The Greenock Morton Thread - It's Better Than Yours

seems you lads are in more a danger of any liquidation than us, with your chairmans recent comments. 
enjoy your couple seasons with the big boys while you can lad x
We can afford to offer one of the most in demand Scottish free agent managers a three year deal, while Falkirk can't afford to sack the manager who relegated them. We'll be fine.

19 minutes ago, port-ton said:
52 minutes ago, sick boy said:
seems you lads are in more a danger of any liquidation than us, with your chairmans recent comments. 

We can afford to offer one of the most in demand Scottish free agent managers a three year deal, while Falkirk can't afford to sack the manager who relegated them. We'll be fine.

what are you talking about? 

we are not in any financial debt whatsoever.

1 hour ago, sick boy said:

Away to the seaside league with the rest of the diddies.

2 minutes ago, gmfc said:

Away to the seaside league with the rest of the diddies.

getting called diddy from Morton fans :lol:

your natural position is league one, you are a league one sized club.

4 minutes ago, sick boy said:

getting called diddy from Morton fans :lol:

your natural position is league one, you are a league one sized club.

See that is the problem with some of the Grangemouth fans ideas well above your station. You are a league one club away and play in your own league.

Oh those blinkers.

Not in debt, yet, but haemorraging money on an annual basis more than most, cash reserves all but depleted, another year of unexpected expenditure (60k to bin Hartley, 100k to recruit the snake, and paying off a squad of players in January to recruit another) and now facing a costly trip to the seaside.

Binning the academy because you couldn't afford to keep it, courting American asset strippers (not that you have many assets in your rented hovel).

Basically, if Rotherham don't sell Will Vaulks for £20 million (they won't) and give you a big enough cut you're fucked.

A wee shame (it's not).

Nothing says staying out of debt quite like signing two teams in a season, paying off a manager and spending £100k on a new manager all while having to get by on the £3.57 prize money you got for finishing bottom.

1 hour ago, MarkoRaj said:

Broken

1 hour ago, IainMorton said:

Down you go :) 

A489F6FD-6146-460F-885D-FFEC7B5E735F.png

1 hour ago, Jamie_M said:

Oh those blinkers.

Not in debt, yet, but haemorraging money on an annual basis more than most, cash reserves all but depleted, another year of unexpected expenditure (60k to bin Hartley, 100k to recruit the snake, and paying off a squad of players in January to recruit another) and now facing a costly trip to the seaside.

Binning the academy because you couldn't afford to keep it, courting American asset strippers (not that you have many assets in your rented hovel).

Basically, if Rotherham don't sell Will Vaulks for £20 million (they won't) and give you a big enough cut you're fucked.

A wee shame (it's not).

1 hour ago, port-ton said:
2 hours ago, sick boy said:

Nothing says staying out of debt quite like signing two teams in a season, paying off a manager and spending £100k on a new manager all while having to get by on the £3.57 prize money you got for finishing bottom.

hahahahaha oaft, too easy lads, too easy x

Haha, well done sick boy you really got them. Haha!

Be a hoot laughing with the boys about that one over a nice lukewarm pint in the Peterhead social club.

Edited by GiGi

hahahahaha oaft, too easy lads, too easy x
Yes. Because trying to pretend your club is not close to financial ruin was most definitely a fishing trip.

What a state you are in and we are only at stage 1, there's 2 more. Stages to go.

RELEGATION

LIQUIDATION

CELEBRATION