot more yes supporting Rangers fans than you may care to believe.

Especially amongst the auld school who probably do not go to the games these days. After all up until the 70's they made up the mainstay of the Scotland home support.

As things stand I do not think the independence vote should be split by castigating or alienating any section of Scottish society. Especially over such trivialities as to which fitba team they support.

Thats pathetic and divisive for no reason. Auld firm back in its box.

All thigether now.

11 minutes ago, 1320Lichtie said:

Not tarnishing them all of course but I have to say, genuinely, over the last 4/5 years on social media the vast majority of people's profiles I look at after they've made an anti Scotland/Independence post are Rangers fans.

It's literally the only reason I dislike them for their overly pro Union stance. This is also true of Rangers fans I know in real life, not forgetting the stadium displays too. Also who could forget that famous YouTube video??? Booing of FoS at Ibrox when Hibs went there... Rool Bruttanya/GSTQ at full volume at games every single week.

After everything that's gone on they really don't want to lose this part of identity that belongs to them either, imo.

Certainly more than a few anyway.

Fuckoff back to Ireland with your divisive sectarian shit you pretendy Lichtie. Mon the Gers, especially those contemplating voting for a better future.