Teams you wouldn't miss if they merged

Could we now. Perhaps if you addressed teams correctly, especially the Dundee ones which is apparently too difficult for people on tv to get right, then i'd not have questioned anything. There's nothing like exclusion to know you're doing a great job!!!

eh?

• Replies 96

Falkirk, East Stirling & Stenny = East Stirlingshire Fannys.

Raith, Dunfermline, East Fife & Cowdenbeath = Fife Four, just so the bookies can give odds of Fife Four at 3/1.

We can be the AlloAlbion Meerkats. We'd be a laughing stock, but the Binos are used to that, and think of the merchandising!

You can stick Livi where you like. Their founder did, after all. We could all share Clyde's fans for a season each and hope we rub off on them.

Seeing as the central belt fans have such a hatred for the Angus 4, lets have a look and see what Central Belt and other clubs should merge.

1. Airdrie and Albion.

2. Motherwell and Hamilton.

3. Raith, Dunfermline, East Fife and Cowdenbeath

4. Morton, Dumbarton and St.Mirren

5. Partick and Queens Park

6. Ayr and Killie

7. Livi and Hearts

8. Falkirk, East Stirling and Stenny

9. Alloa and Stirling

10. Angus 4.

11. Stranraer, QoTs and Annan

12. Ross County, Inverness and Elgin.

13. Aberdeen and Peterhead

14. Dundee, United and St. Johnstone.

Always liked a trip to Angus... Nae need to merge us with Stirling though, unwashed wee c***s.

Dont merge teams in the lower leagues just have North and South divisions with play offs v each other at the end of the season.

This would cut out long winter travel and create more local derbies. Fans love local derbies.

Cant imagine say being an Elgin Fan and travelling to Stranraer on a winters day!

Ziggy

Could always merge you with Clyde instead.

Aye, but who's going to pay for the extra stewarding to keep them under control?

And cleaning shite off an artificial surface can't be easy :unsure:

This thread is fast expanding beyond the scope of its original premise :P

Let's just demolish Livingston. It's OK for a bit of shopping, but some heartless b*****d will end up moving one of our clubs there after the incumbents go bust/move somewhere else. Nuke it from orbit, etc.

This thread is fast expanding beyond the scope of its original premise :P

Let's just demolish Livingston. It's OK for a bit of shopping, but some heartless b*****d will end up moving one of our clubs there after the incumbents go bust/move somewhere else. Nuke it from orbit, etc.

Same could be said for most new towns! Cumbernauld is just a mess! Livi I just hated because you can't drive for more than 5 minutes before a roundabout! No wonder they named them!